The front of the property.Kitchen for general enjoyment and of course breakfast.
Large 5-room suite with spacious private bathroom.
Large 5-room suite with spacious private bathroom.
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Late September! This price is for up to 5 people = bargain! Huge Victorian villa 300m from the sea. New central heating, fab kitchen and Aga to enjoy. You will have your own private 5-room Suite with a kitchenette (including fridge), and new Burlington bathroom with unlimited hot water. It has TWO LARGE DOUBLE bedrooms and ONE SINGLE, but we only let it 'as one unit' (as we don't want you sharing with a stranger). If you want to bring up to 4 friends, no problem! Easy walk to the Old Town.

El lugar

This is a lovely suite of rooms in a characterful villa that we have upgraded considerably. The house has 16 fireplaces as well as a new central heating system and great power showers. It's a fun project and we are now ready for guests, as we also have brand new (Brintons) carpets on the stairs and landings (other rooms are wooden floors). The suite is quiet and private and great for a pair or groups of friends (maximum 4). We're not brilliant at posturing with fancy photos of Margate sunsets or weird silvery accessories, but this house is a lovely characterful space (think words like 'wood', 'warm', 'Aga', 'Victorian fire places', 'real log-burner', 'books', and 'pure cotton' and you'll be on the right track!).

Disponible para huéspedes

You have your own private bathroom but can use the other 3 bathrooms as you like, and also sit about in the kitchen by the Aga by all means. Plenty of dining space. We are very open and friendly here. (I have brought up three sons and lived with cats, and even though those have gone now, we welcome 'family life').

Atención a los huéspedes

We are around to help! We are relatively new to this area ourselves, but are becoming quite knowledgeable about the general goings-on in Thanet. It's a wonderful area to explore, there is a lot to enjoy, and for those of you interested in the property market, we can chat about that too if you like!

Otros aspectos destacables

This accommodation is a great bargain. We have not yet managed to get all the Victorian fireplaces sorted out to our satisfaction, and nor have we landscaped the large garden, so this is not a 'perfect' space yet, but it's a super house in a generally very convenient location. It is spacious, warm and dry with excellent bathroom and kitchen facilities and we like that very much. Your five-room suite is as quiet and private as you want it to be, it is behind a lockable-from-the-inside door on the top floor. The suite is only let to one person booking, as 'one unit', as we only allow friends to share, never strangers. Just let us know how many are in your group (one person, or two or three or four) and beds and towels and so on will be available accordingly.


Servicios
Internet
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 3
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
2 camas matrimoniales, 1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años) - This is because of the house insurance policy. It was a bit of an effort to get insured as a private dwelling, there are 21 rooms in my home.
La hora de llegada es flexible

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Joanne
Abril de 2017
Great location about 10 minutes from the centre of Margate. That accommodation is being renovated but the rooms are spacious and clean. Sue and Barry are helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely. As long as you aren't expecting the Ritz this is a great place to stay in Margate.

Perfil de usuario de Ronald
Diciembre de 2016
The listing was accurate and Sue and Barry were charming hosts. The house is very large and the bedrooms and bathroom spaces wonderful. The dwelling is a work in progress but the place was delightful and conveniently located. When the few things left to complete are done it will be a great place for them, and visitors will come back time and again, I'm sure.

Perfil de usuario de Teresa
Octubre de 2016
Lovely place, perfectly located and lots of nice attention to detail. The house is a work in progress, hence the price, but really thoughtful hosts and high quality accommodation. Thanks especially for the great breakfast, the spectacular bathroom, the fluffy towels and the excellent conversation. See you again I'm sure!

Perfil de usuario de Cécile
Octubre de 2016
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour à Margate. Sue et Barry sont extrêmement accueillants, notre seul regret est de ne pas avoir pu rester plus longtemps, mais notre bateau nous attendait! Les chambres sont très confortables, la salle de bain grande, propre et belle. Sue nous a gâtés pour le petit déjeuner, typiquement anglais. Nous avons trouvé là un bnb à retenir absolument, où revenir absolument!

Perfil de usuario de Harriet
Octubre de 2016
Sue was very welcoming and gave us lots of tips and information about the area. The accommodation is in a great location, very close to all that's going on in Margate. The building is so full of character and our room was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you!

Margate, Reino UnidoSe registró en Septiembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Sue

I am a postgraduate professional in a busy job which I love, but I don't work on Friday afternoons or weekends which is nice. I enjoy swimming, foreign languages (fine with European languages, but I'm now trying to learn Arabic which is an interesting challenge), travelling, contacting my grown-up sons for an update, and generally getting on with life. I rarely watch TV although loved Breaking Bad which someone bought me. I have a full-time housekeeper - my other half - so the place is never empty. (He likes the usual man things, including action films, motor sport, football and rugby).

Idiomas: Deutsch, Español, Français, Italiano

El barrio

Espacios similares