Hot tub is ready for you after a long day of work or play! (out of order right now)Huge yard- in the summers bonfires and hammocks are the way to spend lazy summer evenings
Cozy Lake Zurich Home (Private Room & Bathroom)
Cozy Lake Zurich Home (Private Room & Bathroom)
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My home is nestled in the suburb of Lake Zurich close to shops and restaurants. Roughly 6 miles away from the BarringtonTrain Station which will take you right into Chicago. You have a private bedroom & bathroom. My home is cozy, the star of the space is the outdoor space. I have a huge deck and a great yard. Please note there is NO SMOKING in or around my home. Not outside or on the deck. Last summer I remodeled my home. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

El lugar

I recently completely gutted and remodeled the first floor space and I love how cozy it turned out! Farmhouse styling mixed with all the accents from my travels makes this home warm and inviting. Your room is private with a private bathroom across the hall.

The backyard is by far my most favorite spot. I have a HUGE deck, gorgeous trees, hammocks and a fabulous fire pit. Yes! The hot tub is available for you to use! It's amazing on cool fall and winter evenings after a long day!

Your bedroom is cozy- two windows let in lots of light- and also have blackout shades so you can sleep in. The bed is a queen-sized 10 1/2 inch memory foam mattress There is also a ceiling fan, and a closet to hang your things and dresser if you need drawers.

Please note there is NO SMOKING in or around my home. Not even outside or on the deck. If you wish to smoke, you'll need to please take a walk. This is a non-negotiable for me.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have access to the whole house except my bedroom and office. Kitchen has a gas stove for cooking- you provide all food, condiments, etc.

Towels are provided for the bathroom as well as shampoo, conditioner and soap.

I do have a washer and dryer. For each one week stay, you may do one load of laundry. Laundry detergent is available.

Outdoor space is a wonderful retreat- there is a deck with table, a small chimnea, and an amazing hot tub! There are hammocks to use, and a large firepit.

Please note there is NO SMOKING in or around my home. Not even outside or on the deck. If you wish to smoke, you'll need to please take a walk. This is a non-negotiable for me.

Free coffee and tea available. :)

Atención a los huéspedes

I will give you your space if you desire, but my house is small so we will bump into each other! I love chatting with others and learning about their travels. I do work during the day, but am often home between 4:30-5.

Otros aspectos destacables

I do have a steep driveway as I'm situated on a hill. You will have a spot to park in the driveway- we will figure out the best way to park upon your arrival.

I do not have a dog anymore- there are some reviews that mention my dog, but I thought I should mention that.

Please note there is NO SMOKING in or around my home. Not even outside or on the deck. If you wish to smoke, you'll need to please take a walk. This is a non-negotiable for me.


Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Calefacción

Precios
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 12:00

- This is a family neighborhood, please respect the quiet time during the week. Weekends are a bit more relaxed and I welcome you to enjoy your stay!
- If you cook in the kitchen you'll be required to purchase your own groceries and clean up after yourself, please.
-please no eating in your bedroom
-absolutely no smoking, even outside
-

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - To enter through the front or back door there are a few steps up to get into my house.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Your bedroom & bathroom are private- all other spaces are shared.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

24 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Caitlin
Octubre de 2017
Super cute, homey stay! Loved her place and the value! Erin was very understanding and communicated extremely well. I would recommend Erin's home to friends and family! Thanks again!

Perfil de usuario de Jami
Septiembre de 2017
WOW. I can hardly say enough about Erin and her lovely home! The room its self was perfect - so peaceful and comfortable. I am a clean freak and her whole house was spotless my entire stay! I had my own bathroom my entire stay which was incredibly clean and comfortable as well. Her neighborhood is adorable. She is right next to many beautiful path and natural areas which I walked almost every night. I will be back to Lake Zurich for another training soon and will 100% stay with Erin! - Thank you, Erin for being such an incredible host and sharing your home with me!
Perfil de usuario de ErinErin es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Erin:
Thanks Jami! It was so great to meet you!! :)
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Andrea
Agosto de 2017
Erin was very welcoming and made me feel at home. Id definitely stay with her again.

Perfil de usuario de Mary
Agosto de 2017
Erins place is great and so is she!

Perfil de usuario de Tom
Julio de 2017
Erin was very welcoming, personable, and communicative. It was in a very nice, quiet neighborhood within walking distance from Lake Zurich. Everything was quite comfortable.

Perfil de usuario de Celia
Julio de 2017
Wonderful host; wonderful place; highly reccomend. Celia brown

Perfil de usuario de Hayley
Junio de 2017
Erin was a great host! She was very accommodating to us before and during our stay and easy to communicate with. I would recommend staying in her beautiful home to anyone!

Lake Zurich, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de ErinErin es SuperAnfitrión.

Hi all! I'm an avid traveler who LOVES to meet new people! I am a school social worker and work with young kids during the day. I also coach a program called 'Girls on the Run'- check it out!

I love good food, drinks, and conversation! Let me know if you have any questions!

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares