A view of the entrance, living and dining space, and kitchenette.Tea, coffee, sugar and milk available on arrival
Afro-European Self-Catering Apartment, Area 47/5
Afro-European Self-Catering Apartment, Area 47/5
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A fully furnished self-catering apartment on our spacious family property. Comfortable and secure, decorated with lots of character. We are happy to share our large garden with you, and can transform the two single beds into a double if required. We are a Afro-European family of five working with refugees through a charity we founded called "There is Hope". The cottage is full of creative nuggets from our social business Kibebe Malawi.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are happy to offer help when needed during your stay. We are a Afro-European family and speak various languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swahili. If you'd like to know more about us check out our book "Refugee for Life: My Journey Across Africa to Find a Place called Home"

Otros aspectos destacables

We live in the bigger house on the property with our three little boys. They would love to meet you!


Servicios
Cocina
Elementos básicos
Lavadora
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales $10 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $10
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible

- We don't allow extra overnight guests
- Zero tolerance for drunk and disorderly behaviour


Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

10 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Masato
Julio de 2017
I stayed almost two months over twice between May - July, 2017. The facility is clean and nicely maintained. Good for long-term stay. The kitchen is well furnished and maintained. I will stay next time soon.

Perfil de usuario de Kate
Mayo de 2017
Great spot if you'd like somewhere quiet and private, with space and equipment to self-cater. Very flexible, welcoming and helpful hosts. An easy and comfortable stay.

Perfil de usuario de Sara
Mayo de 2017
The place is created with lots of love, in each detail. Very welcoming and cosy. Regretting that we only had so little time, also to share experiences with Flo, who has a lot to say.

Perfil de usuario de Adrien
Abril de 2017
More than a room, this is really a small apartment. I stayed for a night and it was perfect, Florisa was really helpful too !

Perfil de usuario de Paul & Lambi
Abril de 2017
I stayed twice at Florisa's place in April '17 and enjoyed it very much. The cottage is spacious, clean and has all the basics in place to have a wonderful stay. Good value for money, try IT!!

Perfil de usuario de PaulPaul es SuperAnfitrión.
Marzo de 2017
Flo's place was well furnished for everything we needed during our week visit to Malawi. We appreciated the coffee and tea and it was a great home base while we did some work and sight seeing. Not sure when we'll be back, but when we'd love to stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de Hannah
Marzo de 2017
Our stay with Flo and her lovely family was super. The cottage was clean, very comfortable and well equipped, delicious homemade rolls to welcome us, and helpful advice in terms of getting into town, recommendations of where to go etc. Flo organised a cot for our daughter and toys were available, as well as ready made playmates in the gorgeous boys. The house is in a quiet residential area which is very restful but does mean a bit of a ride into town, or to shops, but this is very easy. The crafts produced by the refugees Flo and Inno work with are beautiful and well worth stocking up on for gifts. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

Lilongwe, MalauiSe registró en Noviembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de FlorisaFlorisa es SuperAnfitrión.

We are a family of five, Italian and Burundian parents, and three adorable boys. You can find out more about what we do on

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares