Bedroom has blackout drapes, but can be opened to let the sun and air in.TV and Dresser Drawers for your use
Newly Decorated Rm ,access to Back Yard & BBQ Area
Newly Decorated Rm ,access to Back Yard & BBQ Area
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

My place is close to public transport, the airport, the city center, and parks. You’ll love my place because of the outdoors space, the neighborhood, and the kitchen. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.
You reserve both this room and the 2nd room if traveling together, or if this room is booked.

The link to view both rooms in the same house is:
https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/65160198

El lugar

Note: this is the newest room, all new furniture and decorations. We had a few odd reviews. Not founded, but we did go ahead and repaint the room and the closets to help improve the experience. It is in better condition than the other room we have that gets 5 star ratings all the time.

The home is in a quiet, not well known neighborhood just off of 1st Street and near the airport. Many people walk the neighborhood at lunch or at break, to get exercise. The house has been updated, with lots of open space, place to work private, or semi-private or in the common space. The bedrooms each open out into the Backyard, which makes it very relaxing. Very close to the airport and public transit, it is a favorite for business travelers doing business here in the Silicon Valley.
We had an initial bad review, but it is all brand new everything except the floors and walls. We painted the closet and the walls. Looks top notch. We don't have bugs, a fly came into the house and the guest was upset. We have a monthly pest service to take care of any potential bugs.

But if you wan to get away from the city, get warm to hot sun in the backyard during the warmer months, Its a great get away.

It is quieter than you would think being near the airport, but they try to keep noise levels down after 10, I rarely hear anything in the evening. They can only begin at 6;30 in the morning with the first flight.


My 13 year old dog is onsite. Very loving, short hair, quiet. But if you desire no dog in the house, we have an outdoor heated doghouse and area for her during your stay. Don't hesitate to ask for this . ;-)

Disponible para huéspedes

The kitchen, Refrigerator, and make room if you want to buy groceries for longer stays, etc. You can enjoy the back yard and bbq area as well.

Atención a los huéspedes

I tend to leave the guests alone, but very willing to help, answer question, or make your stay even better. You can txt anytime. Also, some people want space, others, I have driven a student to "In and Out burgers" since they were on a plane for 12 hours and hungry at midnight. So, you tell me what kind of interaction you want. I'm usually working in my studio and emailing friends/family, :-)

Otros aspectos destacables

We have the cleaners come 2 times a month, I do the other day to day and turnaround cleaning. We will need you to have your room ready to clean if they come during the schedule days of the month. I will let you know ahead of time. They are good at organizing, changing the sheets, making the bed, and folding a few things. Mop, dust, and wash the windows. Then the rest of the house: bathroom, kitchen, living room, etc.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 50 / noche después del primer huésped
Depósito de seguridad: 500
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 12:00

- Guidelines:
(1) Bathroom: We have had couples stay for 1 to 2 months and all you need to do is let us know what your usual routine.
(2) Bring your favorite shower soap/body wash. If you need, let me know ahead of time and I can have some basic items available
(3) No smoking
(4) BBQ can be used and all Kitchen and dinning ware is available for your use.
(5) The common areas (livingroom, Kitchen and Dinning Room) are a Self Serve and Self Clean area.
(6) Any questions or needs, just let me know how I can help.
(7) No Drugs
(8) Refrigerator is for your to put your perishable items. There is an outside refrigerator is for the owners
(9) Washer and Dryer are in the Garage for use in long stays of 2 weeks or more. Use Soap and supplies as needed

Internet Is strong and you can print to printer thru your iphone thru iprint, etc


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches

13 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Prashant
Julio de 2017
This place is amazing, very clean and pleasant. Ken is very good host and made sure that my stay was comfortable. Backyard will give you a fresh light in the morning and very good breeze in the night.. Kitchen is fully equipped and very organized.. There almost nothing that you wouldn't find in this Kitchen not keeping at right place; everything is at perfect place..

Perfil de usuario de Brad
Junio de 2017
Ken is conscientious and always demonstrably interested in constant improvement - the mark of a great host! For example, small motion detection lights guiding you to the bathroom at night. A nice touch! The room and house is clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Juanjo
Junio de 2017
I stay at Ken's place for a week because I was attending a conference in downtown San Jose. The place is really close to the airport and since it has a stop of the tram in like 5minute walking you can get to downtown in less than 25 minutes by public transport. The place is quiet, very clean and comfortable. Very nice mattress and shared areas like the living room and garden. I totally recommend it.

Perfil de usuario de Erik
Junio de 2017
Awesome place, host was great and very accommodating, everything was seamless.

Perfil de usuario de Sejin
Mayo de 2017
Ken's house is clean, silent and comfortable. In addition, you can go anywhere by the light rail train. Gish station is very near. If I visit San jose, I'll try Ken's house again! Ah, Ken is very nice man.

Perfil de usuario de Cameron
Mayo de 2017
Ken was very accommodating and helpful during my stay. He was available if I needed anything but otherwise I was able to maintain my privacy. Thanks Ken.

Perfil de usuario de Solomon
Abril de 2017
Great place will stay again

Este anfitrión tiene 45 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
San José, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2016
Perfil de usuario de KenKen es SuperAnfitrión.

lookup Kenneth W Stevens

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares