Ir al contenido
Ensuite to Master BedroomKitchen
Sumptuous Edwardian Setting
Sumptuous Edwardian Setting
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
3 baños completos y uno de tocador privados
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
3 baños completos y uno de tocador privados

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

There are 4 double bedrooms and a twin which have just been renovated to a very high standard and are furnished with new high quality mattresses, bedding and towels. The bedrooms have stripped wooden floors.
There is wifi throughout the house and in the lounge is a Smart TV with a Virgin Media package and Netflix. You are welcome to use it if I am not home.

El lugar

I have installed a key safe near the front door making it possible to access the property if I'm not available.
The property is vast...on the ground floor there is a large kitchen diner, a snug which is currently set up in party mode and a large lounge with cozy log burner.
3 double bedrooms (one ensuite) and a bathroom occupy the next floor.
The top floor has two further bedrooms (one double/one twin) and a shower room which will soon have a new Mira shower with mains pressure hot water. (existing shower also has this)

Disponible para huéspedes

Your room is yours and I don't access without permission and then only to clean or change bedding. Most of the downstairs will be available to you, any area that is locked or shut is not.

Atención a los huéspedes

I live here with my 20 year old daughter, she visits her dad at weekends so it depends when your booking is for, but she is used to guests and will of course answer any questions you have if I'm not around for any reason. I am available by phone, text or email at reasonable times and will be happy to help should you need it.

Otros aspectos destacables

I should mention that we have 3 cats, they are house cats but will go into the garden if the door is open, which is no problem. They are friendly and tend to sleep a large part of the day, liking a lap to snuggle on during the evening, but equally don't mind if you prefer them not to. I shut them into the kitchen overnight so no one will disturb your sleep.

Although I am new to Airbnb I have had many lodgers and guests in the past so am quite approachable and friendly, I can be sociable should you wish or equally respect your privacy as I hope you would mine.

I have tried to think of everything but if I’ve missed something please feel free to ask prior to booking

HAPPY BOOKING I look forward to welcoming you soon…!

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Precios
Personas adicionales $14 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $27
Depósito de seguridad $206
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana $63 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Smoking is permitted outside in the garden
- No shoes in carpeted areas
- No food or drinks upstairs (except water!)
- Late Sunday checkout may be available for an additional fee
-Keys must be placed in the key safe outside the front door daily. This avoids lost keys and being locked out!
-Children must be supervised at all times

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos y otras mascotas
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

10 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Paul
Julio de 2017
Jenny makes you feel very welcome and I wouldn't hesitate to return! I am a regular guest here and every stay is great!

Perfil de usuario de Matthew
Febrero de 2017
Had a lovely one-night stay with Jenny. She and her daughter are very friendly. Lovely comfy room, great place to stay.

Perfil de usuario de Anna
Noviembre de 2016
Lovely stay, beautiful room, friendly host and cats - what could be better?!

Perfil de usuario de Mike
Noviembre de 2016
Jenny is a great host and her house is lovely period home.

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Octubre de 2016
I'm happy to recommend this delightful ensuite room. It was spacious and very comfortable with some charming furniture and style. Jenny was very friendly, helpful and flexible giving the entry codes for a late access - and room in the fridge. The kitchen breakfast room was light and airy and the cats friendly. (But not all over you if you dont like cats!) There was also a handy supermarket open late in the village to buy breakfast stuff.

Perfil de usuario de Raysa
Octubre de 2016
It was nice staying at Jenny’s. She is a kind hart and a lovely person. We loved her company, her cats, the garden & her pond and the Edwardian setting. We will highly recommend the place.

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Septiembre de 2016
I made an instant booking with Jenny after difficult day at the last moment after struggling with the Airbnb app on line at a shopping mall. Jenny and her daughters were very helpful and friendly, which helped at that moment. The room is very comfortable with a nice ensuite bathroom with a shower. There is plenty of safe on street parking in a quiet location. One bonus is the railway station with frequent trains to Bristol only 5 minutes away. Not only would I thoroughly recommend the room and host but I hope to return before I leave.

Brístol, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2016
Perfil de usuario de Jenny

I'm a single mum with 3 grown up daughters, two of which have now left home. My normal occupation is property renovation, but I have been unable to work over the last 8 months due to a prolonged illness. I am now on the mend due to a diagnosis of coelic disease ( gluten allergy) and decided as I have an amazing house, to try to recoup some of my losses by using Airbnb!
I love music and normally do bar work at many festivals over the summer.
When watching TV I tend to go for comedy or something not to taxing!
I have had to be creative with my diet due to my gluten allergy so become something of a foodie.
I love to travel to hot sunny destinations but also love skiing. I can ride horses, ice and roller skate, love the sea and the great outdoors...I feel like this is something I'd write on a dating site!! How am I doing, are you hooked yet? I also have a good sense of humour ...!!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares