Quiet room at the back of the house, with super comfortable bed, perfect for one but space for two.Overlooking the quiet neighbours garden area.
Perth Hills Hideaway ‘Orange Room' In Artsy Home

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Welcome to our quiet, relaxed home in the beautiful Perth Hills. Just 15 mins from the airport, 25 mins from the city and 5 mins from the John Forrest National Park. Please note that you will need a car (or be prepared to take the bus from Midland & then walk) to stay with us. Explore the city, Swan Valley wineries, go bush-walking, or take in famous The Pinnacles further up the coast. (There are 2 rooms available next to each other - see other listing).

El lugar

This room is one of two available on the top floor of my lovely large house tucked away in the Perth Hills. With air-con/heater and fabulous mattress with healthy magnets for the perfect night’s sleep. We are a very easygoing home, with plenty of outside garden space to relax in, as well as use of most of the top floor.

Disponible para huéspedes

Upstairs is for you to use almost exclusively; including the bathroom, TV/DVD lounge, laptop area and tea/coffee tray. It will be quiet during the day, as I am out and about a lot of the time.

You are also welcome to prepare food in the kitchen and breakfast will be served in the dinning room downstairs. Please leave it as you found it.

Downstairs we also have our own lounge area and bedrooms, these are not for guests use. Although in winter you are welcome to warm yourselves by the log fire near the entrance hall!

In the garden you are welcome to play table-tennis, sun-bath and swim in the pool. (This had a deep diving end, so is only for competent swimmers).

Atención a los huéspedes

I love meeting new people from all around the world, and look forward to helping with any trip planning; as I’ve been in this area over 40 years and know all the best places to visit.

During the daytime I run a full-time business from home, so may be out or working from my office.

My partner Sophie is also out in the city a lot, but will be your main point of contact and will look after to the best of her abilities.

Otros aspectos destacables

This is a creative house, with a working artists studio, original art on the walls upstairs (please be careful) and a newly establishing garden. We love to talk about art, architecture, design, gardening, nature and of course food and wine!

We happily welcome and can cater for all vegans, ‘free-from’, GF, or raw and living foodies. Sprouts are growing in the kitchen, kimchee, komucha and vegan cheese are fermenting around the place, and raw crackers are often dehydrating too.

Although beware as I myself also cook lots of meat on the BBQ...

We also have the ‘madam' of the house our long-haired female cat, who is likely to hide from guests, but may also sleep on your bed if you leave your door open.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 12:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $12
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 12:00 a las 22:00.

- We are a healthy house, so if you would like to smoke please do so outside only and use the ash-trays provided.
- We’d also appreciate any noise to be kept to a minimum after 10pm and before 7am.
- A simple healthy breakfast is provided, as well as tea/coffee. If you require any other meals, are Vegan, GF, or Raw please let me know before-hand.
- In the garden you are welcome to play table-tennis, sun-bath and swim in the pool. (This had a deep diving end, so is only for competent swimmers).
- If you need any laundry done, please leave in the basket provided and it will be washed for you. I ask a nominal $2 per wash donation.
- If you have finished with the air-con or heater, please turn to all off before going out.
- Please be respectful and clear up after yourselves in the normal way.
- Other then that I look forward to welcoming you to this tranquil location and helping you have the best possible stay.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

16 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nathan
Agosto de 2017
Great location, plenty of private space to relax.
Perfil de usuario de NigelNigel es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Nigel:
Nice to meet you Nathan, Nigel.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ashraff
Agosto de 2017
Clean, beautiful house, highly recomended for those who had their own transport, remote area, best to relax your mind away from a busy city.
Perfil de usuario de NigelNigel es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Nigel:
Lovely to meet you all. :)
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Yvonne
Agosto de 2017
Place is exactly as depicted. Lovely area but public transport accessibility is challenging if do not rent a car.

Perfil de usuario de Greg
Julio de 2017
Nigel and Sophie were great hosts. The house is amazing as is the location. Very comfortable and we were well looked after. Thanks!

Perfil de usuario de Sandra
Junio de 2017
Spacious home, beautifully located in the Perth Hills, and a perfect base to explore the area! Nigel & Sophie were very friendly and helpful.
Perfil de usuario de NigelNigel es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Nigel:
Thank you guys - great to meet you! ;)
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kerry
Abril de 2017
Great house, very comfortable bed.

Perfil de usuario de Glyn
Marzo de 2017
I stayed in the Orange Room for 13 nights. The room was a good size with plenty of storage. The bed was very comphy with lovely sheets. I found the fridge/kettle etc upstairs to be very handy. The host was very kind and helpful and made me feel very welcome.

Este anfitrión tiene 12 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Brighton, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sophie

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Nigel.
Nigel
Sophie ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Sophie

El barrio

Espacios similares