Your bedroom, with a lot of storage (chest of drawers and built-in wardrobe), a table.Iceberg viewed from the house balcony in the Spring.
Ocean view private floor with own entrance

Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Just 15 minutes drive from downtown St John's, you will be perfectly located for a quiet relaxing stay. Your accommodation is a few minutes away from the East Coast Trail, 5 mins drive from Middle Cove & Torbay beaches.

Your space comes with your own private entrance, private bedroom, additional private room, and private bathroom. Your ocean view offers a chance to see icebergs in the spring, whales in the summer, and amazing sunsets all year round - right from the house.

El lugar

Your space is the ground floor of our no-smoking, pet-free house, with its own private entrance that also gives you access to the garden and the picnic table. The room includes a high-quality Japanese futon double bed and a single bed, accommodating up to 3 people. A built-in wardrobe and tallboy chest of drawers are available for storing your belongings. Tea and coffee making facilities as well as a small fridge are provided. Feel free to use the 46" television which is equipped with cable and Netflix. DVDs (in English and French), books, and games are also available.

Next to your room is your private bathroom with shower. Towels, soap, shampoo, and hair dryer are available for your use. The bathroom also contains a washer and dryer (detergent available), and iron and ironing board that you are welcome to use.

Disponible para huéspedes

You have exclusive use of the ground floor of our house. We are happy for guests to share the use of our garden and balcony. A picnic table is also available in the garden, facing the ocean.

Unfortunately, for safety reasons, the wood stove in your space is currently not available for use.

There are no kitchen facilities offered with this accommodation, but you are welcome to use our Weber gas BBQ located on the balcony and a small fridge is also available. Tea and coffee making facilities are in your room.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live upstairs so feel free to come ask us anything you like, or just say hi! We'll be delighted to give you some tips on things to see, places to eat or drink, etc.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual, 1 sofá cama

El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales $17 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $13
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

- The wood stove must not be used (electric heating is provided)
- There are no kitchen facilities offered with this booking, however there is a gas BBQ on the balcony which you are free to use.
- No cooking in the room please


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

10 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Heather
Julio de 2017
Sam & Rodolphe were very gracious hosts! They provided us with suggestions for things to see and do on the east coast which was very helpful. They regularly checked-in to see if we need anything to make our stay more comfortable which was much appreciated. Overall, a great stay with a wonderful view and atmosphere!

Perfil de usuario de Colleen
Julio de 2017
Samantha and Rodolphe are wonderful hosts! Very welcoming, kind and friendly. They made us feel right at home! We really liked having our own space to get some rest before running the Tely 10 race. Very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated with a beautiful view. Will definitely stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Vincent
Noviembre de 2016
Sam and Rodolphe were amazing hosts for my first experience with Airbnb. Their hospitality went well beyond what you'd expect. The room was very bright and clean. It was not at the waters edge, but had a beautiful view of the ocean with breaking waves in the distance. I look forward to staying again when in St.John's. You could not go wrong with this choice if you are looking for the perfect accommodations and the friendliest of people.

Perfil de usuario de Kenny
Octubre de 2016
It feel like home stay, host provided everything as per they listed. Not too far from downtown and airport. Nice ocean view. Room was nice, fresh and clean.

Perfil de usuario de Elliot
Octubre de 2016
Fantastic experience from our week long stay in Torbay. Looking forward to the next stay at Sam and Rodolphes :)

Perfil de usuario de Joanna
Septiembre de 2016
Samantha provided great directions and details. I was allowed to access their Netflix account and felt right at home.

Perfil de usuario de Wei Tao
Septiembre de 2016
1. Clean, my mom is somewhat mysophobia and she is satisfied with the cleanness of the room. 2. Well designed, you won't find many hosts or even hotels carefully decorate their bathroom with carefully selected artistic paintings, here you do. 3. Cosy, need no word, you can feel it when you step into the room for the first time, nice selection of old movies and games. 4. Private, everything is separated, you want privacy you got privacy. 5. Friendly host, I normally don't write long reviews, that's how nice Rolf and Samantha are. 6. Killing View, bay, cliff, sunrise,sea to sky, I am happy with it. Sum up: A place you can stay for quite a while and still be happy about it.

Torbay, CanadáSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de SamanthaSamantha es SuperAnfitrión.

I'm a marine conservation biologist/ecologist. I love spending time outdoors amongst nature, wildlife, the stars... I also love to travel, exploring new places, experiencing new things - and meeting interesting and diverse people.

Idiomas: English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Samantha.
Samantha
Rodolphe ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Rodolphe

El barrio

Espacios similares