main floor - bedroom - queen bed/feather duvet + feather pillows + lots of drawers and closet space + large flat screen TVmain floor - modern mid-century style kitchen + laundry + small eating table for 2
arty + airy - one or two bedroom
Hospedado por Sarah
Sarah es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My place is close to the fabulous Kitchener farmer's market, good cafes, and exotic tattoo parlours (!). *Please review the house rules and cleaning upon check-out before booking :)

You’ll love my place because of the friendly neighbourhood, comfy bed, sweet lil kitchen, laundry, tons of towels, clean everything, plentiful hot water, massive 2nd floor attic, box set of Columbo DVD's, the cosiness and quiet street... My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

El lugar

Two top floors of large mid-century brick house. Kitchen, bathroom, office/bedroom, bedroom all on main floor with massive attic with skylight on top floor. Both couches pull out into what I'm told are comfortable beds. Bed has feather duvet + feather pillows, with plenty of linens should the pull out bed be necessary. The top floor has a large cutting table for crafts + painters studio and comfy couch/lounge chairs for getting cozy with a book etc.

Disponible para huéspedes

The entire apartment (two top floors) is yours to use.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be out of province during your stay but available by phone and email. A friend is making herself available for any emergencies, in the unlikely event that she will be required.

Otros aspectos destacables

There's a nice sized flat-screen TV in the bedroom, though you'll have to plug in your laptop with your disc player into the existent HDMI cable (I also have adapter for mac) if you want to watch anything as I don't have a disc player ... so, if you bring yours I have 1 beautiful box-set of Columbo DVD's easily found next to TV. What else ... two quiet tenants have the main floor, they are friendly and harvest honey in the backyard :)


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $41
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00
Salida antes de las 15:00

-Leave apartment as you found it :)
-Clean bathroom.
-Place used towels + dish cloths in the bathtub.
-Do dishes, clean kitchen sink, sweep, if you spill stuff on floor wipe it up etc (basic hygiene stuff).
-Remove your food items from fridge and make sure fridge is clean.
-Dust/wipe regular surfaces with damp rag.
-Clean recycling stuff (cans etc) and store in small blue bin in kitchen until recycling day.
-Put garbage + recycling out Thursday eve, if you're not there for garbage/recycling day: put garbage in bags and then in large light blue rubber garbage can on front porch. Put recycling in blue box on front porch.
-I realize I expect you to do your own cleaning (with the exception of laundry) and I still charge a $50 cleaning fee. This fee is to cover the cost of an external service provider to come launder, make the bed and ensure that everything is clean and ready for the next guest ... Unfortunately I'm out of province so I have to manage this from a distance ...
-I am *not* a clean freak - just want to make sure everyone feels good and cared for when they arrive :)
- I leave check list on the fridge that basically replicates this list of things to do before checking out, so you can reference that ...
-Thank you for the above!


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Darcy
Enero de 2017
Sarah's apartment was well-equipped and served me well for four nights. I didn't meet Sarah but she was helpful and answered my questions quickly. The apartment seemed a bit out of the way without a car, but it was walking distance to downtown Kitchener.

Perfil de usuario de Helen
Diciembre de 2016
Sarah is an excellent host. Very responsive and quick to let me know if there was anything happening. I really enjoyed my stay!

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Noviembre de 2016
My stay at Sarah's was lovely. Everything I needed was there and the "artist studio" atmosphere was very conducive to my little writing retreat. Sarah was very considerate and easily communicated with even though she was not in town.

Perfil de usuario de Julian
Octubre de 2016
Excellent :) the apartment was beautiful and in a great location. Sarah was very helpful, would recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Paula
Octubre de 2016
Sarah was a wonderful host. It was easy to communicate with her prior to the arrival. The apartment's location was great - close to downtown Kitchener. The apartment was clean, quiet and safe.

Kitchener, CanadáSe registró en Octubre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Sarah

Hello! - I'm having to spend time out west for family matters and would love some help with rent ... it's a big apartment; I work in mental health and paint when I can, so the attic is set up as a languid studio with sunlight, a great place to relax and kick back. I've turned the wifi off though that can be altered if necessary. There's a nice sized TV in the bedroom with an HDMI cable to hook up to your laptop etc. All very cozy ... :)

Índice de respuesta: 50%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares