Lounge with FireplaceConservatory with Dining Table
Vintage Home-3 Doubles, Plus 1 with 3 Single beds

Departamento o casa entera

9 huéspedes

4 dormitorios

6 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 9. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A beautiful double fronted Victorian house with off street parking and garage available. Vintage design throughout.

Only 20 minutes walk (8 mins cycle) to the Boscombe Pier and beach, 15 mins bus ride to Bournemouth (all routes).

I provide a welcome pack in each room, consisting of shampoo, conditioner, razor, shower gel, deoderant & towel.

Suitable for couples, business travellers, adventurers, comfortably sleeps groups of up to 9, plus a sofa in lounge.
Smoking permitted in the garden.

El lugar

Vintage design throughout with a lovely homely feel.
Three double bedrooms available plus one twin with an extra pull out bed.

Only 20 minutes walk (8 mins cycle) to the Boscombe Pier and beach, 15 mins bus ride to Bournemouth (all routes).

3 of the rooms are separate and on the first floor and 1 double on the ground floor. The bathroom is on the first floor. One old and friendly cat that lives at the house but stays out most days. Very fluffy, so people with allergys be warned.

Suitable for couples, business travellers, adventurers, comfortably sleeps groups of up to 9.
Smoking permitted in the garden.

Bikes (plus D locks) are available upon request at a daily rate of £10 a day per bike. A security deposit of £50 per bike is required and is refundable upon safe return.

Beach fun day pack available £20 per day -Including portable BBQ, Matches, Coals, Fire Lighters, Picnic Basket, Blanket. Can delivery and collect to/ the beach which saves you from carrying it! Will also bring drinks on request for £15 to be paid in cash.

Can offer a pick up service from Bournemouth station or airport for cash. Buses 1a 1 b 1c from Old Christchurch Road (around the corner, 4 mins walk) all go direct to Bournemouth Town Centre and Train Station. 1a and 1b also go to Poole. Local Taxi (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) to Bournemouth Centre or Train Station. £12 /£15 after 12pm return journey.
TV is on a Free Sat box, use both remotes to switch channels then Humax control to change stations. TV is chrome cast ready.

To shower pull cord in the bathroom above the sink then press the ON button.
Shower must be turned off by pull cord after each shower and dont change the temperature on the facia.
From Bournemouth Airport 25 mins in a taxi. Call United Taxis on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) paying by card, £17.00-£22.00 paying by cash.
Local shop 3 mins at the end of the road, turn left out of the house.
Watersports centre next to Boscombe pier, volley ball courts, bar/restaurant (organic & vegetarian available) called Urban Reef wood oven plus a large Harvester.
Ashley convenients store 2 mins walk from the house. Local market (Thursdays & Saturdays) in padestrian highroad, 5 mins walk.
Aldi and Lidl 10 mins walk.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests can access all of the property. Chill out in the lounge or have a tea in the garden...

Atención a los huéspedes

I usually go away when guests book otherwise I am available to call for the entire stay. If I am in Bournemouth I can also offer tourist information and can collect from the airport or train station for cash.

Otros aspectos destacables

I have a lovely old and friendly fluffy cat called Oscar. He will stay at the property the whole timeas he is old and never goes upstairs due to arthritice He stays outside most days and sleeps in the conservatory.


El lugar
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 4
Camas: 6
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado, Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 20 / noche más de 7 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza 80
Depósito de seguridad: 331
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana: 225 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 3
3 camas individuales
Dormitorio 4
1 cama de matrimonio
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

This is a residential area so just be aware, not everyone is still up as late as some...STRICKLY NO HOUSE PARTIES ALLOWED!!!
Please read cancellation policy before booking.
Cleaning cost is in refrence to room only (eg: change of sheets and vacuming)
No unexpected guests
No smoking in the house, permitted in the garden, ashtray provided.
Noise should be kept to a minimum after 10pm and before 9am.

Clean up after using the facilities ( eg: cutlery and dishes, place in dishwasher, wipe down surfaces)

Bikes (plus D locks) are available upon request at a daily rate of £10 a day per bike. A security deposit of £50 per bike is required and is refundable upon safe return.

Beach fun day pack available £20 per day-Including portable BBQ, Matches, Coals, Fire Lighters, Picnic Basket, Blanket, Wind Breaker, Beach Towels, Tent, freezby and Snorkle. Can delivery and collect to/ the beach which saves you from carrying it! Will also bring and drinks on request for £15 to be paid in cash.

Check between 3pm-8pm - Check out 12pm (£10 extra per room for 1pm late check out to be paid in cash)

I have an old but very friendly and fluffy Turkish Van cat.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

14 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Angeles
Julio de 2017
Estancia muy acogedora

Perfil de usuario de Maria
Agosto de 2017
I stayed at Denise' s place for 3 nights with 5 friends for my partners 30th birthday. The rooms were spacious and the facilities were all very good too. Parking was more than enough for 3 cars and the beds were comfy. Although it would have been nice to meet Denise - she let us have our space which was also nice. A cab ride into Bournemouth centre cost very little and the town of Boscombe was conveniently close. Very much enjoyed our stay and the company of Oscar too.

Perfil de usuario de Boris
Agosto de 2017
Denise's house was very clean, I had very clear indication for check in and all communication have been very clear. The house has an amazing garden, good size kitchen and enough room for all of us during our stay. I recommandé Denise's house!

Perfil de usuario de Hilary
Julio de 2017
The house and garden was absolutely perfect for our stay, and Oscar the cat was an adorable addition and made us feel at home with him. Thanks Denise x

Perfil de usuario de Charlotte
Octubre de 2016
Very nice house in a good location and parking. Denise was very helpful and her home had everything we needed! Spacious rooms not all cramped together and Oscar the cat was lovely.

Perfil de usuario de Rachael
Octubre de 2016
Stayed here with five friends on a weekend trip to Bournemouth. The house was well equipped, and had everything we needed. Parking was really easy. It is in the listing but we hadn't really appreciated that there was only one bathroom between all of us - this was the only downside to an otherwise lovely stay.

Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Octubre de 2016
Myself and 5 friends had a lovely stay. The beds were super comfy and the house was a perfect size for our one evening in Bournemouth. Each room even had a cute box of amenities that one may have forgotten I.e deodorant or razors. Denise was a fab communicator throughout. I would thoroughly recommend this property and will definitely look into staying here again next time I am heading to the coast. Thanks for a perfect weekend Denise!

Este anfitrión tiene 7 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Bournemouth, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Denise

I am an experienced Airbnb traveller and host and am very excited about meeting new people and having some great adventures!
I love cooking food from around the world. I am especially interested in languages and would love to learn a few words from everywhere i go. i am a healthy yoga and mediation practioner. i can include a morning lesson to greet the day salute the sun.
The most recent place i travelled to was indonesia and stayed at amazing airbnb's in the bustling motorbike thronged town of Kuta. With its many dusty lanes and hidden bnb gems with swimming pools. Took a taxi to the tranqual Ubud with yoga daily and mediation among padi fields. Also the monkey temple was a tranqual oasis in the middle of town. Also attended a traditional dance night which is unique and scary at the same time due to the makeup and dance moves unforgettable.

From calm relaxed padi fields took the disco blaring fast boat to Gili Air with chilled beer on board and great friendly travellers. Gili is like alighting on a paradise traffic free island with smily friendly calm natives. The local taxi is a mini horse and cart or bicycles and shanks mare to drink in all the scenery. its central mediation and yogs retreat offering organic food and delicious water melon drinks and not forgetting fresh coconut water. Sunrise and sunset is a must sipping a cool beer on the beack bean bags.
Snorkled among the coralfish and swam with turtles and even touched them incredible . I shall never forget the friendly muslim community on the island and the great musicians amazing.
Also travelled in India for 5 months from Kerala to Delhi amazine country too make places to mention. Then spent 2 months in nepal and trekked up the Himalays and watched amazing sunrises come up over the mountains beautiful country with very friendly people and lots of outdor activities from paragliding off a mountain to white water rafting and so much more highly recomment it.

My house is close to Boscombe pier and beach with a choice of places to eat from Harvester to Surf reef locally sorced organic food. As the beach faces south you are in a prime position for sunrise and sunset with great views of the Purbeck Hills and Isle of White. The beach has two surf schools and beach volley ball table tennis and swingball as well as lots of walks.

My motto is "live in the moment"

Look forward to meeting you.

Denise.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Denise.
Denise
Bonny ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Bonny
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares