FrontFront
Cosy semi detached house in Rock
Hospedado por Michaela
Michaela es el anfitrión.
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our cosy semi detached house is in a quiet, residential cul de sac. The house consists of a hallway with a downstairs wc, lounge, kitchen/diner, 3 double bedrooms and a family bathroom.

To the rear of the house is a spacious enclosed garden with a covered decking area and bbq, the front offers driveway parking for three cars.

Our place is suitable for couples and families; pets are welcome with prior consent and a small surcharge.

Our changeover days are weekly or fortnightly on Fridays.

El lugar

All bedding, bath towels and tea towels are provided.

There is a travel cot, high chair, stair gate and fire guard available. Please ask when booking as this will be placed in the house for you're arrival. Child friendly cups etc are also available in the kitchen. A zed bed is also available for a child. Again please ask upon booking if required.

For the winter months, there is a log burner in the lounge.

Our changeover days are Fridays.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have the use of the house, garden with charcoal bbq and driveway. The sheds in the garden are private.

Atención a los huéspedes

Please contact me about any queries you may have. I'm always available by email or phone.

Any problems during your stay will be dealt with asap by us or my daughter.

We want you to enjoy your stay and hopefully come back again.

Otros aspectos destacables

We are only a 2 minute walk from the local grocery shop, fish & chip take away, delicatessen, fishmongers, butchers, bakery, doctors surgery and other amenities.

The beach is only a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk away, where you can enjoy a variety of water activities. The locality boasts a variety of quality pubs and eateries, several within walking distance. Alternatively if you prefer fine dining there are several award winning restaurants, including Nathan Outlaw at Mariners. For the more active amongst you the area will afford you a variety of options; from sailing the beautiful calm waters of the Camel Estuary, surfing the break at Polzeath to 18 holes at the renowned St Enodoc golf course, it is all on your doorstep. The location is also perfect for those looking to enjoy many of the magical walks available, with an option of rugged Cornish cliff paths or golden sandy beaches, many of which are dog friendly.

Proceed to the bottom of Rock where you can catch the historic passenger ferry which takes you over to the beautiful fishing village of Padstow. Which boasts restaurants by Rick Stein and Paul Ainsworth. For great coffee and wine, then visit Mike and his team at Bin Two. For the keen cyclist you can cycle the Camel trail to the pretty market town of Wadebridge, or carry on through to Bodmin visiting the Camel Valley Vineyard on route.

For great days out, trips to Eden Project, Tintagel, Port Isaac, Boscastle, Mevagissey, Falmouth and St Ives are well worth a visit.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 3
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

- Our changeover days are Fridays.
- As we have neighbours, please keep noise to a minimum after 10pm.
- No smoking allowed.
- All breakages must be paid for.
- Please keep your pets downstairs and off of the furniture.
- Please clean up after your pets.
- No candles or tea lights.
- Finally this is our home, please leave it as you found it.
- Thank You and enjoy your stay.


Cancelaciones

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nicola
Septiembre de 2017
We had a fantastic stay in rock, location was superb and Michaela was easily contactable should we have needed her. The house was perfect and ticked all the boxes that we were looking for as a family. Should we ever be back that way I'd happily stay again. Many thanks Niccy x
Perfil de usuario de Michaela
Respuesta de Michaela:
Glad you had s wonderful time Niccy. We look forward to welcoming you back at any time.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Tanya
Agosto de 2017
Thank you for letting us stay at your home. It is exactly as described and had everything we needed and more! Great location as a base to explore and nothing was too much trouble, even a last minute request for the extra bed to be put out for us was not a problem and really appreciated by us. We would love to return!
Perfil de usuario de Michaela
Respuesta de Michaela:
Thank you Tanya. We look forward to seeing you again.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Patrick
Agosto de 2017
A very comfortable, pet friendly house conveniently placed for shops. A good location for everything we were looking for including golf, tennis, fantastic walks, eating out and of course beaches. Thank you for letting us use your house!
Perfil de usuario de Michaela
Respuesta de Michaela:
Your very welcome Patrick. We look forward to seeing you again.
Agosto de 2017

Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Octubre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Michaela
Hi. We have lived in our home for the past 21 years. We love the great outdoors and our home is in a great location to do this. We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do.
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares