West facing 2nd floor bedroom, with Queen size bed, comfortable chair, small desk area and ample closet space. Window air conditioner.Bath with claw foot tub/shower, ample clean towels, and shelf space for toiletries.
Sweet West 2nd Flr BR in Artists' Home near dwtwn
Hospedado por Kara
Kara es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Le damos la bienvenida a nuestro hogar peculiar, artístico! Dormitorio acogedor acogedor segundo piso con vistas al patio verde. Cama de matrimonio, escritorio, cómoda silla. Vivimos justo al lado de la Greenway Midtown, un sendero para caminar y ciclismo que conduce al centro, los lagos, el río Mississippi y parques. Estamos felices de prestarle una bicicleta, casco y cerradura.
translated by Google

We welcome you to our quirky, artistic home! Sweet cozy 2nd Floor bedroom overlooks verdant backyard. Queen size bed, desk, comfortable chair. We live right next to the Midtown Greenway, a walking and biking path leading to downtown, the lakes , Mississippi River and parks. We are happy to lend you a bicycle, helmet, and lock.

El lugar

Nuestra casa es un gran lugar para relajarse y recargar. Nuestros miembros de la casa residentes son artistas, Kara (artista de mosaico, violín terrible jugador, jardinero ávido, canguro / caminante perro, conductor de Lyft) y Olie (artista, escritor, comerciante de queso, carnicero) somos gente introvertida amigable que pasan nuestro tiempo de casa haciendo Arte y la recarga de sus baterías por la lectura, la jardinería, la música y la cocina. Compartimos nuestra casa con Ariel el gato, (a veces Ebony el gato), y un perro, Hamlet.
translated by Google

Our home is a great place to relax and recharge. Our resident house members are artists, Kara (mosaic artist, terrible violin player, avid gardener, dog sitter/walker, Lyft driver) and Olie (artist, writer, cheese monger, butcher) we are friendly introverted folks who spend our home time making art and recharging their batteries by reading, gardening, playing music and cooking. We share our home with Ariel the cat, (sometimes Ebony the cat), and one dog, Hamlet.

Disponible para huéspedes

Usted será bienvenido a pasar el rato en nuestra cocina, arriba biblioteca y sala de estar / comedor / música de abajo. También puede pasar tiempo en nuestro jardín verde, que tiene muchos lugares cómodos para sentarse y relajarse. Estaremos encantados de prestarle una bicicleta, casco de bicicleta y bloqueo de bicicletas para explorar la ciudad.
translated by Google

You'll be welcome to hang out in our kitchen, upstairs library and downstairs living/dining/music room. You can also spend time in our verdant garden, which has many comfortable places to sit and relax. We will be happy to lend you a bicycle, bike helmet, and bike lock with which to explore the city.

Atención a los huéspedes

Le daremos la bienvenida con gusto a nuestra casa y asegúrese de que están aclimatados a la casa, mascotas y vecindario. Le informaremos de nuestros horarios y estaremos encantados de conversar durante su estancia.
translated by Google

We will happily welcome you to our home and make certain you are acclimated to the house, pets and neighborhood. We will acquaint you with our schedules and be happy to chat during your stay!

Otros aspectos destacables

Nuestra casa es muy accesible a los senderos de bicicletas, tránsito de autobús para los desplazamientos. Estaremos encantados de ayudarle a navegar por la ciudad. Un espacio de estacionamiento está disponible en nuestra entrada si tiene un vehículo.
translated by Google

Our home is very accesible to bike trails, bus transit for commuting. We will be happy to help your navigate around the city. A parking space is available in our driveway if you have a vehicle.


Servicios
Elementos básicos
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Zona para trabajar con notebooks

Reglas de la casa
Horario de llegada: de las 17:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

We are a quiet nonsmoking, minimal drinking household. We are respectful of each others' time and schedules and expect our guests to be the same. We do not play loud music or talk on our phones at sound levels that will interrupt others' comfort or distract them from their activities. We are mindful that we share a bathroom and check in with each other before commandeering the bathroom for a long shower or bath. We keep the gates to the yard latched to keep the pets safe. We keep the doors to the house locked if we are out of sight of the door while outside. We keep the shed padlocked to assure the safety of our bikes. Please do not bring strangers into our home out of respect and safety for all household members and pets.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay algunas mascotas en la casa

Cancelaciones

68 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Colin
Agosto de 2017
Great house with a great atmosphere. Kara was super friendly and clear when came to questions. Def will stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Kristen
Agosto de 2017
There were quite a few people in the house while we were there, but we didn't have any issues with the one shared bathroom. The house is just around the corner from the Global Market, which has loads of awesome food options and Eastlake Cract Brewery (where you can bring in any food you want). Not a bad drive out of the city center also.

Perfil de usuario de Sara
Agosto de 2017
Great hosts, great pets, great home.

Perfil de usuario de Angela
Agosto de 2017
Kara is very nice and kind! She is the sweetest host I've ever seen!

Perfil de usuario de Roness
Agosto de 2017
Kara is a very nice lady. The room is clean and quiet. Will go there again.

Perfil de usuario de Claire
Agosto de 2017
I am so glad I stayed at Kara's place, it was absolutely wonderful! Kara was a great host and is one of those natural "connectors" who is interested in hearing people's stories and in connecting people with one another. The room was tiny but cozy in a very cute house, the bathroom was scrupulously clean, with lots of clean towels and a shelf to put my stuff on, and the coffee was hot and delicious -- what more does one need? I felt as if I was visiting a friend, not staying in some stranger's home. Kara and her housemate Olie are interesting people with great stories to tell, and so were the other guests staying there. It was actually fun, with all the people and animals just popping out of the woodwork. I never felt alone or lonely, but didn't feel imposed upon either. It all felt just right. Had to wait for the bathroom a few times, but I have to do so at home with my teenaged daughter, so I am used to that. Re the neighborhood, I am pretty fearless, and did walk around in the evening and no one bothered me. But other people's mileage might vary. I also took public transportation everywhere at all hours, and it was convenient. Don't stay here if diversity makes you nervous. It is quite the multicultural neighborhood. I would advise walking on Lake, there are always people around. The Midtown Global Market is 6 blocks away and I spent some time there, that was another thing about Kara's place that endeared me. If you stay at Kara's, you are going to eat well for not too much $$$. Try Moroccan Flavors! So good. I hope to stay here again. This was one of my favorite Airbnb experiences.

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Agosto de 2017
I had a wonderful experience staying at Kara's place. The room was clean and cozy and the house was conveniently located near the wonderful Global Market. Next time I am in Minneapolis, I will check to see if this place is available!

Este anfitrión tiene 133 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Mineápolis, Minnesota, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Kara
We are a household of quirky artists and eccentric pets! Kara and her housemates started Airbnbing a year ago and discovered they were able to support their creative habits by hosting interesting people! Kara is a mosaic artist and dreamer of tiny house designs. Housemate, Olie, …
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Kara.
Kara
Shante' ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Shante'

El barrio

Espacios similares