Spacious and bright Double Room in Tulse Hill

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Spacious and bright Double Room in an old Victorian building with stylish interior.
The perfect base to explore London’s green South or to get easily to main tourist attractions of Central London.

El lugar

Our spacious one bedroom flat is on the ground floor of an old Victorian building with high ceilings and windows that have some colourful features at the top. In the whole flat you can find some souvenirs from our travels to places such as Thailand, South Africa, Mexico, Honduras, Australia or Madagascar, which gives the place a unique and cosy vibe. I am sure it won't take long until you feel at home!
Through the hallway you turn left into the open plan living space with well equipped kitchen (toaster, kettle, sandwich maker, oven, fridge, freezer, washing machine) and access to our garden. We also provide you with the basics to cook such as salt, pepper, olive oil. There is a table with 2 chairs but it can easily get extended so that 4 people fit around it. Please feel free to use the kitchen as you like.
If you go straight through the kitchen you reach the bathroom, which is relatively small but very modern. Unfortunately the bathroom has no bath, just a shower. We will of course provide you with fresh towels on arrival and in case you need a hair drier please just ask us.
If you go back through the kitchen and follow the U-shaped hallway you get to your room, which we normally use as living room. Therefore you will find a sleeper couch there. Your room also offers a coffee table, two chairs and a desk. We don't own a TV as we feel in a city like London you don’t need a TV. However we do have some DVD, which you could borrow if you travel with your laptop. We also have a good collection of books (English, German, Spanish). Especially this room gets lots of light all day as it has three windows. In front of one of them is a fig tree.

Disponible para huéspedes

Kitchen, Bathroom, Living room= Your room, Garden

Atención a los huéspedes

We should be able to meet you and show you the apartment on arrival. Check in is normally after 12:00, but we can be flexible with the times if you give us enough notice. Will mostly works from home, so if you have any questions, you can always ask him. Sometimes if we cannot be around for the check out, we will arrange a friend with whom you can leave the keys. Check out times are at 12:00, but we can try to accommodate your schedule whenever possible, just let us know your travel plans.
You can contact me by phone or on airbnb at any time during your stay.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 12:00 a 00:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Zona para trabajar con notebooks
Secador de pelo

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 12:00 a las 00:00.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

6 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Veronika
Marzo de 2017
Laura y Will fueron excelentes anfitriones. Nos hicieron sentir como en casa. Nos ayudaron en todo. Solo podemos agradecer y decir que recomendamos totalmente su piso. Pero sobre todo ellos son hermosas personas! super agradables y dispuestas. Me voy muy feliz de haberlos conocido

Perfil de usuario de Issi
Agosto de 2017
Laura gave me a very warm welcome when I arrived. She instantly made me feel relaxed in her lovely flat. I particularly appreciated being able to sit out in the sunny, sheltered garden. The double sofa bed was firm but comfortable. The road was very busy and I found the traffic noise loud at night. However, the flat is close to the station, bus routes, shops and a great pub.

Perfil de usuario de Maike
Abril de 2017
Laura's beautiful home is located in a relaxed and charming neighbourhood just a couple of minutes outside the lively buzzing streets of Brixton. It is easily reachable by bus, tube and train with frequent and fast connections to central London. Being located just a little outside the crowded streets of the central districts the area provides a relaxing contrast while offering plenty of food options, a very lively pub and some small cafes just a few minutes away from Laura's lovely place. The room itself is exactly as described and is very bright and spacious as is the whole apartment. Everything was clean and cosy, combining modern interior with the house's Victorian charm. Laura was a lovely host who was very welcoming and made us feel at home from the minute we walked through the door. Communication was really easy and fast and check-in/out was very flexible. Thank you again for having us!
Perfil de usuario de Laura
Respuesta de Laura:
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a detailed review. I really appreciate! You put a big smile on my face today :) It was lovely having you around and you're always welcome at our flat!
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Eloi
Abril de 2017
Very helpful, thank you so much!

Perfil de usuario de Malcolm
Diciembre de 2016
Very accurate listing and friendly hosts. A lovely flat and very comfortable.

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Diciembre de 2016
Laura was Lovely and the flat was beautiful. Bit of road noise but to be expected due to location. Very comfy bed x

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Diciembre 2013
Perfil de usuario de Laura

I moved to London 1,5 years ago and for almost a year I live now in Brixton with my boyfriend Will. I am originally from Germany, but fell in love with this charming area south of the river. I love travelling and starting using airbnb a few years ago. It is always nice to feel like a local when you go abroad and I enjoy meeting lots of friendly people through airbnb.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares