Kitchen open to living room.Living room
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our place is close to restaurants, the beach, art and culture, brewpubs, and family-friendly activities. And because this apartment is in the back of the building; it's quiet. So you get convenience, coziness, and quiet. This is in the same building as our other Airbnb, so if you have a big group, you can rent both places!

El lugar

We are both frequent travelers, and have often used Airbnb. We know what we look for when renting a space, and have seen the ideal and not-so-ideal. So now you get to benefit from our years of experience. Please enjoy....
* A healthy environment. We use only natural, non-toxic cleaners and soaps. Linens are washed in natural, fragrance-free laundry soap. There are water filters in both the kitchen and bathroom (remove chlorine and flouride). The filter on the furnace is cleaned regularly.
* A well-stocked, healthy kitchen. You will have all the basics (pots, pans, organic oils, spices, coffee, tea) to be able to eat how you want to eat.
* A super-comfortable queen mattress and 100% cotton linens. Little pillows and big pillows. We want you to have a good night's sleep!
* The futon in the livingroom opens into a full-size bed.
* Sky lights in the bathroom and bedroom for extra light.
* Yoga mat.
* Slippers, umbrellas, maps, local info, and an extra coat just in case!
* Window A/C unit and ceiling fan for hot, summer nights.
* Bike and ski storage on the back porch.

Space logistics.... This is ~400sqft apartment with a kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bathroom (shower only; no tub). The futon in the living room can be opened into a full-size bed. Probably best for 1-2 people, but could easily sleep 4.
We have another (larger) airbnb apartment just down the hall. If you have a larger group, you could rent them both. Here is the other apartment: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/11814755 "Convenient, spacious 2nd floor apt"

Disponible para huéspedes

You can access the apartment from either Ohio St. or 3rd St. There is a large porch at the top of the stairs where you can store bikes & skiis.

Atención a los huéspedes

You will be able to arrive at your leisure and access the apartment with a combination lock. I or our co-host will check in with you via email, text, or phone, and am happy to stop by if you would like to connect in person!

Otros aspectos destacables

* This is 2nd floor apartment with stairs only (no elevator). Please be sure you are physically able to navigate a flight of stairs.
* There is a laundromat 1/2 block away.
* Check-in time is after 3pm; Check-out time is by 11am. Sometimes, we are able to accommodate a variation in check-in/check-out time. Let us know if you would like to check-in or drop off your luggage early.
* This apartment is conveniently located in the center of town. That also means you may hear some traffic and late-night revelers. Previous guests have noted that although there are some noisy moments, it has always been minimal and short-lived.
* Christopher (building owner and co-host) is an experienced Thai massage therapist. His sessions are 3 hours in length, and effectively treat chronic ailments and restrictions. Let us know ahead of time if you would like to schedule a session with him during your visit to Marquette.


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Only registered guests may stay. No additional people unless they are added to the reservation.
- Be kind to your neighbors.
- Relax and have a great stay.


Cancelaciones

23 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de John
Octubre de 2017
It is a great place to stay! The space was comfy, clean, and safe. It is within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops downtown. Some of the most popular hikes and views are only a 15-20 min drive away. It is a perfect place to stay to enjoy Marquette.

Perfil de usuario de Heidi
Octubre de 2017
Wow! What a little gem in Marquette! We loved the cute apartment with everything we needed, especially the comfy bed! The location was perfect for visiting both NMU campus and downtown, right in between the two. Easy to find when arriving to town and super easy to park on the street. Nice bagel shop about a block away. Grocery is a few blocks, easy drive or walk. Although on a busy street, the weekend we stayed it was very quiet. Heard no street noise at all. Loved our stay. Would highly recommend to our friends !!

Perfil de usuario de Raymond
Septiembre de 2017
Great location to downtown Marquette!!! We were able to walk to the bike shop, breakfast, and dinner!!!

Perfil de usuario de Craig
Septiembre de 2017
Close to shops, restaurants, campus, the brewery, and just a generally super cool spot to stay

Perfil de usuario de Wendy
Agosto de 2017
This is the nicest place in Marquette to stay. Reminds me of a room on Mackinac Island - old charm features, close to everything and anything you would want. Kate and Randi are the perfect hosts - love everything about it

Perfil de usuario de Valerie
Agosto de 2017
Lovely place - great location and very comfortable. My husband and I and our adult daughter stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our "home" in Marquette. There are nice touches like extra jackets, slippers, lovely tea, a compost pot, filtered water and even a couple of well-cared for houseplants which really add a touch of home! From the outside it may not look like much but once you get inside it is, indeed, a cozy nest! We would love to return.

Perfil de usuario de Candace
Agosto de 2017
This is a cozy, clean and affordable place to stay in beautiful Marquette. It's close to town conveniently located near restaurants and shops. I loved the book shelf with an assortment of good reads for adults and children. It's been highly recommended to friends looking for a place to stay.

Este anfitrión tiene 74 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Marquette, Michigan, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2016
Perfil de usuario de Randi
I am a stay at home mom of two children, and I travel with them and my partner Travis for little family trips when we want to have fun or visit relatives. We live in Marquette, MI - relocated from Metro Detroit - and we enjoy the outdoors, adventures, reading, board games, movie…

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Kate.
Kate
Randi ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Randi

El barrio

Espacios similares