Your suite is the bottom one (we live upstairs)Large table for planning your adventures ahead
The Coastal Bear'nb (Adventurers welcome!)

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Welcome! We can't wait for you to stay our our home!

Our place is bright, a great place to hang out and play games indoors, is full of interesting art and photos, close to the beach, a bus stop, family-friendly activities and food (Gibsons Market is a very short walk). Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and families (with kids). This suite is located on the ground floor, we live upstairs, but do travel a lot.

Ask us about our name, it's a great story.

El lugar

Two bedrooms, one bathroom, mini kitchen and living room.
Within walking distance to Molly's reach, transit and the water

Disponible para huéspedes

Separate entry and own space on the ground floor. We live upstairs part of the time.

Atención a los huéspedes

As little or as much as you want/need. If we are not home, we are accessible via text or phone.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our place is best suited for active couples or families that are looking to experience what the Sunshine Coast has to offer.

Although we have a kitchen, we have set it up in a minimalistic way. We have a Nespresso machine, kettle, quality induction hotplate (with one pot and pan), a very small mini fridge (think of what you would get at a hotel) and a toaster oven (mmmm pizza!). If you need more space for cold items, there is a plug in cooler in the closet when you walk in (please leave it clean if you use it). It is perfect for small meals on the run, but not an elaborate multi dish meal. Have salt, pepper, sugar packets, agave for tea, tea and nespresso capsules. Also have a tea pot and a coffee press. We also provide a growler and growlitto that you can fill up at Persephone Brewing or the Gibsons Taphouse is within walking distance, for the time you are at our place (bonus – Persephone has a delicious food truck with amazing pizza there).

Living room has a big TV with DVD player and DVDs (mainly from 10 years ago, because that’s the last time we bought any!), netflix, two (or snugly 3) person couch and an awesome bean bag chair. Oh, and the a backgammon coffee table in case you are up for a game. We also have a few games kicking around for when you have some down time.

Giant table and 4 chairs for planning your adventure ahead! The table is also good if you have to do any planning or last minute work on your computer.

We would love to have more people than four, however we have really only set up our place for four (with 2 beds and only four of everything for eating/drinking). Our living room is not spacious enough to allow for another bed, however if you have a small child you may bring your own foamy or small blow up mattress as it will fit in one of the rooms (again, for small children only please - we do have children's plates and cutlery). A charge will apply - please ask first.

As we live upstairs, you will hear the occasional noise, but we are very quiet people and respectful of your space downstairs. The upstairs is completely separate from your suite.

We can't wait to meet you!


Viajes de negocios
   Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 15:00 a 21:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 32
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 21:00.

Treat our home like you would like for us to treat yours (nicely and cleanly I hope!)


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

59 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Stephanie
Agosto de 2017
This is a perfect apartment to base yourself in- couldn't have asked for anything better and the hosts have filled it with lots of helpful extras to make your stay very easy! Would definitely recommend
Perfil de usuario de MeghanMeghan es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Meghan:
Thanks Stephanie! Hope to meet you in the future!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sonya
Agosto de 2017
Megan was a great host, communication was quick and easy and she provided a lot of recommendations for things to do and see in the area. The basement apartment is clean and brightly lit by natural light. Location was a short driving distance from downtown.

Perfil de usuario de Tom
Agosto de 2017
This is a very well kept, large and clean unit in a great location. Two bedrooms, laundry and a layout with bedrooms far from the living room are all good features. The hosts do everything possible to make it a good experience, right down to the Persephone beer as a welcoming gift. You will not be disappointed with choosing to stay here - it is exactly as advertised and we would stay here again!
Perfil de usuario de MeghanMeghan es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Meghan:
Thank you again Tom!!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de SusanSusan es SuperAnfitrión.
Agosto de 2017
Really nice accommodation, exactly as advertised, easy check in and great communication with Meghan. We only stayed for one night and didn't do any cooking but the kitchen seemed like it had the basics. We really apreciated the local beer which we enjoyed on the picnic table right outside our door. Nice short walk to lower Gibsons. Didn't meet the host (seemed like they were away) but would have liked to. Queen bed was really comfy. Would stay here again for a quick, convenient stay.
Perfil de usuario de MeghanMeghan es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Meghan:
Thank you so much for staying Susan! We hope that we can meet you in the future :)
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Bill
Agosto de 2017
New to AirBnB, but if all spots are as well thought out as this one, we will be definitely using it again. Super organized and clean. Great basecamp for exploring. Perfect for comfortable spot to return to after checking out the Sunshine Coast. We had a family of four and it was plenty of space for us. Beer and espresso were welcome bonuses!
Perfil de usuario de MeghanMeghan es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Meghan:
Thank you so much for staying Bill! We are happy that you had a great first Airbnb experience :)
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Alisa
Julio de 2017
This was our first Airbnb stay and it was great. Photos and description were accurate. The place was clean and easy to find and check-in. I loved the little espresso coffee maker. It was just right for our family visit in Gibsons.

Perfil de usuario de Hildy
Julio de 2017
Extremely clean, well situated and private. Just like a little apartment. Easy to find. Would highly recommend.
Perfil de usuario de MeghanMeghan es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Meghan:
Hi Hildy! Thanks so much for staying :) Hope to meet you in the future!
Julio de 2017

Vancouver, CanadáSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de MeghanMeghan es SuperAnfitrión.

Hello world!
I am a big fan of airbnb because then you truly get to experience the area as a local. I have used it many times while traveling both with friends and with my boyfriend to various places in Iceland, Hawaii, South Africa and a bit closer to home to Seattle, Portland, Sunshine Coast and the Gulf Islands. Looking forward to exploring even more!

As a host I hope to get to treat people the way that I have been treated around the world by great airbnb hosts. Sometimes I like when the host is there to give me some tips on their wonderful city, and other times its nice to have a cheat sheet to explore on my own.

As far as who I am? I work in British Columbia as an Occupational Health and Safety professional. So that means I like safety (but don't count me out on having fun!). Want to know anything else? Just ask!

Alojaste a 3 huéspedes deEstados Unidos
Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Meghan.
Meghan
John-Edward ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
John-Edward
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares