Fridge/freezer, tea/coffee making facilities, plus microwave and toasterSink, TV, and a drawer full of crockery
Ground floor, self-catering, with own entrance
Ground floor, self-catering, with own entrance
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our house is set in it's own grounds, with ample safe parking, and is a five minute drive from the centre of Douglas, which is the capital town of the island. The large garden is completely secluded, has patio/bbq areas, and leads down through a small glen to a quiet river bank, stocked with salmon and trout. If you are walkers, my husband is a published author of walking guides to the isle. Whether it's coastal paths, or the more hidden gems you seek to explore, just ask, and he'll advise.

El lugar

Smoking areas are provided, and we are happy to welcome children. The lower garden is completely child safe provided you ensure all the gates are closed.

Disponible para huéspedes

The shower room/lavatory is a few steps from your bedroom and is exclusively yours. You are very welcome to use the kitchen and utility room (washing machine/drier/iron, etc)

Atención a los huéspedes

Most days I am easily found. We are here if you need us, but respecting our guests privacy, we are mindful not to intrude.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Secadora

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 13:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

44 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Tereza
Septiembre de 2017
Bramble Brae is a truly lovely place and we were provided with everything we could possibly hoped for and more. Carol and Al are both very friendly, welcoming and happy to give advice about IoM. Highly recommend to anyone!

Perfil de usuario de Keith
Septiembre de 2017
Carol is friendly, warm and welcoming, and she has created a comfortable, artistic, charming space for her guests. I loved the way the room looks and feels, it has all the amenities I could wish for, and Carol's graciousness put me at ease so I felt right at home. I look forward to staying at Bramble Brae on my next visit!

Perfil de usuario de Elin
Septiembre de 2017
Carol is such a lovely, friendly host and we really enjoyed staying at her place when we visited the island. It's in a convenient location, a short walk into Douglas and on the famous TT course, but is really quiet and peaceful. Carol made sure we had everything we needed and we slept very well on the super comfy bed! A great base for exploring the Isle of Man, we'd definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting.

Perfil de usuario de Edward
Septiembre de 2017
Carol and Alan are a lovely couple. Friendly, warm and welcoming. Throughout the booking process, Carol communicated clearly and quickly with every bit of details. Alan is a mine of information about the Island and even though I've been there many times, Alan managed to tell me about places to visit which I did not know about and possibly would not consider. A great couple with a great home. Thank you.

Perfil de usuario de Annmarie
Agosto de 2017
Beautiful location. The room was lovely and easy access to the town. We loved the North Quay area. Carol made us very welcome and offered us good advice a day gave excellent directions.

Perfil de usuario de Alison
Agosto de 2017
Carol's place provided a lovely relaxed location for our long weekend in Douglas. Carol was a very generous and welcoming host and great to talk to. We particularly liked the spacious garden, with pheasants and their chicks, and the opportunity to go beyond the garden gate into the wooded brae beyond. We would definitely recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Julio de 2017
Carol is a kind, helpful host, she supplied a good selection of cereals and we were able to use the toaster in the family kitchen, she also provides toaster, fridge and microwave in room. Her place is approximately 20 minutes walk into the centre of town. The room was comfortable with extra blankets in wardrobe. When returning to the house in the evening it can be tricky to find due to the lack of street lightning in part of the road. We had a nice stay

Este anfitrión tiene 47 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Isla de ManSe registró en Septiembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Carol

I've spent most of my adult life in London. We moved to the island 17yrs ago, and have never regretted a day since. Our children have mostly flown the nest now, and hubby, Al, is semi-retired.

We adore the slow pace of life here, with the sandy beaches and the virtually nil crime rate - for us, this truly is paradise.

Since leaving full time work I've discovered my artistic side, and now have a converted studio in our conservatory where I enjoy painting oil landscapes, portraits, and any of a million other things. You can usually find me up to my eyes in paint and turps in there, if I'm not pursuing my other passion of making quilted bedspreads, cushions and other soft furnishings.

Al is a keen walker and has published several walking guides of the isle (and no, he is NOT self published, he actually has a proper publishing house taking him seriously, so there!). He has also become a bit of a Manx history (bore) buff, so if you want to know more about the island's culture, folklore or architecture, he's definitely the man to ask!

He's a registered Marshal volunteer for the TT and Grand Prix annual bike races, as well as helping to stage several of our recent Real Ale festivals (yup, he does enjoy a beer or two). He also is government approved and registered as an open top (convertible car) tour guide.

Yeah. He never sits down.

(Cinder's here just cleans house, quilts and paints.)

We've been renting out for several years now over race weeks, and most of our guests return on an annual basis. We thoroughly enjoy the friendships forged, and are now hoping to extend our rentals to throughout the year.








Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares