KitchenThe sofa bed in the living room
Cosy Townhouse in Poet's Corner
Hospedado por Andrew
Andrew es el anfitrión.
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Welcoming 3 storey Victorian family home w/ small garden, in the heart of Poet's Corner.
Just 2 minutes walk to lovely parks, playgrounds and cafes
10 minutes walk to the Seafront, easy access to Brighton City centre, Gatwick and London.
Close to Aldrington & Hove Stations.

The house has 2 bright bedrooms and a cosy living/tv room w/ comfortable sofa bed.
The ground floor is an open plan kitchen/dining area which has access to the street on one end and a nice size garden on the other.

El lugar

Our family moved into this house in June of this year. We have worked hard to make this house as cosy as possible and we continue to do so at every opportunity :)

The house is arranged over three floors, there are two separate street entrances, ground and lower ground floor.
On the lower ground floor there is a spacious kitchen/family room which is a real feature of the house. The contemporary kitchen with built-in appliances and a large homemade dining table provides direct access on to the rear garden.
On the raised ground floor there is an entrance hall, separate lounge and third bedroom (locked during your stay). The lounge has a TV screen which can be operated by linking to your computer. HDMI cable provided.
On the first floor there is a bathroom and separate WC, and two further bedrooms. One with a queen size bed, the other a raised child bed, with the possibility of adding a single mattress - which we happily provide.
Outside there is a formal frontage separating the house from the road, and to the rear there is an attractive south facing garden with both decked and astro turf areas making this an ideal all year round garden.
The house has gas fired central heating.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will be given access to the whole house and outside area, except one room o the ground floor.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will always be available by phone or email. Our brother / brother in law lives 100 meters down the road and will be your point of contact during your stay.
We are happy to give you as much advice and recommendations on the local area as you wish.


Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Internet
Cocina
Calefacción

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 10:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 15:00

Cancelaciones

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Victoria
Abril de 2017
Just returned from a three night stay at Andrew's place. It's a lovely, bright and relaxed three storey house full of character and is located in a quiet residential area of Hove. The house was a good size for us (with our two daughters), but an adult group might need a bit more sleeping space. The kitchen/dining space in the basement is a lovely area and looks out onto the small garden. We ate out for most meals as the area has so many restaurants and cafes so we never needed to use the kitchen but it seemed to be well equipped. The owner was away during our stay but we were well looked after by their brother Fred who lived close by. He met us and recommended some good local places to eat as well as hand delivering croissants to our door early one morning. Nice touch! The house is about a 40 minute walk from Brighton, but it's all along the seafront with plenty of cafe stops along the way so we opted for this route twice and took the 5 minute train journey another day.

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Enero de 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here! Very spacious, warm townhouse. The beds were comfy, great shower and the host was very attentive and friendly. We would definately stay again.

Brighton, Reino UnidoSe registró en Octubre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Andrew
36 yo, 1 partner, 2 kids, music industry professional

El barrio

Espacios similares