Ir al contenido
DrivewayFront Hallway in house
A little bit of country close to downtown.
A little bit of country close to downtown.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

House is close to shopping, dining, cinema, fitness. Easy access to University of Waterloo & Wilfred Laurie by car, bus or taxi. Great places to visit like Stratford, St.Jacob's Markets, Hockey arena's. Center in the Square Theatre. Pubs and clubs. We are about 1 hour from the airport and 1 and 1/2 hours from downtown Toronto. Bus and train service into Toronto really good. Our home is located on an acre.

El lugar

My available rooms each have their own floor space, bathroom and TV. Lower level has King bedroom, separate bathroom, living area with TV, in floor heating and gas fire with a total of 1,800 square feet. Loft area has 2 Queen bedrooms, full bathroom, 2 recliner movie chairs in a TV area with a total of 600 Square feet.
Full size fridge available on the lower level for use by all guests.
Big screen theatre room located on the lower floor can be used with permission from hosts.

Disponible para huéspedes

All guests have access to their own floor. Tea, coffee and water available. Both the loft space and the basement space can be accessed without having to come on the main family level. However the kitchen is available for tea and coffee. Laundry room with washer and dryer is available for long stays.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am a very welcoming host and will interact as much or as little as requested by the guest. My husband John and I have our own floor level.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our home is very upscale. Beautiful high ceilings. Extremely quiet. Well maintained. Always tidy and very clean. A warm welcome awaits you.

Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Chimenea interior
Precios
Personas adicionales $12 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $40
Depósito de seguridad $241
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana $72 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king, 2 camas tamaño queen
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 12:00

No smoking or pets allowed.

Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sandy
Septiembre de 2017
Thelma is a very gracious host. You will always find her home to be clean, warm, and filled with thoughtful touches. Each night when I would come home the lights were on outside and in my living area. She is very attentive to her guests. Thelma and John were such a fun couple! On occasion, I had the pleasure of joining them for meals and enjoying lively conversation. This couple is very sweet and thoughtful. They always make you feel like the guest of honour. I am delighted to give them five stars in every category, they are just superb hosts! Their beautiful Country home is located so close to many parts of the city that makes this location I deal for guests that wish to explore or just a quiet restful escape.

Perfil de usuario de Rizvi
Julio de 2017
Beautiful place and lovely host. Highly recommended
Perfil de usuario de Thelma
Respuesta de Thelma:
It was our pleasure to host a beautiful couple who stayed with us for a few short hours while on route. I would highly recommend Rizvy Syed and his wife. They are the ideal house guests. Thank you from our end.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Monika
Marzo de 2017
Just as amazing as before! Even with their busy schedules, they made the time to ensure I was comfortable.

Perfil de usuario de Monika
Diciembre de 2016
Absolutely amazing! The two of them are incredibly welcoming, friendly, enthusiastic, and just simply great people. My stay was very comfortable and clean. They definitely went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed and felt comfortable for the night. Location was easy to get to and closer to everything (specifically the Universities) than I expected. Would book this in a heartbeat again if needed.

Perfil de usuario de Scott
Octubre de 2016
Thelma and John were every accommodating of my same-day booking, and we're available to check me in late at night. Thelma was very enthusiastic, and their property was absolutely beautiful. The basement is fully finished, enormous, luxurious, and clean as a whistle. Best of all, the space was all to myself. I was only there for eight hrs overnight on my way to the country but I would like to stay longer in the future. Although this place is not in the heart of KW, it is worth the detour if you're looking for a comfortable and upscale air bnb in the region.

Lucknow, CanadáSe registró en Octubre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Thelma

I am from Ireland but living in Canada for 25 years. Married with two adult children both at university. I have a wonderful husband named John who always reminds me that wherever I am a warm welcome awaites your surprise visit. I am a peoples person but respect the privacy of others. I love to travel, especially to my home in Dublin, Ireland. I was impressed while recently home in Dublin with the operation of Airbnb as I experienced it first hand with one of my sisters who is a host. While we have a country address we are 3 houses in from Kitchener and close to lots of amazing places.
We have a beautiful space in the basement which includes a King bedroom, living area, TV and bathroom/shower.
A second option is a separate space in the loft which can accommodate two people in a queen bedroom, a TV area and a bathroom/shower.
My husband and I look forward to welcoming you into our home.

El barrio

Espacios similares