Backyard parking for one spot. Awesome for cartwheels. Note: Three steps to get up to the deck. If stair-free access required, park on the street and access via front door, but note: the laundry is accessed outdoors grass level. Granny flat may be in use by property owners, if you need more accommodation than available in the house, contact us. Photo credit: McGrath Real Estate.
NEW LISTING! 100 year old cottage 500m from beach!

Departamento o casa entera

7 huéspedes

3 dormitorios

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 7. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Three bedroom family friendly, beautifully restored cottage with high ceilings, timber floors, comfortable spaces and a big backyard.

500m to Kendalls and 600m to Surf beaches, 50m to cafe, take away, bottle shop and convenience stores.

Books, games, toys, cot, pram, crafts... this is our home away from home which brings us much love, I hope you feel the love too!

Possibility exists to include granny flat to accommodate additional 6 guests.

El lugar

Truly a home away from home an hour from Sydney.

We fell in love when we first walked in and hope you do too. It's a beautifully restored 100 year home, and has quirks to suit the era. There are plenty of modern developments around Kiama but a beautiful, original home like this, close enough to everything while still affording the space and privacy accessed further from the bustle of town. There is a possibility of accommodating up to six more guests if required.

Kiama is a vibrant town with markets on frequently, and a great access point for exploring Berry, Gerringong, Jambaroo and Shellharbour.

Disponible para huéspedes

Bed 1: King bed, cot, pram.

Bed 2: Queen bed.

Bed 3: King single bunk beds (not the bunk is a shorter design so the top bunk is more accessible, reducing the clearance for the bottom bunk. (Don't put Nanna here!)

Bedding/linen and bath towels supplied

Lounge, free to air TV, DVDs (DVD rentals available at Video Ezy booth near Woolworths), 8 seater dining table, Bumbo seat and seat-affix portable high chair, toys, books, craft supplies etc. My son has left these for children to enjoy, please don't break his heart and abscond with his Lego men.


Iron, baby toys, board games, second television in MB, coffee machine and UHT milk (walk up to the convenience store for fresh supplies).

Outdoor access to washing machine and dryer

Partially covered deck, grassed yard space


Backyard parking for one car only. Stairs from yard to access the house. Stair-free access is available by entering from the front door (street parking available). There is a small lip to get over but we have had no problems getting prams and elderly grandparents in and out ourselves.

Sorry no internet or wifi, just fresh air and lemon trees. (Nearby cafes offer free wifi if required)

Atención a los huéspedes

We are accessible by phone or email, and may utilise the granny flat in the backyard which is completely separate from the main house. Laundry facilities are shared.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please note, as the house has undergone extensions over the last century, there are small differences in floor height to the kitchen - be mindful!


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king, 1 cuna
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 3
1 litera

El lugar
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 4
Llegada: De 14:00 a 00:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Con acceso para personas con movilidad reducida

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $82
Depósito de seguridad $287
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana $246 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 00:00.

- Please do not use the fireplace, it is currently undergoing repairs.

- NO smoking inside the house. Each cigarette butt found will incur a $20 fee. Child friendly home.

- No animals inside the house under any circumstances

- The house is stocked with food, toys, books, arts and craft equipment, DVDs and games etc. to allow all our guests, big and small, to feel at home. If any of these items are damaged, inform the owner. Ensure items are available for other guests to also use, damaged and missing items will incur a financial cost to cover the replacement.

- Please consider our amazing neighbours when utilising the outdoor space at night. Move inside by 10pm on weeknights and 12pm on weekends.

- Maximum one car in the backyard at a time, there is street parking for extra vehicles. Our driveway is shared so please use the street if planning to drive late night and early morning for consideration of our neighbours.

- At the conclusion of your stay, ensure all light and power point switches are off, used towels and bedding are stripped and placed outside the bathroom door.

- At the conclusion of your stay, return keys to the lockbox. Lost keys will incur a fee to cover locksmith and replacement.

- Guests are to leave the property as they found it. Dishes are to be washed and returned, please leave the dishwasher empty and open to air for the next guests. Washing machine and dryer should be checked for personal belongings and lint to be removed from the catcher. Borrowed equipment should be washed and returned, any empty or broken items are to be reported. Additional cleaning fees will be charged otherwise.

- items in the locked cupboards are not for guests use


Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

12 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Fine
Junio de 2017
A really lovely warm, cosy and comfortable home from home with lots of extras like cot, pram, books and toys Wonderful family friendly cottage, we very much enjoying eating in the spacious kitchen set up. Hence the short distance to Kiama CBD we spent every day exploring the surrounding area e.g Blow-hole little and big, Kiama markets, best toys shops ever etc. Bree was very responsive to messages before and during our stay. As a new listing there is always space for improvement pertaining basic supply and cleanness.

Perfil de usuario de Katie
Abril de 2017
Our family had a wonderful stay at Bree's place. It is nicely renovated, the decor is tasteful and fun, beds are comfy. Loved walking to local beaches, and great coffee at the Brooding Italian just a few steps down the road.

Perfil de usuario de Cheryl
Marzo de 2017
Lovely old world cottage. Felt very comfortable there. Beautiful kitchen. Great outdoor deck. Beds soooo comfy. Nice linen. Good walk to town & back. Had a great weekend there. Would def stay again. Thank you Bree for a fabulous stay.

Perfil de usuario de Gayle
Marzo de 2017
Lovely place, great kitchen and deck. Bree was very helpful

Perfil de usuario de Tracy
Febrero de 2017
Loved staying here! The house is beautiful! Very clean, plenty of room. Close walk to the beach. Bree was lovely & so very helpful. Would definitely stay here again & recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Febrero de 2017
Lovely home, close to beaches, cafes, etc. Clean bedrooms, comfy beds, good modern kitchen! Awesome communication and very helpful host!

Perfil de usuario de Ray
Enero de 2017
Great family friendly home close to the beach and short stroll into town. Milk bar and cafe very close and handy. Bree was easy to communicate with.

Kiama, AustraliaSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Bree

Im an art teacher on leave to hang with my minis. Was more a lego kid than a barbie type so love a chance to build something. Really fortunate to live in a beautiful 100 year old home that feels just that, home.

Idiomas: English

El barrio

Espacios similares