Ensuite shower room
The Old Music Studio ensuite twin/double bedroom
The Old Music Studio ensuite twin/double bedroom
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We live on the edge of the Cotswolds in the historic market town of Witney, famed for its blanket making. Burford is 7 miles away and Woodstock/Blenheim Palace is 9 miles. We have a great bus service to Oxford, which is 12 miles away. The ensuite bedroom has been recently refurbished after spending many years as a music studio. The house is in a very quiet cul-de-sac.

El lugar

Witney is a lovely old town that has grown in recent years so there are lots of extra facilities, shops, restaurants and pubs. You may enjoy the local history museum or the wonderful Cogges Farm museum, which gives tours of the house and its association with Downton. There's a Blanket Trail in town and the old Blanket Hall is interesting and has a great cafe.

There is some great walking in the area. I have maps and can give recommendations for local walking. You can walk/drive to Minster Lovell, where there are the remains of the old 15th century hall. Stratford-on-Avon is about 1 1/2 hrs away.

Disponible para huéspedes

Parking is available on the street. You can make tea/coffee in the room and access can be given to the kitchen by arrangement. The two single beds can be moved together to form a king-sized bed.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales

Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno
TV

Precios
Personas adicionales $28 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Salida antes de las 10:00

- Few house rules except being respectful of the quiet neighbourhood and household.
- £20 for extra person after first guest
- Breakfast will be a simple offer of cereal, toast, tea and coffee.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

34 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Phoebe
Septiembre de 2017
Large twin room with own bathroom! Very clean and tidy! Maggie is an excellent host! Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de David
Septiembre de 2017
Fabulous place to stay. Brilliant value and Maggie is really friendly

Perfil de usuario de Caz
Agosto de 2017
Maggie' place is simply great. For a friendly comfortable place to stay. Would highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Jeri
Agosto de 2017
I arrived much later than I had expected having worked on the day and then driven all the way from Newcastle. Maggie waited up and was kind enough to offer me something to eat. I would otherwise have slept hungry. Maggie was hospitable, very kind and generous and I would not have asked for more. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. I would certainly stay with her again and highly recommend it.

Perfil de usuario de Alice
Agosto de 2017
This is a lovely house. We stayed to go to a wedding in nearby Caswell House, which is conveniently close. Maggie was a brilliant host and ensured we had everything we needed, including a map of the town and a delicious breakfast!

Perfil de usuario de Ivan
Agosto de 2017
Maggie is a superb host. The room is very clean and well equipped with private bathroom. Also, you can see Maggie's beautiful garden from one of the rooms windows. Brekfast was absolutely fantastic. Five stars AirBnB. Thank you for your hospitality. Definitely will visit again!

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Julio de 2017
Maggie is a great hostess - very kind and keen to ensure you have the best stay. Very generous with her time so you know all the great places around. The room is fantastic and all facilities first class. Enjoyed my time very much so will be back. Thank you Maggie.

Se registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de MaggieMaggie es SuperAnfitrión.
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares