Inside cabin.French doors to garden.
Warm and Cosy in Winter - Close to Bus and City
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
Medio baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
Medio baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Airport bus 2 minutes walk away.
Free healthy breakfast.
Convenient location 10 drive to city, beaches and hill walks.
Newly renovated cabin - fully insulated with
WiFi, microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee plunger,
heater, tea, coffee.
New queen sized bed and mattress, electric blanket.
Peaceful private garden location.
Quiet street with free parking.
One cat - Bruno.

El lugar

I had the cabin built a year ago.( built from an old garden shed) It is insulated on the interior, making it warm and cosy in winter. Original corrugated iron on the exterior ( very Kiwiana :)) It is light and bright, SEPARATE FROM THE HOUSE and looks out to the garden.

Disponible para huéspedes

Toilet/laundry ( with basin for washing any dishes, cleaning teeth etc) is just inside the back door - about 5 meters from cabin. The shower is in the house proper. This will be all shared space, but the cabin is yours!
The garden is yours to relax in - have a cuppa, read a book.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be only too happy to help with any questions during your stay - be it about directions, local info, places to eat, day trips etc. My massage sign will be showing if I am busy.
You may like to sit on the deck in the evening, share stories and a glass of wine or cup of tea. It's up to you - you may prefer your privacy and I will respect that.
If you would like to book a massage while you are here, I am just next door! Check out my website if you like, lesley-massage-the(URL HIDDEN)

Otros aspectos destacables

Sorry, but my kitchen is off limits for cooking, mainly because this is part of my work area during the day and early evening. However, the cabin has a microwave, jug and toaster if you do want to heat things up. Washing up etc is in the laundry as there is no water supply in the cabin.


Servicios
Internet
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

. No smoking on the property please.
. LAUNDRY SINK to be used for washing dishes, brushing teeth etc.
. Showers available 8am - 9.30am and 7pm - 10pm. This may be flexible on the day, depending on my work appointments as I work from home as a massage therapist.
. Please wipe down surfaces in cabin and keep any food in containers provided .

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

26 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Malcolm
Julio de 2017
Lesley was such a wonderful host, kind and relaxed with a great knowledge of Christchurch. Her cottage is cosy and sweet with gorgeous details set in a lovely little garden. Highly recommended, we will be back
Perfil de usuario de LesleyLesley es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lesley:
Thankyou :) The adverse weather has continued here - good you missed all the flooding! PS. I loved Baxter's comment in the Visitor's Book. The most original so far! He wins the prize :)
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Rob
Junio de 2017
I had a terrific stay. Lesley was extremely warm, welcoming and generous with her time. The cabin is really cozy and there's great attention to detail. The bed is particularly comfortable! Thanks for a great stay.
Perfil de usuario de LesleyLesley es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lesley:
Thanks Rob :)
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Rebekah
Abril de 2017
We felt very welcome at Lesley's place! She was very accommodating and her little place is very homey, clean and comfortable. Highly recommended :)

Perfil de usuario de Jack
Abril de 2017
Very special unique cabin with warmed bed and breakfast. Very friendly host and informative.
Perfil de usuario de LesleyLesley es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lesley:
Thankyou Jack and Lynn. Was nice and interesting having you.
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Raewyn & Graham
Abril de 2017
Awesome, friendly hostess.

Perfil de usuario de Clare
Abril de 2017
Staying at Lesley's place is always a pleasure! Lesley is extremely friendly, kind and helpful, and a great host. The room was wonderfully clean and tidy, with everything we needed. Thanks Lesley, we'll see you again!
Perfil de usuario de LesleyLesley es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lesley:
Thankyou :) See you next time!
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de David
Marzo de 2017
Lesley's place was absolutely perfect for what we needed. Lesley herself was extremely friendly and we could have asked for a more hospitable person to stay with for our last few nights in NZ
Perfil de usuario de LesleyLesley es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lesley:
He he, I think David means couldn't :)
Marzo de 2017

Christchurch, Nueva ZelandaSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de LesleyLesley es SuperAnfitrión.

Hi,
I'm Lesley :)
I live on my own in a small but cosy, character cottage with my rather large tabby cat, Bruno. I work from home as a massage therapist. Outside of this I like to cycle ( often to a cafe for a coffee and read the paper :)) garden, read, cook and walk the nearby beaches and hills. I also have a love of photography and used to have my own small business.
I travelled the world for many years after university - loved and still love the adventure of it; the unknown - every day being different; meeting new people, new experiences! I still backpack and travel 3rd class when I travel! My daughter is overseas doing the very same right now. I miss her, but can very much relate to her life.
I am hoping hosting will feed somewhat my thirst for travel. I am very much looking forward to meeting new people from all walks of life, all cultures, all ages.
NB. I speak a little Swedish, having lived in Linkoping for almost a year. My daughter is NZ/Swedish.

Idiomas: Svenska
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares