Queen size bed with big dresser in a bright spaceLarge and spacious kitchen
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We live in Jacksonville overlooking our beautiful lake --25 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from downtown, and 20 mins to the beach. We are minutes away from parks, shopping, local restaurants, coffee shops, and movie theaters too. Tinseltown is 5 minutes away as well as St. John's Town Center. You'll enjoy this central location to all that Jacksonville has to offer in our gated, quiet, and cozy neighborhood. Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 16:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s) y cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $20
Depósito de seguridad $100
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $44 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

- No illegal activity
- Leave the kitchen as clean as you found it including counter tops, floor, and sink area.
- Please only access your Airbnb room and common areas. Other rooms are not part of your Airbnb rental.
- If using the refrigerator, only use the items you have purchased yourself. Our items in the home prior to arrival are not permitted for use unless asked permission from the hosts.
- Any other form of smoking/tobacco products in the home is not permitted including hookah, vaping, and dipping, etc.
- Relax and enjoy your stay!


Cancellations

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

20 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Zena
Septiembre de 2017
Great location great couple and friendly Best of luck to both of them

Perfil de usuario de Vandna
Agosto de 2017
I really loved my stay here. It was a really comfortable stay and Kara was really helpful. I loved the pets. :D Would stay here again if I get a chance. Thanks

Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Julio de 2017
For the first two weeks I had to stay in a room with very little to no closet space, not the one advertised on airbnb. During that time I did not have my own personal bathroom, but had to use the one across the hallway. Only after the previous tenant moved out was I allowed to move into the room with the adjoining bathroom that was originally advertised and promised. The refrigerator I was allowed to use was a garage refrigerator not the one in the kitchen. The garage refrigerator was limited in space because most of it was taken up with the owners items. In the kitchen I was allowed to prepare food, but was informed I needed to eat on paper plates and use plastic utensils. Even though, there were plenty of porcelain plates, silverware and a dishwasher in the kitchen. I was told I had to park in the the driveway and not along the street because of association rules. Once I parked in the driveway and slightly on the grass and the owner got really upset. The owner hovered over me anytime I was in the kitchen or living areas always making sure I cleaned everything up and put it back according to his specifications. He went so far as to say to me one time "is that your definition of clean", in a real condescending tone. Once a shower curtain came down when I was showering. The kind of curtain that can readily be put back. Unfortunately, I could not get it to stay up. Instead of trying to be helpful and realizing I was the customer who was paying the rent he got upset again. All of this made me feel quite uncomfortable around the couple that owned the house. However the one thing that upsets me more is that since my stay initially was supposed to run from 6-8 weeks, my parents in good faith prepaid 8 weeks of rent. Previous texts and conversations with the owners assured my parents there would not be a problem getting a credit if my assignment ended at 6 weeks. However once my parents informed the owner that my last day would be July 14 the owner reneged on their promise to credit us back the funds for the last two weeks. Even more outrageous was the fact they demanded an 11:00 checkout on July 14th because "family was visiting. All of this happened even though my mother pleaded for an additional day so my dad did not have to take off work and drive 6 hours to move me out. To sum it up, the living conditions were incredibly uncomfortable and stressful, the room I initially stayed in was not the one that was advertised and the owners STOLE our money after stating and texting that a credit would be issued. Definitely would recommend NOT getting anywhere near this couple and their house.
Perfil de usuario de KaraKara es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Kara:
For my potential guests, please just read every review before this that was a perfect 5 star rating. These will actually be truthful. You are welcome in our beautiful, hospitable, and pet loving home anytime where we take pride in ensuring you're comfortable. Hi Jenny, I need to make a few things clear for our new visitors on Airbnb, but I think I'll do so without writing a novel or lying: 1. This was written by the mother who never stepped foot in our home. Her inconsiderate son stayed with us for a month and a half during this summer. 2. Everything above sounds ridiculous and over the top because it is! We would never make anyone feel this uncomfortable. We take great pride in hosting! Her son was disrespectful of our property and damaged items. (Including 3 calphalon pans that are about $300 to replace after being asked to use them a different way) 3. My fiancé (not my boyfriend) OWNS the home. Which is why we take so much pride. It's our place of solitude and you're son did NOT respect that. We have top of the line items and amenities for our guests to use and he treated it like a frat house. 4. You literally just made stuff up that never happened. But I guess that would make sense because you never lived with us for a month and a half. Its clear Jenny, that you're deciding to exaggerate every detail because you're trying to sabotage me. Your son was hands down the worst guest I've ever experienced. Educate him on staying in another home. Our patience is much greater than others clearly. Namaste, Kara and Kyle
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Mayo de 2017
Fantastic place. Great location and even better host.

Perfil de usuario de Jackie
Mayo de 2017
I wish I could give more than 5 stars – Kara would get at least 10. My "suite" was very quiet and private (the only upstairs bedroom). Kara and Kyle are fabulous hosts; my one (tiny) regret is that I didn't get to spend more time with them. Location is ideal, at least it was for me (near St. Johns Town Center and University of North Florida). You will certainly not regret booking with them. Kara and Kyle's place is everything airbnb should be – and more.

Perfil de usuario de Jim
Mayo de 2017
The house is in a lovely secluded gated community just two minutes from the sprawling Behemoth of Town Center. Both Kara and Kyle are quite welcoming. The room is the entire large room on the second floor with a separate bath and it's own HVAC controls. Very nice. Their dog, Bailey, Is an adorable golden retriever who will worship the ground you walk on if you rub behind his ears

Perfil de usuario de Aleks
Mayo de 2017
Simply wonderful! Clean, kind, welcoming and friendly!

Jacksonville, Florida, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2016
Perfil de usuario de KaraKara es SuperAnfitrión.

I'm an elementary music teacher who loves to play violin at gigs, in orchestras, and at weddings. I pride myself in making sure everyone is taken care of and enjoy hosting any event because I'm good at being a main part of them! I love my dog Bailey and my cat Walla, they are the cutest.

"Vita Brevis, Ars Longa"

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Kara.
Kara
Kyle ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Kyle

El barrio

Espacios similares