Charming family flat in West London

Departamento o casa entera

5 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This rustic and charming home has two bedrooms, a bathroom, its own private back terrace, and a comfortable living area and kitchen. It's conveniently located to have easy access to central London. It would be perfect for a family with kids since one bedroom specifically works for children!

El lugar

Our charming two bedroom family home is located on the lower ground floor of a block of flats on a quiet street and has its own private spacious backyard terrace.

BEDROOMS
The first bedroom has a comfortable double bed and windows that look out onto the backyard terrace area. The second bedroom has two single bunk beds that would be perfect for kids but probably too small for adults. They can be divided into two separate beds if needed. There are plenty of fun children's books in here to keep little ones occupied as well! All beds will be supplied with spotlessly clean hotel-quality linens, and there will be wardrobe and drawer space provided for you.

BATHROOM
There is one bathroom with a tub and shower head over it. Toiletries and large fluffy white towels will be provided.

LIVING AREA
There is a dining table for four and a sofa that opens up to a bed if you need space for an additional person. There is a TV with internet connection as well if you need.

KITCHEN
The kitchen has a four burner gas hob, a good sized new fridge and freezer, and any other basic appliances you would need to make a meal or make yourself at home. There is a washer in the kitchen but no dryer.

TERRACE
The backyard terrace area is a great private spot for kids to play or relax! It can be accessed through the rear of the house through the second bedroom.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have complete access to the apartment. Additionally I’ve arranged for a concierge service to be available to you throughout your stay, providing you with free on-demand support for booking restaurants, tickets to shows, transport...or anything else you might fancy! You can also book additional housekeeping services like regular cleans or changes of bed linen. I hope that this will help you get even more out of your stay. Full details will be provided at check-in.

Atención a los huéspedes

When I’m not there, you will be hosted by a professional hospitality company who I’ve engaged to look after you in my absence. They are on call to attend to your every need, as I would be.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please note: our standard check in times are between 3pm - 10pm. Check out is by 10am. If you wish to check in or check out outside these hours please let us know. This is subject to availability and a fee.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

El lugar
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales $21 / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $77
Depósito de seguridad $348
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

Please note our house rules:
-All guests are required to present their passport or drivers license in person as part of the check in process
-There must be at least one adult over the age of 21 in your group
-You may not have the majority of people in your group under the age of 21

As you may be aware, London has a 90 day policy on Short Term Holiday Lets.
In order to allow me to continue sharing my home with guests like yourself, sometimes I allow people to rent my property for longer periods at certain times of the year.
This means that from time to time, people ask to view the property in advance.
Although this is rare, if you do make a booking with me (and I’d love for you to stay!), please bear in mind that a viewing may take place, but I promise to let you know and it will be very short!


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

19 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Luisa
Abril de 2017
El apartamento esta bien situado, cerca de metro y autobuses. Tiene un supermercado muy cerca y restaurantes (aunque nosotros no los probamos). La llegada y salida fueron muy fáciles. Al llegar nos atendieron muy bien y nos dejaron detalles como chocolate, botellas de agua, cápsulas de café... esta muy bien equipado con todo lo que necesita una familia. El único aspecto a tener en cuenta es que el baño necesita un arreglo. Lo puedes usar pero necesita una puesta al día. La comunicación con Alex fué fácil y fluida. Hemos disfrutado nuestra estancia en este apartamento y lo recomendariamos a otras familias.

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Junio de 2017
The apartment was close to the tube and supermarkets, which was very convenient. The manager of the place, Alex, was also prompt and responsive in his replies. There were clean towels and travel sized toiletries, as well as clean bedding provided. These are the few positive things we can think of. However, the stay was largely disappointing. The photos made the apartment look clean, sleek and bright but when we got to the basement flat, these were our following complaints: 1. There was a huge resident rat right at the door step. Every morning and every evening when we looked out of the dining table window, we could see it greet us. I don't know if seeing rats is the norm in London, but from where I come from, it means poor hygiene and housekeeping. 2. Things are pretty worn out in the apartment. One of the dining chairs was so worn out of that the stitching came off and when we tried to lean against it, we fell. My young children fell off the chair. How dangerous is that. And the floor on the dining area was wood and not carpeted. The pans in the kitchen are also dirty and so scratched up you can hardly do much cooking the apartment. 3. The toilet had a glass panel that was loose and again, it was a disaster waiting to happen with young children. When my children tried holding it for support to leave the bath tub, they fell a few times too. 4. There were no extra trash bags for waste and we did not know how to discard of trash. Certainly not going to leave it at the pavement like everyone else for fear of attracting more rats. 5. We broke the glass pitcher and we very honestly reported it and replaced it with a better quality 10-pound one. To be fair, the pitcher was not meant to even put anything warm inside. The owner has asked for a repayment saying it was antique. I am willing to compensate if she provide proof if it's antique but honestly, if something is precious and dear and costly to you, you should not be leaving them around in a place you are renting out to strangers!!! 6. Lastly, the place was clearly not checked through properly before renting it to us. We found a woman's dress and underwear in the washing machine, and sanitary pad cover in the toilet.

Perfil de usuario de Tingting Jojo
Junio de 2017
The host replied was quickly and courtesy. When we arrived to check-in, host was waiting for us in the house, and then introduced all the equipment, very amiable. The apartment very near to the underground, walk from the West Kensington station no more than 5 minutes, and the supermarket is across from the apartment. Had some kitchen furniture convenient for us to cooking. Location conveniently located near some of London's attractions. The whole is perfect, we enjoy this stay. Thanks Alex.

Perfil de usuario de Elena
Mayo de 2017
The flat is nicely decorated, clean, quit and perfect for the family of 4. It is much closed to the metro station and supermarkets. Good touch base to discover London. Good communication with a hosting company. Some additional kitchen furniture could be a plus to make some basic cooking for the family of 4. However overall, it is very well equipped. Our main concern is a bathroom that should be refreshed as getting used and a bit outdated. Overall good stay.

Perfil de usuario de Enrique
Mayo de 2017
Geoffrey and Iona's place is nice. It is close to two metro stations, as well as a few bus stops. The area is nice and quiet, but a 10 minute walk from shops and restaurants. If you have the oportunity, stay here yo enjoy London comfortably.

Perfil de usuario de Nick
Mayo de 2017
We were met on arrival. It was as described with extras, Nice, clean, very close to tube, quick to central London and really nice to have a lovely back yard.

Perfil de usuario de Eva
Abril de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 110 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Idiomas: English

El barrio

Espacios similares