Ir al contenido
Bookshelves in your room with plenty of books to readThe wood burning stove is ornamental in summer
Beautiful spacious room with great mountain views
Beautiful spacious room with great mountain views
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

The room is spacious and light with a gorgeous mountain view from the bed and a big private bathroom. And my home is an original Victorian with high ceilings, wooden floors and simple but stylish interiors.
It's great for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers. My friends and family love coming to stay and I'm sure you will to.
You'll be walking distance to the Gardens Centre, restaurants, the MyCiti bus, downtown and Kloof Street, and an Uber trip to everywhere else.

El lugar

My home is an old Victorian that's been modernised in parts to create a gorgeous contemporary space with the charm of an old cottage (original oregon floors and sash windows) but comfortable, cool and contemporary.
Your room is large and the view of the mountains from the bed is fantastic!

It's fitted with good quality bedding, and the bookshelves have all sorts of interesting books and magazines. The bathroom is big with a bath and shower. The kitchen is well equipped if you're planning to eat in. And the location is perfect for exploring the city.

Disponible para huéspedes

You'll have your own room and private bathroom with bath and shower. There's a garden outside your window and a little stoep which is great for breakfast or coffee. And of course you have full access to the lounge, dining room, kitchen and courtyard and are welcome to make yourself at home.

Atención a los huéspedes

I work during the day but my hours are flexible as I run my own business. I'm very happy to share my local knowledge as and when you need it - that's one of the benefits of staying with a local. And it's always interesting to get to know new people and share our experiences.

Otros aspectos destacables

My Siberian Husky Meera lives on the property and she's very friendly. We walk a lot on the mountain and if that's your thing you're welcome to come along if you'd like to explore. She's an outdoor dog so doesn't sit on the furniture or sleep on the bed, but loves company and makes new friends easily :)

Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno
Cocina
Precios
Personas adicionales $15 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $26
Depósito de seguridad $113
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

- It's urban living so please be respectful of the neighbours

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - I have a husky, she's very friendly and loves it when we have visitors.
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - The house is on a one-way street with lots of parking and I park my car on the street and have always been safe.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - You'll have your own private bathroom and share the living area and kitchen
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

10 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Rifat
Diciembre de 2017
The room is lovely as well as clean and very spacious. Staying at Bridget's place truly made me feel like it was a home away from home. Bridget helped me plan my days around town with tips about places of interest over cups of tea. The house is in a safe neighborhood within walking distance of restaurants, a shopping mall and transportation.

Perfil de usuario de Elma
Noviembre de 2017
Bridget was a wonderful host and immediately made me feel comfortable. Her place is beautiful and close to everything.
Perfil de usuario de Bridget
Respuesta de Bridget:
Thanks Elma, looking forward to your next visit :)
Noviembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Liesl
Octubre de 2017
This was about the 3rd or 4th time staying here, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for the comfort of a home, coupled with great value, accessibility and flexibility! Plus, Meena, the resident husky is always up for cuddles!

Perfil de usuario de Henrik
Abril de 2017
I had a great week staying at Bridget's place. The location in vredehoek is perfect. Nice and relaxed area and you find everything you need close by. And Bridget is a superb host.

Perfil de usuario de Liesl
Abril de 2017
Always a fantastic stay!

Perfil de usuario de Liesl
Marzo de 2017
A fantastic stay in such a sweet house, coupled with a friendly husky who loves evening walks made my business trip much more enjoyable!

Perfil de usuario de Kathrin
Febrero de 2017
My stay at Bridget's place was just perfect. She was the best host you can imagine- welcoming me with a drink, being so nice and kind everyday and just helping me out with everything I needed. The house is so beautiful you would love to stay here for ever plus Mira the dog is adorable. Thank you Bridget for this lovely stay, I would definitely come back ❤

Ciudad del Cabo, SudáfricaSe registró en Noviembre 2013
Perfil de usuario de Bridget

I'm a designer working with textiles and dye, specifically South African wool and mohair, and I'm constantly experimenting. My house is full of samples, experiments, artworks and photographs. I love to travel and there is plenty of evidence of that too. The same goes for books and reading and you're welcome to browse the bookshelves. And I'm newly into gardening and slowly but surely making my mark on the outside of my house too. My dog and I run and walk on the mountain a lot so if that's your thing I can give you plenty of tips.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares