Ir al contenido
Quiet residential street with two reserved car spaces on the vergeSecure parking for an additional two cars in the driveway
Family home with huge garden & solar heated pool
Family home with huge garden & solar heated pool
8 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
6 camas
1 baño
8 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
6 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our place is a few minutes walk to Lake Monger as well as being close to Perth city and the beach. You’ll love it because of its ultra convenient location, high Art Deco ceilings, huge landscaped garden and deck with gas BBQ and solar heated swimming pool. All the beds have high quality mattresses and luxurious linen. Every modern convenience has also been considered including high speed internet for all your devices and free Netflix.

El lugar

The house was built in 1932 and while we have lovingly restored it with a stylish new kitchen and bathroom, it still very much preserves its Californian bungalow character. As well as the house there are many "outdoor rooms" to be enjoyed on the front verandah, back deck, in the garden and around the pool (which is solar heated).

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have access to all areas of the house and garden except the back shed and garage.

Atención a los huéspedes

My priority is to give my guests privacy to enjoy the house and garden but I am readily available via mobile if they have any queries. I also only live ten minutes away if they need me to drop anything off.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is space for two cars in the secure driveway and we also have two off street parking spaces on the verge if you have any visitors.

There is a DVD player and plenty of DVDs to watch. There is also Apple TV and free Netflix.

I have a high chair and a port-a-cot (also with quality linen) if required.

There are already some toys, games and craft activities at our place. However, if you let me know the ages of your children and what they are interested in, I will put together a box of toys especially for them.


Servicios
Internet
Apto para familias y niños
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 3
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox
Depósito de seguridad: $391

Smoking is only allowed outside of the house and please dispose of your cigarette butts in the outside red bin.

Please do not smoke out the front of the house if our neighbours' children are playing in their front yard.

As it is a quiet residential street with lots of families with young children, it is expected that guests will be quiet after 10pm.


Cancelaciones

16 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Anu
Noviembre de 2017
Great place for a family. We loved the personal touches like breakfast and toys for the kids. Our kids loved the trampoline and the swimming pool. The house was also in a great location: only 10 min drive to the city and to the beaches.

Perfil de usuario de Hannah
Octubre de 2017
Beautiful family friendly home in an awesome location. Plenty of things to keep the kids and adults entertained. Highly recommend!
Perfil de usuario de Kate
Respuesta de Kate:
Thanks so much for your review and for your feedback Hannah. I fell in love with an Italian tap and getting a replacement part is proving to be an ongoing nightmare! Especially as I don't speak Italian and have to go through their extremely unhelpful Australian supplier! I found one of Bruno's snakes in the garden today and my Irish babysitter thought it was real and freaked out when I picked it out of the rosemary hedge. Do you want me to send it back to you or are you happy for me to let it terrify our next international guests :)
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Cara
Septiembre de 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The house was lovely and Kate was very accommodating. She met us in person, answered all our questions, and provided suggestions for restaurants to visit. She even provided breakfast supplies. Would love to stay again. Thanks Kate!

Perfil de usuario de Claire
Agosto de 2017
Our family group loved Kate's house. The weather was a little grim at points in our holiday but the house was warm and cosy, and a lovely place to return to at the end of a busy day of exploring. The dining room was our favourite gathering point and we all appreciated the stylish but functional and thoughtful touches which made this house a real home.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Julio de 2017
Kate's place is ideal for families. It has a solar heated swimming pool, trampoline and arts and crafts, books and things to keep the kids entertained. It has an extra room at the back so any large family is easily acommodated. She is an ideal host who would ensure that your stay is comfortable and that you want for nothing by contacting you beforehand and seeing how old the kids are so she can have age appropriate games available for them. Preferences for coffee, tea, milk so these are in the fridge for your arrival. I would highly recommend staying here

Perfil de usuario de Ronan
Julio de 2017
Fantastic location, lovely spacious house with great amenities. Easy access to Inaloo or Floreat shopping centers, freeways, parks and beach. High quality furnishing, appliances and utensils. This is a great house to base out of for family holidays. The small things like the Apple TV, internet and the large supply of towels make the difference between good and great. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a home away from home.

Perfil de usuario de Pétra
Junio de 2017
Fantastic host and great communication, very flexible and informative about the area. Would 10/10 recommend for your stay in Perth. Close to the city and a beautiful Lake to walk around.

Subiaco, AustraliaSe registró en Mayo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Kate

I am a thirty eight year old mother of two delightful boys who are nine and almost two so I certainly know what it's like to travel with young children! As a child our family moved all around Australia but I have now lived in this area of Perth for over twenty years so I obviously know it and love it. I genuinely enjoy helping my guests to make their stay in Perth as hassle free and comfortable as possible. I must admit to wiping back tears when two sisters and their families (one from the UK and one from Perth) were reunited in our front garden this year. I love that my guests are now making their own memories in the house that Jack and Rita built back in 1932 and then Mark and I worked so hard to restore to make it a home again for our own little family.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares