Ir al contenido
Bright and airy bedrooms with block out blinds
Lots of storage and hanging space in the wardrobes
Beautiful rooms in a new modern Bardon house
Beautiful rooms in a new modern Bardon house
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My place is ALMOST an entire 2 bedroom apartment. You'll have exclusive use of the entire upper level of this new inner city house. It's only 4km to the CBD, an easy walk to cafes and restaurants, close to parks, art and culture, and lovely walking tracks. You’ll love my place because of the luxury, convenient location, privacy, peace and quiet. My aim is to provide you with the best Airbnb experience possible.

El lugar

The house is new and modern, and is very tastefully furnished in a classic style. You will have the exclusive use of the entire upper level, which is comprised of 2 spacious bedrooms with queen size beds, a living room with TV, study with desk, your own bathroom with a full length bath and separate shower, and a separate powder room, plus a kitchenette with fridge, kettle and toaster (no cooking facilities).

The 2 bedrooms are spacious, light and airy, each has a very comfortable queen size bed. I can accommodate up to 4 adults. Each bedroom has generous storage and hanging space in the built-in wardrobes with full length mirror doors.

There's a study if you want to work at a desk and a Wi-Fi network throughout the house and pool area.

Part of the study is fitted out as a kitchenette . There's a fridge for your drinks and snacks, a kettle and toaster but no cooking facilities. There's a gas Weber BBQ on the rear deck. There are so many dining options within walking distance most guests will probably prefer to dine out. The nearest coffee shop is a mere 300 metres away.

The house has high ceilings and central air conditioning. All rooms have ceiling fans and the entire house is fully fly-screened.

There's a fully tiled plunge swimming pool set in a sub-tropical garden, an outdoor BBQ table and chairs (as well as a setting under cover on the deck) and undercover parking for 1 vehicle on the property.

The listed overnight price is for 1 or 2 guests in the same bedroom. If you are 2 guests and wish to book both bedrooms (with 1 person in each bedroom) please book as 3 guests.

Disponible para huéspedes

Bardon is located only 4 km from the CBD so close to everything. The restaurant precinct of Rosalie is just a 17 minute walk away with cafes/restaurants, cinemas, bottle shops, gourmet delicatessen, bakery, supermarket, butcher, pharmacy and more...... Paddington with its gift shops, antique centre, fashion stores, cafes, restaurants and bars is also conveniently close. The nearest coffee shop/bakery is just a 3 minute walk down the road. All city destinations are within easy reach, such as Suncorp Stadium, Mt Coot-tha, most hospitals, QUT & UQ, Roma Street Parklands, Southbank, QPAC, the cultural precinct of South Brisbane, plus lots more.

Atención a los huéspedes

You are totally separate upstairs so the amount of interaction is determined by you. If you prefer I'm happy to give you complete privacy, or you are welcome to join me on the downstairs rear deck, or pool area, for a chat about what Brisbane has to offer. I want to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible and I'm here to help.

Otros aspectos destacables

Upon check in you will be provided with a key so you can come and go at your leisure. This key is part of a restricted key system and the cost of replacing a lost key is $50.

The listed overnight price is for 1 or 2 guests in the same bedroom. If you are 2 guests and wish to book both bedrooms (with 1 person in each bedroom) please book as 3 guests.

Servicios
Internet
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Piscina
Precios
Personas adicionales $16 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $43
Depósito de seguridad $393
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

No glass in pool area
No shoes inside house
No smoking allowed
On departure all rubbish placed in bins outside.
No additional guests without prior approval

Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

20 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Natajsa
Octubre de 2017
Diana's air bnb is beautiful and as described. Diana is a lovely and accommodating host. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. I highly recommend staying here!
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Thanks for your review Natajsa. I look forward to meeting you again some day.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Brooke
Octubre de 2017
Diana’s place was just absolutely stunning! Amazing hospitality and place.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Thanks for the great review Brooke. I hope to see you again some day. Diana
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Octubre de 2017
Diana's place was matched exactly her description of the place. The rooms were immaculately clean and all furnishings were of a very high standard. She was warm and friendly accomodating host to myself and my daughter.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Thank you for your generous feedback Andrew.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Paul
Octubre de 2017
Beautiful twin bed rooms with comfortable beds: spotlessly clean, compact lounge and study: kitchenette good for breakfast & snacks. Diana is a wonderful hostess, very welcoming and friendly: even did our dishes. Highly recommended for Bardon/Paddington, easy bus ride to CBD.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Thank you for your generous review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. The best part of hosting with Airbnb is meeting lovely people like yourselves.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Julio de 2017
I had a delightful stay at Diana's house. It is stylishly furnished and very clean and comfortable. The guest area is spacious and private with your own lounge area to relax in and a lovely outlook from the bedrooms. Diana is a very friendly and thoughtful host and made me feel very welcome in her home.

Perfil de usuario de Al
Julio de 2017
We really wanted to stay in this area so the location surrounded by old Queenslander's suited us. We were made to feel most welcome.

Perfil de usuario de Jialin
Julio de 2017
Diana's lovely house is very nice and comfortable. It's suitable for a family to live in and Diana are very kind to help us. Thank you for taking care of us, hope you are happy everyday.

Queensland, AustraliaSe registró en Septiembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Diana

I'm a mother to 2 beautiful daughters, and grandmother to 3 darling grandchildren (plus another on the way) who are the light of my life.

Until recently I worked as a real estate salesperson selling apartments off the plan, initially in Cairns North Queensland and later in Brisbane. I semi retired a few years ago when I became a qualified marriage celebrant. However, I'm now fully retired and thoroughly enjoying my retirement as I have more time to spend with family and friends, especially my grandkids.

I have lived in Brisbane for over 16 years and owned several houses, always within the inner city precinct as I really enjoy the proximity of all that inner city living offers. Each of my houses has been within a radius of about 2-3 km of where I live now in Bardon, which is a beautiful leafy residential area. I'm enjoying my new house which I had built a little over a year ago.

I spend much of my free time outdoors establishing my new garden, which I really enjoy. Many of my friends live nearby and I'm lucky enough to be able to meet with them regularly. One of daughters unfortunately lives overseas temporarily but I do see my other daughter regularly and often look after my grandchildren. I can never get enough of them ...... but I must admit, they wear me out! I also have an severe addiction to crosswords and sudoku :)

In the past I have traveled extensively, both internationally and within Australia, however I don't travel so much anymore. My most recent trip was to Vietnam which I loved and it has piqued my interest again. I'd like to go back and see more.

I love animals and have always had pets. My little tri-colour Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Charli, unfortunately passed away just before my new house was completed. I miss him very much but have decided not to get another dog for now.

I used to love reading books but don't seem to do much of that now. However, if I find a good book, I usually can't put it down until it's finished and nothing else gets done! I love movies and television so do spend a lot of my free time watching ABC or BBC series and Netflix.

About 4 years ago I was introduced to the documentary Forks Over Knives and it changed my life. It lead me to read the book, The China Study and many more books plus lots of online scientific research. I'm now committed to a Whole Food Plant Based lifestyle. I do not eat any animal products of any kind. It's very similar to being vegan. I initially made this decision to improve my health, but now I've learned about the impact of animal agriculture on the environment, and the abhorrent cruelty, my reasons have shifted, or perhaps expanded.

I enjoy meeting new people and will happily enjoy a wine or two with you, but if you prefer privacy and limited interaction I will respect that.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares