big Queenbed room for twoSolar heated pool
Relaxing Tropical Retreat with private entrance
Relaxing Tropical Retreat with private entrance
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador privados
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador privados
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Continental breakfast is included, coffee/tea making facility provided in the room.
Queenbed room for two (aircon, fan, TV, free wifi) private bathroom, within walking distance to Crystal Cascades. Our large tropical garden is in a quiet neighbourhood and has a relaxed country feeling with tropical fruit trees and a few chickens.

It´s only a 20 minutes car drive from the airport or Cairns Centre. No public bus.

Swim in the solar heated pool and spa or relax on the large undercover deck.

El lugar

This freshly renovated room for two guests features a new comfortable queen bed with new mattress, split-air conditioning with remote control and a ceiling fan. A large built in wardrobe and bedside tables with bedside lamps provide plenty of storage space. TV with remote control in your room, free wi-fi internet access and a table with chairs right outside your room on your own private undercover patio. The bathroom features a tub and a shower. Both the bathroom and separate toilet are located just outside your room door. Access is screened for privacy from the rest of the house.
The garden is surrounded by hills covered in tropical rainforest and bush, you sure will enjoy the many birds and night sounds of the rainforest.

Our garden and house is eco-friendly using solar hot water and solar pool heating. We harvest organic vegetables, fruit and eggs and are always keen to learn more about permaculture and bio-dynamics.

Disponible para huéspedes

You can enjoy our large deep pool for a morning dip or night swim. The pool is solar-heated and also has a built-in spa. Both are usable all year round. Lounge on the large shady undercover verandah, watch the chickens or choose one of many relaxing chairs throughout the garden.
We have a large collection of board games please feel free to use them.
We also have quite a few books for reading, just in case you forgot to bring some.
Both, games and books are in a mix of German and English language.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be mostly at home looking after my youngest child and she is also the last of my three kids still at school. I´m tending to our large garden, the fruit trees, vegetable patch and our chickens. I am a creative person and I´m always crafting or painting and also trying to sell some of my art at local markets. So I am around most of the time and am more than happy to point you to some sightseeing ideas in and around Cairns.

Otros aspectos destacables

We never owned dogs or cats, so the room might be suitable for people with allergies.

I´m sorry I can´t allow any pets in the house.

Our only pets are a bunch of chickens who reside under (and in) the fruit trees.


Servicios
Internet
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

- No smoking on the whole property no matter if in- or outside.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - 3 steps up to the undercover verandah, it is a low set queenslander style house
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - chickens in a pen
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - shared kitchen, laundry, pool area
Limitaciones de servicios - no public bus service nearby

Cancelaciones

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 6 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Se registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sabine
I´m married with three teenage kids. Two have already finished school and went off to university. With only one daughter left at home and a few empty rooms, airbnb grabbed my attention. I enjoy crafting and anything that´s creative. I like to upcycle a lot of different materials…
Idiomas: Deutsch, English

El barrio

Espacios similares