permit dresser in your bedroom
Master bedroom in the heart of West Asheville
Master bedroom in the heart of West Asheville
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Have your own private sleeping quarters just a stone's throw from everything West Asheville has to offer! You can surprisingly enjoy a quiet walk down my street; however at the end of the street is Haywood-home to numerous cafes, bars, & restaurants! Additionally, you are 2miles from downtown & 10 minutes from the Blueridge Prkwy. Under 'The Space' click on 'more' & read everything under Guest Access, & if you have questions or need more details, please message me via AirBnB prior to booking.

El lugar

Your 'home away from home' is a medium-sized dwelling which was built around 1930. Although I am an acupuncturist not an artist, I have been told that my home has a warm, artsy feel to it. Currently, I cannot afford a landscaper so please do not be put off by my somewhat 'wild' front yard. The house is in an excellent location & has an arts-n-crafts stye charm, without being extravagant! After clicking on 'more' & reading everything under guest access, if you have questions or need more details, please message me via AirBnB prior to booking.

Disponible para huéspedes

In addition to your own private bedroom with QUEEN-size bed, closet, & dresser, you will have shared access to a full bathroom, full kitchen, spacious living room, & front porch. The kitchen has every spice (& interesting & ethnic cookbook) & gadget that you would ever want, & probably some you had not previously discovered. There is room in the refrigerator for your perishables. The washer & dryer are in the cluttered unfinished part of the basement, which is designated for storage only. I do allow guests to use them if needed, especially those with longer stays; however, please remember that this is an area not considered to be part of guest access normally, & compassionately refrain from judgement on the clutter. The bathroom is shared with another Airbnb room when occupied. The bathroom entrance is directly across the hall from your bedroom but not in it. Some of the fake tile in the shower is PERMANENTLY stained, but it is ALWAYS clean. Although there is NO CABLE, the house has Wi-Fi & there is a TV & DVD player in the living room. Any movie that you can view online on your pc can also be watched on the TV in the living room (I have a cable for attaching a pc to a computer). My super comfy grandmother's couch in the living room has some rips in the upholestry (it is one of my next expensive projects to conquer when I can afford it). But sit on it and you will love it!

Atención a los huéspedes

Communication is the key to any good living environment! Please, if you have any question, complaint, or suggestion, no matter how big or small, please communicate this with me as soon as possible so that it may be resolved. If I am in the basement or not at home, text or call me because I will always have my phone on ANYtime day or night. Open communication is my main house rule! I am fun-loving & easily approachable. I am an acupuncturist & Chinese herbalist and sometimes work at home. I love people (especially meeting new ones!) and equally love time alone. I will give you privacy to do your own thing; however, when needed, I love to share my knowledge & enthusiasm for Asheville and all it has to offer (among other things, the mountains & waterways, the culinary bounty, the live music scene, &the arts). Occasionally, when time permits & invited, I may join you for a meal or a visit.

Otros aspectos destacables

My home is not child-proofed. I may consider having a baby or young child as a guest if it is discussed prior to my accepting a reservation. Pets only under VERY special circumstances! When there is room in the house, I consider additional guests for an extra fee ($30/night additional for the extra person, but keep in mind, the bed is not large enough for 3people. For adding a second room, $50/night).


Servicios
Internet
TV
Secadora
Cocina

Precios
Depósito de seguridad $99
Descuento por semana: 17%
Precio por fin de semana $69 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es flexible
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

- Please communicate with me the day before your arrival, as to your estimated arrival time so that your room will be ready. This is helpful because I am the housekeeper & I work 2 jobs. Also, informing me the day before of your desired check out time is helpful in preparation for the next guests. I am VERY flexible but please keep me informed. You may smoke cigarettes outside on the porch. My home is not child-proofed but under very special circumstances I will consider this possibility. Pets only under very special circumstances (such as needed for medical assistance). The reason being is because many guests who are allergic only book in homes that are pet-free.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

20 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sara
Septiembre de 2017
Lee was a fabulous host. Her communication was instantaneous and very good. Her charming home was just outside of West Asheville. She provided tons of information of delicious places to eat and we walked right downtown. We would highly recommend staying with Lee if you are looking for a quiet room to rent, within walking distance of W Asheville! Sara

Perfil de usuario de Griffin
Septiembre de 2017
Lee was a very personable and helpful host. She provided us with everything we needed and made us feel very welcome.

Perfil de usuario de Scott
Septiembre de 2017
Lee is a super cool hostess and makes you feel right at home. She will answer your questions, day or night. From her cute neighborhood, you can walk to pubs, restaurants, and shops very easily. It is a very short drive to downtown or to the Biltmore. Would definitely recommend here for a relaxed stay.
Perfil de usuario de LeeLee es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lee:
Thanks Scott! I would love to have y'all back
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jacob
Septiembre de 2017
Lee was such a great host! Looking forward to staying with her again on our next visit to Asheville.

Perfil de usuario de Emily
Agosto de 2017
Lee gave us very detailed instructions about how to check in (she's very responsive to texts!) and was understanding that we arrived later than planned. She showed me where everything was that we might need and made sure we were comfortable. The bed in the master room was SO comfortable, like sleeping on clouds! Towels were also lovely and all spaces were clean. Would certainly recommend and stay there again! Thanks Lee!

Perfil de usuario de Stephanie
Agosto de 2017
Lee was a great host! The bed was very comfortable (very important for two exhausted medical students!) and the room was exactly as pictured. We enjoyed flipping through the guides she left on the desk and found some fun activities to do as a result. She was very flexible and detailed in her communications which made check-in a breeze. The location of her home was even better than I expected! We were within a short walk of many cafes and shops on Haywood St and were only a short drive from the breweries downtown. The only downside was that another couple was renting her other bedroom which made sharing the bathroom between four people a bit more difficult. Thankfully we didn't have a strict schedule to keep so we did not mind this situation too much!
Perfil de usuario de LeeLee es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lee:
Thanks so much Stephanie for the sweet review. This was a heavily booked weekend everywhere due to the eclipse. Often both bedrooms aren't booked at the same time so the bathroom often is very available. I realize that most people prefer their own bathroom so I explain that is 'adjacent to the bedroom but not in it, & sometimes shared by guest from the room next to' so that people will know before they book. I realize too, that I give alot of details in my listing and, therefore, people may miss some of the details.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Marcy
Julio de 2017
This is the second time I have stayed with Lee. She is always incredibly accommodating. This time, Lee had handy little signs for the doors- one said that said "I've stepped out" and the other that said "I'm here" to let anyone else staying in the space know to be mindful of their noise level. Unfortunately, despite this, the girl staying in the room next door to me came in with a friend at 2:00 AM after having gone out and was very loud which woke me up for some time (and I am a heavy sleeper). Of course, this is no fault of Lee's. I very much enjoyed my stay in her space and would happily stay again.

Asheville, Carolina del Norte, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de LeeLee es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a 45 yr old female. I lived in WY near the Tetons for 13 yr and now reside in Asheville, NC. My job is my passion; I am an acupuncturist (& also a science enthusiast) & work with my patients using vitamins, herbs, & nutrition. I love to travel & meet people & enjoy delicious &/or interesting food, and love music & the outdoors. I especially love anything to do with the water! (I used to coach swimming& swam competitively). I love world music, funk, and bluegrass. Like I said , I love to travel but these days I am limited due to my work (which I love) and needing to be closer to my parents (who I used to never see when I was away from the South most of the time).

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares