116 West Morton on November 2, 2016Porch, front door in November 2016.
Simple and cozy cabin in town
Hospedado por Diana
Diana es el anfitrión.Diana es SuperAnfitrión.
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My cabin is half a mile or 5 minutes from downtown Moscow and 15 from UI campus. It sits on a southwest-facing, sunny hillside on half-acre of grass, trees, flowers, and garden. When it was built in 1940, it was surrounded by residences and huge lots. Now it is surrounded mostly by businesses, but West Morton is a dead-end dirt road. Nearby is a big grocery store, drug stores, breweries, bars, and restaurants. Nothing is far.

El lugar

Typical of a traditional log cabin, the main floor consists of kitchen, eating area, living room (all connected), guest bedroom, bathroom, and utility room. Upstairs are 3 big bedrooms. Heat is from a natural gas heater where the wood stove used to be. The guest bedroom is small but bright with natural light; it was "the library" and still has books and family photos. There is no closet. Immediately adjacent is the bathroom, which is large. The tub is a clawfoot that was enclosed in the '50s. A shower was added above the tub in the '80s. Be advised, if you have mobility issues, this is not the bathing system for you because you have to step in and out of the tub. The porch, with a couch, table, and chairs, is used as another room in the summer, as is the shady east side yard. On the west there are two large weedy/grassy yards with bushes, trees, flowers, a big dog pen, and a shed. Behind everything is a grassy hillside with trees, bushes, and garden areas. When I say "cabin", I'm not being romantic; this is a pine cabin built by the owner and with not so uniform logs and some recycled lumber; I've replaced all the windows and doors at least once and made many other improvements. But it remains a cabin.

Disponible para huéspedes

The downstairs is all common area except for, obviously, the guest bedroom. Feel free to cook you own food, use my appliances and cookware.

Atención a los huéspedes

I work part-time at the Moscow Food Co-op, walk the dog, go to the gym, have a busy social life, go to meetings, but I'm always available to give you a tour of Moscow. I've lived in Moscow for over 41 years.

Otros aspectos destacables

If you arrive at night, you will know you've found my place by a string of red chili lights on the front porch. You won't see any "116". The driveway is a sharp turn to the right and uphill. Park in the driveway, not on the road. The walk to the front porch is an inclined, stone-lined path with uneven surfaces and plants. If you arrive at night, please use a flashlight. Be advised: if you have mobility issues, my residence is not the best place for you. There are 2 cats; one is very friendly and will do everything possible to get in your lap. There is also a very friendly dog, a Border Collie/Aussie. If you want to sleep in the big bedroom upstairs instead of the guest room, you may. The bed is a mattress on the floor and obviously, you'll have to go up and down stairs.

A light breakfast is included (ingredients are generally organic): coffee, bread, fruit, cereal.

I have collected a lot of information about the area.


Servicios
Cocina
Elementos básicos
Champú
Calefacción

Precios
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 20:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

Guests of guests leave by 10 pm.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - There are two steps from the sidewalk to the porch, one from the porch into the house, and a flight if you decide to stay upstairs.
Puede haber ruido - There's traffic noise from Highway 95/Main Street during the day, not much at night. Some traffic on West Morton, but not much.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - Two cats and a dog.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Everyplace except your own room, of course. This is my home, not my business.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

21 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de David
Octubre de 2017
Diana is a wonderful host who is willing to go out of her way to be as accommodating as possible for her guests. Her home has a calming feel to it, and while it only has the basics, it was a nice change of pace, especially when taking a break from that technology-consumed, crazy-paced lifestyle many of us have.

Perfil de usuario de Jonathan
Septiembre de 2017
Wonderful hosts! I was late in arriving and Diana still waited to greet me at the door. The house has a simple homey feel to it. The animals are friendly. All in all a very relaxing visit.

Perfil de usuario de Christopher
Septiembre de 2017
You will not find more accommodating people anywhere you go. Diana's place was perfect for me, as a solo traveller!

Perfil de usuario de Kim
Septiembre de 2017
First of all I love air b&b for the social aspect of it- you never know who you will meet and what interesting stories you will hear. Diana's home is full of love, friendship and interesting people. She was a perfect host, very good communicator and so welcoming. Her laid back style meshed wonderfully with mine and I knew from the get go I was going to have a great experience. She shared her knowledge of the local art and restaurantes and her recommendations were awesome. Great location, close to down town. I'm defiantly going to stay with her again next time I visit my WSU student

Perfil de usuario de Tara
Agosto de 2017
Where do I begin? My experience was exceptional. I am a student and a lot of stress and anxiety comes from starting at a new school. Diana made me comfortable coming home at night and feeling like it's my own home. She has been diligent in responding to me as well as being very clear and friendly. She has lots of knowledge to share and makes her home your own. Think no more, this is the best airbnb experience I've ever had.

Perfil de usuario de Chelsea
Agosto de 2017
Best airbnb I've ever had. Makes you feel right at home. Friendly and lovely home. Very close to food and shops in Moscow.

Perfil de usuario de Lydia
Agosto de 2017
Diana was a wonderful hostess! She was responsive to requests and provided a lovely morning experience with breakfast, delicious coffee, and friendly conversation. The house/room was as described and had a great decorative motif. I would definitely stay here again. Just to note, there was no AC. This is apparently common in that area and was not a problem for me at all.

Moscú, Idaho, Estados UnidosSe registró en Noviembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de DianaDiana es SuperAnfitrión.

I work at the Moscow Food Coop; previously I taught English (in Chile, China, and the US), and before and during that, was an academic editor and writer (UI and WSU). I speak Spanish as my husband is Chilean. I have lived in Moscow (and in this cabin) since 1976 except for time working and traveling in other places. I like to hike and backpack, I practice pilates and yoga. I am involved in environmental groups such as Citizens Climate Lobby and Friends of the Clearwater, I volunteer for the Washington-Idaho Symphony, and am a member of the Unitarian Church.

Idiomas: Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares