EntranceLoch View
Super King size room with lovely views of the Loch
Super King size room with lovely views of the Loch

Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

My place is close to great views and the beach. You’ll love my place because it is the perfect location for touring Oban Argyll and the Isles.
It is also ideal for hiking with two viewpoints and a nature trail at the rear of the property.

El lugar

The king size room has a very large ensuite bathroom. There is a sofa bed in this bedroom and a single bed is located in an adjacent bedroom.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have exclusive access to my lounge where there is a wood burner fire HD Tv, Apple TV, wi etc.
We can arrange a full Scottish breakfast in the morning for £8 each.
We cater for all dietary requests but need notice.
No kitchen facilities will be provided with this room unless you take the apartment also.
Apologies but the aga range cooker is far to easy to burn yourself on.
In the summer you can have shared access to extensive decking area with barbecue, the gardens and nature trail.

Atención a los huéspedes

Charlie will be present most of the time to assist you. If he is away he will be reachable by phone or message


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Llegada: De 16:00 a 23:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 33 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza 27
Depósito de seguridad: 133
Descuento por semana: 12%
Precio por fin de semana: 86 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL, 1 sofá
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 23:00.

Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

29 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Marco
Julio de 2017
Elaine and Charlie welcome us very friendly and give us all the things we need. The house was clean and comfortable, and we had a good stay. Recommended

Perfil de usuario de Yachuan
Julio de 2017
nice & cozy. easy to find if you drive. Bathroom is great. Super king size bed is really big. Bedding is clean & cozy.

Perfil de usuario de Johannes
Julio de 2017
Charming place that is a good base for exploring the lower highlands. Charlie was an excellent host and had a lot of tips about things to see and do in the region, he also made very good Scottish breakfast!

Perfil de usuario de Milena
Junio de 2017
This is a beautiful home in a quiet area with sheep right next door and a beautiful stream. You have access to a sitting room (with a Wii!) and two bedrooms. There is only one bathroom, ensuite in the main bedroom, so be mindful of that if you have 4 or more people (we managed just fine). Also the tap water came out brown, but Charlie assured us it was safe, and he provided us with 2 large bottles of water. No hiking trails that we could find. There's no access to the kitchen, and there's no table in the sitting room or anywhere, so we ate our food just on the ground. We managed ok, but a table would have been appreciated! Breakfast is provided at £7 per person. Overall a lovely stay, and Charlie was very nice.
Perfil de usuario de Elaine
Respuesta de Elaine:
Thank you for your review. I enjoyed having you at my place. Yes there is one large en-suite bathroom. It is advertised as a family room and is ideal for couples, small families or folk who don't mind sharing a bathroom. I am not comfortable with giving access to my kitchen due to health and safety considerations. For example there is a large aga stove within which is permanently on. This part of the house is meant to be bed and breakfast and most folk avail themselves of the numerous eating establishments in Oban (a short drive away). If you want to cook meals during your stay I would request that you don't book this room but book the apartment next door or our house in Seil which are for self catering. I would be delighted to make breakfast etc but not comfortable with meals being prepared in the rooms. The water comes from a private water supply and comes from streams above the house. In the summer time it goes a little brown but is zapped with ultra violet rays which eliminates any bugs. This is normal in rural Scotland and is safe. I do provide mineral water. Finally there is a hiking trail and two viewpoints at the rear of the property. I had asked the cleaner to meet you at a time you said you would arrive roughly at the property and she would have told you about this. Unfortunately although she waited an extra hour after the time you said you would be there she had to leave.
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Isabelle
Junio de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Victoria
Junio de 2017
Charlie met us and this place is amazing! Can see the Loch from the window and listen to the babbling creak from the bedroom window. Breakfast was great and enjoyed Bertie the dog! Just wonderful stay!!

Perfil de usuario de Florencia
Junio de 2017
Highly recommendable! Gorgeous scenery and environment with a wonderful view. Also, very close to the nearest town (Oban), and a very convenient location for our roatrip through the Highlands. Charlie's house is beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Charlie himself cooked us delicious breakfast, and our stay in general went on very smoothly.

Este anfitrión tiene 53 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Knipoch, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de Elaine

I am from Oban. I like hillwalking

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares