Bright and Cozy Dining RoomBright and Cozy Dining Room, especially nice in the afternoon!
Downtown Near Dal 2-Story Your home away from home
Downtown Near Dal 2-Story Your home away from home
4 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
4 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Welcome to my well maintained family house in South End Halifax.

It is minutes to Dalhousie University, literally two blocks away! It is ideally located to easily tour around the downtown Halifax, walking distance to grocery stores, local cafes, museums, hospitals, library and many of our beautiful historic sites.

My house should feel like a home away from home. It has always been a family home. With some updates and renovations, we welcome you to stay with us, so be my guest!

El lugar

This is a fully furnished family house in the South End Halifax. It is a well maintained antique building with modern tastes and updates. Only families have lived here and had no tenants before. This is a suitable place for a small family of 4 members or a couple!

Our house is conveniently located to tour the downtown area of our beautiful city, Halifax.

Within Walking Distance:
*5 Minutes to Dalhousie University Main Campus, just two blocks away
*5 Minutes to Quinpool Atlantic Super Store, Shopper's Drug Mart
*1 Minute to local convenience stores
*5 Minutes to QEII Health Center and Veterans Hospital
*5 Minutes to local coffee shops and restaurants
*5-10 Minutes to Captial Health Hosptial
*10-15Minutes to Downtown Halifax
*10 Minutes to Citadel
*10 Minutes to Public Garden
*10 Minutes to Natural History Museum
*15 Minutes to IWK Hosptial
*15 Minutes to Halifax Central Library
*20-25 Minutes to Waterfront

Driving Distance:
*1-2 Minutes to Downtown
*5-10 Minutes to Halifax Shopping Center
*3-4 Minutes to Saint Mary's University
*3-4 Minutes to Point Pleasant Park
*5 Minutes to Waterfront

We can accommodate up to four people with a queen bed, a double bed.
The house is 2 story, guests have access to the entire space. We have three bedrooms upstairs, all nice sizes with windows. All of the rooms come with plenty of storage and closet space.

The kitchen and bathrooms were recently renovated and updated. Plus, all of our rooms are freshly painted!


We will also be providing the guests with fresh towels, toilet paper, bedding, shampoo, soap, body wash, kitchen utensils from pots to pans, cutlery, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper, vinegar, and oil. We also have small appliances like blenders, coffee makers, toaster and etc.

There is free WIFI in the building, the password will be provided on your arrival. TV is in the living room.

Also, there is a parking lot on the property for a single car. There is also street parking available except for Monday nights due to street cleaning.

We ask our guests to please not smoke inside of the property and the outside. No pets are allowed. We do not accept any kinds of parties or extra guests we are unaware of, visiting the property.

We do not have a washer or a dryer but if you are interested in a long term stay( 7 nights or longer) , we can provide you with a valet service so please enquire about this.

As we have pride in taking care of our family home and providing you with a clean and tidy space, we expect you to also respect us and the property. We also want you to respect my neighbors, we do not allow any loud music or any kind of partying at any time of the day.

Along with your booking request, please send me the names of all the guests that will be staying with us and their brief description. We would like to know who you are, the reasons for you visit and why our place is suitable for you. I ask all of our guests to please take a read at the entire description and also agree with all of the house policy.

Thank you! Please feel free to reach us for any questions :)

Disponible para huéspedes

You have access to the entire house.
Dining Room
Kitchen
Powder Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Full 4 Pc Bathroom

Atención a los huéspedes

We will be meeting the guests when checking in and out. The keys will be given in person. We are available to be reached on the phone at all times!
We check our emails frequently so please feel free to contact us at any time.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Chimenea interior

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $21
Depósito de seguridad $501
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Absolutely no parties or get-togethers are allowed!
- No Pets
- No unknown individuals(that are not mentioned and confirmed during the booking request) can enter our property
- No smoking on the property and around the property
- No Drugs/Illegal substance use
- No excessive drinking
- Please take off your shoes when entering the house
-No loud music at any times
-When keys are lost or not returned at the check-out, new key + lock installation fee will be charged
-If you are same day booking, we need at least a minimum of 3 hours for housekeepnig before you can check-in.
-We are not responsible for any injuries occurred at the house due to the misuse or misconduct including from using the stairs. Please be always careful and use it at your own risk.
- *IMPORTANT* Along with your booking request, please send me the names of all the guests that will be staying with us and their brief description. We would like to know who you are, the reasons for you visit and why our place is suitable for you. I ask all of our guests to please take a read at the entire description and also agree with all of the house policy.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

29 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Septiembre de 2017
Sarah, Hannah and Sonny's house is a beautiful home in a pretty Halifax neighbourhood, close to Dalhousie University, the downtown shopping district and many restaurants. This is an older home, with all that implies. It has high ceilings, lovely trim and lots of interesting features and articles displayed in various places. The home was spotless and we were welcomed by Sarah, Hannah and Sonny who left a bowl of fruit for us, as well as coffee, tea and milk. A large grocery store is about a 15 minute walk from the house. You don't need a car to get around downtown Halifax if you stay there. The main bathroom has been renovated but is cozy, so there is no large vanity to spread your stuff out on. This is not a house for children. We enjoyed our stay there and would certainly stay again.

Perfil de usuario de Thomas
Agosto de 2017
Very pleasant and professional hosts. Place was so clean. Very functional and close to downtown. Definitely recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Drew
Agosto de 2017
Couldn't be happier that I stayed here on my trip to Halifax. Great house in a nice neighborhood. Hosts were incredibly kind, really appreciated the coffee, cereal, and fruit they left for me. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Emily
Agosto de 2017
Very clean, spacious and well located house in central part of Halifax. Owners are very meticulous in leaving instructions and notes throughout the house. Check in and house tour wasn't necessary but hosts left us very nice complimentary fruit, cereal and milk.

Perfil de usuario de Ken
Agosto de 2017
House is 30 min walk to downtown, or 8 min drive. Great if you like walking, and great if you want to drive. My parents and I stayed here. It was their first time at an Air bnb. It was about the same cost as the Hampton Inn and Suites, but it was nice to have a mostly full kitchen and guaranteed parking. Hannah and Sarah messaged us a few times to make sure we were good. They offered to do laundry for us, which was more than nice.

Perfil de usuario de Nils
Agosto de 2017
The house is a beautiful place to stay. It is very clean and the interior is beautiful. We stayed at the house for 4 days. At our arrival we were greeted by Sarah and her lovely parents. After a quick tour through the house where they explained some details, we settled in. Given some fresh fruits, cereals and some water and milk in the fridge, we were all good for the first day. The house is located in the Walnut St which is pretty close to Downtown Halifax. It is a walking distance of appr. 20 min. If you are planning on walking, there is a beautiful park close by. At the house you are given a lot of flyers with informations about Halifax. They also provide a list of grocery stores, fuel stations and whatsoever. We can highly recommend to stay at this place. Sarah and her family do everything they can, so that you feel more than welcome in Halifax. It has been a great time and we are definitely coming back some day!

Perfil de usuario de Jordan
Agosto de 2017
Lovely house in a great location. The hosts were very accommodating and it made for a wonderful trip in a beautiful city!

Este anfitrión tiene 65 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Hello,
I am a master's student studying data science. I have studied sciences at Dalhousie University for my undergrad. I am currently renting out my family house located in Downtown South End Halifax, minutes to Dalhousie, just two blocks away and 15 minutes walking distance to downtown. My parents Hannah and Sonny, and I are co-hosting. So far we have been loving the Airbnb experience, literally, meeting people from all over Canada and from all over the world!

My parents Hannah and Sonny are co-hosts. My mom used to be a high school teacher and my father was a bank manager specializing in investment. They have also worked in the hotel industry for many years and we are all very familiar and professional with giving the guests with the best hospitality and accommodation.

We have lived in Halifax for more than 12 years and we truly love and value our city. So, come see it and experience it yourself :)

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares