Our Victorian home - the top windows are in your room.Comfy queen size latex mattress.
Bright Room & Queen Bed in a Cute Neighborhood

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Enjoy bright mornings in a lovely Victorian home within walking distance to bunches of restaurants, food carts, and shops on Hawthorne and Division streets including Pok Pok, Cibo, Salt & Straw, and American Local. Our relaxing home is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

El lugar

This room is on the top floor, overlooking the street, with leafy trees right outside the window. You'll have a ceiling fan and A/C to keep you cool. The bed is a queen size latex mattress. We just added a small desk and chair -
picture coming soon! Your room is next to ours and we do have another airbnb room at the other end of the house. There's a small bathroom near the bedroom, but you'll shower and keep your things in the main floor (down stairs) bathroom. It has a full sized shower/tub and double sinks and Bez and I will share this with you.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to both bathrooms, kitchen, living, and dining rooms, plus the washer/dryer and sauna in the basement. Enjoy the front porch and back yard too.

Our kitchen is stocked with just about everything that makes life easier including a juicer, Vitamix, coffee grinder and French press, food processor, good quality stainless pots and pans, and nice knives. We don't have a microwave, but I'd be happy to show you have to heat anything on the stove or in the oven (I just learned about 7 years ago).

I have a home office that I keep private, and we have a basement hangout area that is our private lair.

Atención a los huéspedes

I work from home and I'm happy to answer questions and visit a bit during the day, but if I'm working on something I might politely tell you to pretend I'm not home.

In the evening we're happy to visit with you as we prepare dinner, but don't feel obligated.

I'm an introvert, so when I travel I like quiet time in the evening, so please feel free to come in and escape to your room if that's what you need. But also feel free to read a book or internet on the couches in the living room.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have 2 of the cutest cats in the world! Our grown up cat is named Uke. He's shy and you may not see him. He's also a clean freak so he doesn't seem to cause allergies in guests. We also have a younger cat, named Kalia. She's super-friendly and curious and would love to play with you!

Permit #14-253641-000-00-HO


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1.5 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Cerradura inteligente

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 9
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

We're chill and we like to keep things tidy. You're welcome to use the common spaces as long as you leave them clean.

No smoking on the property - that a great reason to take a walk and admire other cute houses.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

43 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Greg
Agosto de 2017
I stayed at Jennifer's home last year during a trip to Portland and it went so well that I decided to stay again this year. They have 2 guest rooms and I've stayed in both now. Jennifer was quick to respond to my request to rent her room and answer questions. She was flexible with check-in, and great with communication throughout the trip. Her home was very clean and comfortable. Her kitchen would be a great if you plan on cooking-spacious and plenty of counter space. The A.C. was a plus, and they kept the temperature perfect! I love the Hawthorne neighborhood: so many great spots to eat, safe, friendly, and a short drive to downtown. Thank you so much once again!

Perfil de usuario de Patrick
Agosto de 2017
Had a great stay with Jennifer and Baez in Portland!

Perfil de usuario de Alexandra
Agosto de 2017
Jennifer was very polite and helpful with a lot of tips/suggestions of what to do in the area. Overall, the stay there was great, very cute and clean place, free parking (good for me, since I was road tripping through), and relatively close to a lot of things to check out!

Perfil de usuario de Jorey
Agosto de 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Jennifer's place. The room was perfect.. bright, welcoming and cozy. The location is awesome.. so many coffeeshops & restaurants within walking distance. I also loved that Mount Tabor Park was about a mile away which made for a great route to run in the mornings. I would highly recommend staying with Jenn if you're ever in the Portland area. She was a wonderful host and her place was such a great find.

Perfil de usuario de Whitney
Julio de 2017
Jennifer and Bez were great—very hospitable and great recommendations. Friendly but we also felt like we had our own space. Great area. The house is between Hawthorne and Division, which have great food and shops (including Salt & Straw). It's very nice and clean, beautiful house (and always smells lovely due to essential oils.) Lovely touch with bathrobes and shampoo etc. Jennifer was also very accommodating when we added a last minute traveller to our group.

Perfil de usuario de Eric
Julio de 2017
Jennifer is a great host. Her house is spotless and very comfortable. My wife and I completely enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Jay
Julio de 2017
Very nice and comfortable. Jay

Este anfitrión tiene 202 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Portland, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de JenniferJennifer es SuperAnfitrión.

My life is all about food! Which makes Portland, OR, a great place to call home! I also love the bridges, biking, mountains, and the neighborhood cats that ask for belly petting when I'm out walking around.

If I could live anywhere else it'd be Kauai, because Portland doesn't offer snorkeling with sea turtles.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Jennifer.
Jennifer
Mac, Bez Seth y Josh ayudan a gestionar este alojamiento.
Mac
Bez Seth
Josh
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares