Your hosts, Jenni and Dave, in Wairoa
Our entranceway
Hillcrest Wairoa
Hospedado por Jennifer (And David King)
Jennifer (And David King) es el anfitrión.Jennifer (And David King) es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our place is a little way from the town centre. You’ll love our place because of the outdoors space, the ambiance, the light, the neighbourhood, great view out over the town and hills beyond. Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers. We are within a longish walking distance of the town; cafe's, museum, art gallery, swimming pool and also of the Wairoa River and Whakamahi Beach.

El lugar

People love our large garden and magnificent view towards the hills. You can see Panekiri at Lake Waikaremoana on a good day. We have a deck to relax on to enjoy the sun, or shady trees to relax under. The house is modest but comfortable, with an HRV unit in the roof space to moderate the temperature inside and keep the air fresh.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have your own room and you can request to keep the lounge space private if you wish. Enjoy our books there. We will share the farmhouse-style kitchen and the bathroom, but there is a separate toilet accessible from the deck through the laundry, or from inside.
You are welcome to stroll in the garden and pick fresh herbs.
We have a key safe at the back door for self check-in if necessary

Atención a los huéspedes

We are generally here when you are and we are usually happy to socialise with you if you wish. If you are travelling on to Lake Waikaremoana we can offer advise regarding the Great Walk, alternative walks, and to answer other questions you may have. We have a good map of the park also.
We enjoy sharing our knowledge of other activities available here and places worth visiting, so tell us if you have an interest in anything in particular .

Otros aspectos destacables

We need to hear from you of your intended arrival and departure times please. We prefer if you can check out before 10AM.


Servicios
Cocina
Elementos básicos
Calefacción
Lavadora

Precios
Personas adicionales $11 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $5
Descuento por semana: 21%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

- All pets remain outside please
- Children must be with a parent or guardian. A seperate mattress on the floor can be provided.
- Free range eggs and produce from the garden may be available depending on the season.
- We discourage late night arrivals
-Please refrain from cooking onion inside (BBQ outside ok ) as Dave is allergic


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

33 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Garrett
Junio de 2017
Dave and Jenni were great! They offered great advice on what to do and where to go and we're incredibly good company. 10/10 would recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Joe
Marzo de 2017
Great hosts. Comfy and conveniently located.

Perfil de usuario de Melissa
Febrero de 2017
I had a great stay! The room is very comfortable and the garden has a great view. Jenni and David made me feel like a guest in their home, not just a one day tenant - they are truly lovely people.

Perfil de usuario de Shalece
Febrero de 2017
Such a great place! Jennifer and David were great and very flexible with our schedule. Would highly recommend and stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Harriett
Enero de 2017
We arrived Dec 31 and celebrated a fun New Years Eve, cooking with Jenny and Dave like old friends. They are easy to get to know and we thoroughly enjoyed their company. Jenny even supplied bandaids and helpful health advice when my husband cut his foot. Both are knowledgeable about the area, which we happily took advantage of. Wish we could have stayed a week.
Perfil de usuario de Jennifer (And David King)Jennifer (And David King) es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Jennifer (And David King):
It was awesome to spend time with Harriet and Bob and to feel that we are old friends! I appreciated Bob's computer and camera advise , and grateful that these two are so easy to get along with! Very tidy and helpful.
Enero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Raewyn
Septiembre de 2017
Lovely quiet place to stay

Perfil de usuario de Suzy & GeorgeSuzy & George es SuperAnfitrión.
Agosto de 2017
There's a reason Jennifer and David are Super Hosts and it's because the are super hosts. Their charming country home is in a beautiful setting. The room is warm, cozy, comfortable and clean. The breakfast and other amenities are just perfect and perhaps best of all Jennifer and David are warm and friendly and extremely knowledgeable of the area. We highly recommend it.

Wairoa, Nueva ZelandaSe registró en Octubre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Jennifer (And David King)Jennifer (And David King) es SuperAnfitrión.

Dave and I are friendly and generally relaxed. We are reasonably conservative but we like a relaxed lifestyle and maintain a large garden of edibles and grassy spaces with a view over the town. We enjoy the outdoors and can offer guidance to those wishing to visit Lake Waikaremoana - Te Urewera. Dave was a DOC Biodiversity Manager there. I work as an Enviroschools Facilitator.

We get along with most people.

We rely a lot on our computers, our cars, healthy food and a healthy lifestyle. Nothing in excess! Coffee, an occasional wine, and a good movie are enjoyed too. There's a fantastic old, refurbished, movie theatre (Gaeity Theatre), here in Wairoa of international standard, with a Film School currently being established.

We both practice meditation, Reiki Tummo and use Young Living Essential Oils to enhance our health and happiness. I use high quality therapeutic grade essential oils to make kawakawa balm, sprays, etc. for sale ("Made in Wairoa Farmers' Market") and for personal use.
Dave is an artist involved in the collaborative Long River Gallery, just opened in October, here in Wairoa where a high standard of local art is for sale. I dabble in sewing and pottery.

We have a good supply of books in our bookshelves, mainly relating to nature, art, open heart meditation, poetry and science fiction.

We have a few musical instruments though neither of us are competent at public performance level! Just our own amusement.

We love to travel and look forward to retirement adventures, hopefully.

My most recent daily mantra? "I'd rather be here now!" -Thanks Eckhart Tolle :)

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares