Ann - I recently received your review and was a little surprised by the low rating. We are not the Four Seasons, but we do offer a wonderful little retreat in Summit County. This is our home, and to open it up to you as a guest, and to receive unjust/unfair criticism is not what we anticipated.
I’d like to respond in an attempt to resolve the issues, unfortunately, Ann was not communicative and did not mention the Reviewed items above to us, the Host. If were made aware, we would have quickly responded and tried to fix anything that was not satisfactory. We love our little unit, although never perfect, we do our best to communicate with guests, make expectations, and be hospitable.
To address each specific item, please see below:
We apologize your issues with the Hot Tub, as a Host, we never were aware of the closure/reconstruction. We responded in a timely manner, and tried to offer other suggestions for Hot Tub use at the Rec Center. We never did hear anything else from you, so it sounded like it was not a big deal. We apologize it was closed, but have removed it from our amenity list until our HOA says it is back open.
As for the carpets, the unit is well booked and so we have seen higher than normal traffic on the carpets. We intend to replace those after this season.
The deck chairs recently broke as a previous guest had tried to sit on them in negative temperatures with none of the cushions, and unfortunately broke them. Given they are outdoor patio chairs in the middle of the winter, we intend to replace them in the Spring when the patio is in use.
As for the cleaning fee, we are charged directly the same amount from our cleaners each time to turn the unit. We pass our direct costs on to the guest, so all guests can continue to enjoy a clean and fresh unit upon their arrival.
From our Airbnb communication, the stay sounded enjoyable and so we had no idea these issues were of major concern to you. We would have attempted to resolve any issues if they were brought up at the time, as we have always communicated quickly.
Again, I’m sorry to hear your stay was a 2, as we have hosted for a number of years in our unit that it family enjoys, and have always had good feedback.
Happy New Year!