Large, stately trees Beautiful, "country" setting
"Country/city" home, five minutes from Rochester

Departamento o casa entera

10 huéspedes

4 dormitorios

6 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 10. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Beautiful, country-like setting, five to ten minutes from everything: Downtown Rochester, Lake Ontario, nightlife, parks, malls, RGH health complex, public transportation. Amazing quiet, nighttime sky and wildlife visitors invite you to spend some down-time in a peaceful, secluded, city-side space. Singles to small groups welcome, including well-behaved pets (additional deposit/cleaning fee). Fully furnished. Ideal for business travel or interim housing for those new to the area. You'll love it!

El lugar

My place is "faux" isolated. It is located at the dead end of a suburban street where a few acres of undeveloped land remain; the property sits on one acre in the middle of West Irondequoit, NY. It's peaceful, quiet, and the local deer love to wander through in the morning and early evening for a snack.
The home is a remodeled farmhouse. Walls were removed to make a 'great room,' huge 'picture windows' from a 1960s addition overlook the yard, and the downstairs bedrooms, one with exterior door leading to a small patio, sit next to a bath to die for (see photos). Perfect for a good soak followed by a glass of wine while you watch the deer wander about outside.
Wifi and a great work/study area provide a relaxed and efficient work environment. Ample parking and the spacious 'great room' invite client meetings, business conferences and professional development retreats.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have the entire place to themselves. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a patio and a picnic table in the yard.

Atención a los huéspedes

I live minutes away and I am available via cell-phone. Feel free to call me for fresh towels, advice about the area, or any other needs/questions that you have; or invite me to come sit a spell in your new home away from home and chat about your trip and other mutual interests. If I am out of town, my sister Dale will be your host.

Otros aspectos destacables

Irondequoit, NY, is one of Rochester's oldest suburbs. It sits between Lake Ontario and the city proper -- the city line is literally three minutes from the house, and it offers an amazing array of things to do: harbor, river, boat rides, amusement park, zoo, library, county park (picnic areas, golf course and challenging hiking trails), bars, restaurants, coffee shops, malls, and the wonderful new I-Square complex, complete with roof garden, (URL HIDDEN)


Viajes de negocios
   Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El lugar
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 4
Camas: 6
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $30 / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $60
Depósito de seguridad $500
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $145 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cama individual
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 4
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
2 sofás

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

- Travelers with infants or small children will need to book four days in advance if there are any special requests I will need to accommodate.
- Travelers with pets will need to contact me and describe the specific pet and it's needs. An additional cleaning charge of $25 per pet will be added.
- Events or parties must be low key and not disturb the peace in the quiet, residential neighborhood.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

18 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Franklin
Septiembre de 2017
Great communication, great host!

Perfil de usuario de Patty
Septiembre de 2017
It's quiet, spacious, a little hideaway with a steady stream of visitors..we had a family of deer stopping a few times a day to say hello. It was just such a relaxing, comfortable place to stay.
Perfil de usuario de Bonnie
Respuesta de Bonnie:
Hi Patty, Thanks for the nice review and the feedback about the musty smell. I'd noticed that recently -- we've had a very damp summer and the center section of house is about 100 years old. I will be mopping the basement floor with bleach this week. It's great to have folks who tell me these things. I'd love to see some of the pics your daughter-in-law took if she'd like to send them. Take care, Bonnie
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Gregory
Agosto de 2017
Nice quiet place in a calm northern suburb, with shops fairly nearby. That doesn't mean you can walk to them, though: the layout of the neighbourhood is annoyingly designed to make you walk half a mile to get to the other side of the hedge. You need a car, or perhaps better a bicycle. One of us tried Sunday morning at the Ukrainian church down the road (9:30 in English, 11:30 in Ukrainian) and found it a peculiar but satisfactory experience.

Perfil de usuario de Jeniffer
Agosto de 2017
Great place for a short or extended getaway. Plenty of space for the kids to run around and play.

Perfil de usuario de Nevada
Agosto de 2017
So beautiful! Great private location for our little wedding.

Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Agosto de 2017
Nice place to stay, very friendly host. Accessible to attractions.

Perfil de usuario de Anne
Julio de 2017
Quaint, quiet and a great location. We would go back!

Se registró en Septiembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Bonnie

Hi,
I'm a semi-retired college professor who loves to travel and meet new people. I also own some rental property and my aim has always been to provide quality housing at a fair price.
The listing you see is a 100 year-old farm house that grew (additions in the 1950s and 60s), which I totally renovated in 2015 and subsequently fell in love with. The setting, which is literally five to ten minutes from everywhere, has often inspired my sister, who helped with the renovation, and me to comment, "What a great bed and breakfast/retreat center this would make!"
BTW, we are both seniors who won't quit! I climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro with a group of volunteers for the American Cancer society in 2009 and Dale leads exercise classes at the local YMCA.

Idiomas: Sign Language
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares