My place is close to local restaurants, the A19, Doxford International Business Park and Ryhope Hospital. You’ll love my place because of the ambiance and the comfy bed. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.
Ganchos para ropa
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada con acceso libre con keypad
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Estancia mínima de 2 noches
Great place to stay. The photo of the front of this railway cottage does not do it justice-- it is in a row of darling little railway cottages and utterly cute!
Clean, quiet cottage in a residential area. We used it as a base to visit seaham and its lovely beaches. Parking was right outside the cottage and the cottage had everything you need for your stay including a new looking boiler which kept the cottage toasty warm!! Enjoyed our stay, would stay again!
I would ensure that the property had been thoroughly cleaned. The stale smell of cigarettes and body odour hit us as soon as we opened the front door. It was so strong it left a smell on my coat and bags. The property was sticky and felt dirty. There was debris in plug holes and what can only be assumed was faeces on a dining room chair. Needless to say, we went straight to the local shop to buy cleaning products. We relented with our stay for several hours as we wanted to visit family in the area. However, due to the poor state of cleanliness, we had to leave. I made the decision to leave as my partner could not settle despite cleaning the kitchen/diner and bathroom. It was beyond disappointing and I would not recommend this place to anyone. As we are new to Air bnb we did not mention anything at the time to the host and tried to make the best of a bad situation due to the purpose of our trip. However, after checking the situation out with friends, places hosted on Air bnb should be of a generic standard and this property definitely did not cut it. We have since contacted the hosts upon the advice of other Air bnb hosts. The hosts of this property were in disbelief, have said they will look into the issue and have offered us a full refund.
Respuesta de Rodger:
Thanks for your feedback. The guest contacted us prior to arrival as claimed to have previously had a bad experience with a different air bnb property not being clean enough for his partner. They contacted the owner of the other property whom had apparently done nothing. Before the guests arrival we sent the cleaner to double check the property, turn the heating on as the weather had changed and let the guests check in early to be welcoming. Hopefully changing their experience of an air bnb stay. We received no communication from the guest during their stay about any issues at all. Why we were not given the same courtesy as the other air bnb owner we do not know. We did receive a phone call an hour after check out time of their full stay claiming they had to leave early. The bedding looked to be slept in and towels used. The property is a no smoking property and we have signage up to state this. The property had been fully cleaned and fresh bedding and towels provided. The guests went on use the booking system via another air bnb account to hold more dates in this properties calender and send further messages. This has been reported to air bnb.
Julio de 2017
Thanks to Roger he saved us and let us stay in his other property because Airbnb double booked us, this was perfect for what we needed, would recommend Roger to anyone Thanks again Rich
Descubre otras opciones en Sunderland y sus alrededores
Más alojamientos en Sunderland: