Ir al contenido
Bristol Christmas Market
Bath Christmas Market
Edwardian Charm -visit our CHRISTMAS MARKETS
Edwardian Charm -visit our CHRISTMAS MARKETS
16 huéspedes
5 dormitorios
7 camas
3 baños completos y uno de tocador
16 huéspedes
5 dormitorios
7 camas
3 baños completos y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

The Edwardian house is in a leafy tree lined street in a suburb of Bristol just a few minutes from fantastic transport links. In less than five minutes you can be on a train which can take you to trendy Clifton or bohemian Gloucester Rd both with trendy bars and eateries in around 10 minutes. Just a few minutes more takes you into Temple Meads with links to Bath, London and beyond!

El lugar

There are 4 double bedrooms and a twin which have just been renovated to a very high standard and are furnished with new high quality mattresses and bedding, the bedrooms have stripped wooden floors, to keep allergens to a minimum. Cats live here during the week but will not be present during your stay, everything is cleaned and steam mopped after they've vacated but allergy sufferers may wish to avoid or bring antihistamines. The hall is still undergoing a cosmetic update but this wont affect your stay in any way...and I hope will be finished very soon.
There is wifi throughout the house and in the lounge has a Smart TV with a Virgin Media TiVo box. ( the password is available here once booked and on the information sheet I give you when you check in) There is an HDMI port to connect a laptop should you need (please bring a cable)
I have installed a key safe near the front door making it possible to access the property if I'm not available for any reason. I like to book all my guests in personally, give a full tour and answer any questions.
The property is vast...on the ground floor there is a large kitchen diner with two tables and chairs to seat 14 plus, a snug off the kitchen ( no door between) with a sofa bed and a large lounge with cozy log burner and a further sofa bed.
3 double bedrooms occupy the next floor, the master has a brand new ensuite and the main bathroom is also fully refurbished, both have brand new Mira showers, there is also a single bed in the Red Room.
Additional guests (over 15) will be on air beds in either the Master Bedroom or lounge. All will have pillows and depending on group size, maybe sleeping bags. Please discuss with me prior to booking.
The top floor has two further bedrooms (one kingsize/one twin) and a shower room which has a new Mira shower. the shower has mains pressure hot water and two heads, one drench and a lower removable handset.
Bristol won 'European Green Capital' in 2015 and as such we are very big on recycling. Boxes are provided for rinsed glass, metal, paper & card (not tissue) and a big food bin for any food. The kitchen bin is just for tissue and plastic wrapping, we have a small wheelie bin which only gets emptied fortnightly so we have to throw away as little as possible! When booking these are part of the house rules, if I then have to go through the wheelie bin to recycle & limit rubbish and a full bin for the next guests, I will make a charge of £20 and you will have deemed to have broken the rules and receive feedback accordingly. If each guest in your group does their bit, its easy.

Disponible para huéspedes

When booking the 'entire place' you will have access to all rooms unless specified. Sometimes if not all beds are required, I lock my daughters bedroom and the utility room is generally out of bounds. However if you are in our rooms please be respectful and don't open cupboards or drawers as this is our home and contains our personal things.

The garden is available to all but you must be quiet when outside, this is a residential area and a family live next door. There is to be no shouting, screaming, whooping, music, drinking games or reveals of 'Butlers in the buff!' outside, all this must be done indoors, any complaints from my neighbours will mean loss of your deposit and potential expulsion from the house.

Any children must be supervised around the pond and take care on the decking as it is sometimes slippery!

There is a parking space on my drive for you to use and any other vehicles should be parked OPPOSITE the front of the house on the other side. Here there is ample free parking which doesn't affect my neighbours. (Please see the photo) Do not park across drives please.

If you plan to cook there are plenty of pans, serving dishes, crockery, cutlery and glasses but please bring your own oil, foil, kitchen roll & seasoning. Once you've finished there's a dishwasher to get everything clean again, if anything gets burnt on please just leave to soak, do not scour!

Atención a los huéspedes

I am always at the end of the phone to help with any queries either by text or if an emergency occurs please call.

Otros aspectos destacables

I have a 'No Shoes' policy in the house so guests might like to bring slippers or flip flops to wear indoors.

Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños
Internet inalámbrico
Personas adicionales $41 / noche más de 10 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $204
Depósito de seguridad $681
Precio por fin de semana $887 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cama individual
Dormitorio 3
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 4
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 5
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
2 sofás cama
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

-The lead guest is responsible for security i.e making sure windows and doors are closed and locked when going out and on check out.
- Smoking is permitted outside (butts to be disposed of in designated pot!)
- Keys must be placed in the key safe daily to avoid lost keys and getting locked out
- Recycling everything possible is a must- a fine will be imposed for failure to do so
- Children are your responsibility and must be supervised at all times
- If you use the BBQ it must be cleaned
- Please do not wipe make up off with the towels
- No wet wipes or nappies in the toilet
- No shoes in carpeted areas or upstairs.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - 3 flights within the house
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - I have cats but they won't be present during your stay.
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

38 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Kirsty
Noviembre de 2017
What an amazing house, beautifully decorated and a fantastic space. Jenny was a great host, great communication and all information was provided during a personal check in. Would definitely recommend. Thank you x

Perfil de usuario de Julia
Octubre de 2017
Stunning house with beautiful decor. Jenny is a fab host and very accommodating. Great place for groups due to the large bedrooms, good number of bathrooms and fabulous living space. I'd highly recommend staying here and I'd certainly look to go back.
Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Respuesta de Jenny:
Thanks Julia, you're most welcome back at anytime.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Charlotte
Octubre de 2017
Nice home from home property, and plenty big enough for our party of 13.

Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Octubre de 2017
Jenny was a FANTASTIC host and rescued us from a house that has left us in a very awkward position! The house was just as we expected - cosy, warm and homely, everything my sister wanted for her hen do. The kitchen was the perfect space for socialising and we made full use of it with our very own mobile cocktail class! I can't recommend Jenny enough - I even took some style tips for my own house, everything was just so unique and quirky.
Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Respuesta de Jenny:
Thanks Jess, sorry I just missed doing your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Tim
Septiembre de 2017
What a beautiful house! Located just outside of the city centre, everything you need is easily accessible in the car - 10 minutes from town, 5 minutes from the Bristol Downs. As a large mixed group, it is a struggle to find a property befitting of our needs and somewhere we can feel at home for a few days. We used Jenny's fantastic house as the venue for our University reunion and were not disappointed. The house is full of charm and character, and large enough to play host - with a beautiful garden to boot. With three bathrooms we were not left short in the mornings and there is plenty of available on street parking outside for minimal fuss. I would highly recommend this property and be assured that Jenny will be on hand to answer any questions you may have.

Perfil de usuario de James
Septiembre de 2017
Jenny's place was everything we required, clean, close proximity to Bristol city centre and reasonably priced. The house is situated in a residential location with plenty of parking. We used the house as a base for a stag do and it work perfectly. Jenny was very friendly and catered to all our needs, including freah towels and local food suggestions.

Perfil de usuario de Adam
Agosto de 2017
Lovely house that has the feel of a lovely home. Great kitchen space for cooking for lots of people. We were lucky enough to get good weather which meant we could open the back doors making it feel like we were on holiday. Jenny's communication and organisation made the stay totally hassle free. Great place for group gatherings. We really enjoyed our stay.

Brístol, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2016
Perfil de usuario de Jenny

I'm a single mum with 3 grown up daughters, two of which have now left home. My normal occupation is property renovation, but I have been unable to work over the last 8 months due to a prolonged illness. I am now on the mend due to a diagnosis of coelic disease ( gluten allergy) and decided as I have an amazing house, to try to recoup some of my losses by using Airbnb!
I love music and normally do bar work at many festivals over the summer.
When watching TV I tend to go for comedy or something not to taxing!
I have had to be creative with my diet due to my gluten allergy so become something of a foodie.
I love to travel to hot sunny destinations but also love skiing. I can ride horses, ice and roller skate, love the sea and the great outdoors...I feel like this is something I'd write on a dating site!! How am I doing, are you hooked yet? I also have a good sense of humour ...!!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares