Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

The house is a 5-10 minutes walk to George st. It is my first home and I have been doing extensive renovations, and am still working on finishing the minor details. The bedroom is the master - it's on the 3rd floor and is 400+sq feet and has it's own private 3-piece washroom.

****
If there are more than 2 guests, and you don't mind sleeping on an air-mattress or couch, please message me and we can see if it will work
****

El lugar

The main rental is the third floor master suite. The room has a double bed, ample storage for clothes and a wing chair if you feel like lounging in the room. There is a private three piece washroom. I recently had all of the plumbing re-done in the house, so pressure is amazing now!

I enjoy interacting with my guests - so you are more than welcome to cook in the full kitchen (I recently put in an over the range microwave and dishwasher, as well as I have a Vitamix blender you are welcome to use) or bbq on the back deck. I have one tv with Netflix in the living room where you are also welcome to lounge.

I have a washer, dryer and clothesline if you're so inclined.

Atención a los huéspedes

I work 50 hours a week - but am around most evenings. I can be reached whenever by my cell phone. I have one male roommate who is awesome!

Otros aspectos destacables

I have 2 cats who come and go as they please. I only have carpet on the stairs, but it might not be the most comfortable for allergy sufferers.

I also think it's important to be aware of the difference between Airbnb and a bed and breakfast. A bed and breakfasts sole purpose is to house guests, an Airbnb is a bedroom in someone's lived in home being rented out to help carry home ownership costs as well as providing affordable accommodation for travellers.
If staying in someone's home is not what you're looking for, I'd be happy to recommend some local bed and breakfast businesses in the downtown core.

The master bedroom and bathroom is completely private, however the rest of the home is shared with myself.

I am accepting and inviting of all people.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 17:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $25
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $71 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 17:00

- 3rd and 4th guest is an additional $20 per person, per night.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - The master is on the third floor - the second bedroom is on the second floor.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - 2 cats who come and go as they please.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

22 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kayla
Septiembre de 2017
Emer was amazing. I loved her place and would definitely stay there again!

Perfil de usuario de Danielle
Agosto de 2017
Our stay at Emer's was great! Emer was very welcoming and accommodating. Her home was cute and cozy and in a great location. Easy access to downtown! Would recommend :)

Perfil de usuario de John
Agosto de 2017
Was in St. John's for a business conference and Emer's place is ideally situated to the St. John's Convention Centre as well as the downtown area. It's quiet, convenient and very comfortable. Emer was very helpful and hospitable. She provided great guidance on a restaurant for a meal with a client. Appreciated the opportunity to stay here while in town for a few days.

Perfil de usuario de David
Agosto de 2017
The location was easily within walking distance to downtown and the Rooms. Also good selection of nearby of good neighbourhood restaurants. The host Emer was very nice and a great host.

Perfil de usuario de James
Agosto de 2017
Emer's house is centrally located in St. John's. You can walk most places but if you don't want to walk, cabs are quick and inexpensive. Our room was spacious, clean, private and comfortable. Great shower! and a view of the harbour. Communication with Emer was prompt and helpful. Upon arrival, Emer was friendly and answered our questions for getting around etc. As advertised, the room is on the third floor. The staircase is narrow, so anyone with mobility issues may want to keep this in mind. My last comment has nothing to do with Emer or her accommodations. The area around the house is gritty. On our first night, there was a loud and lengthy verbal fight - lots of abusive language. This started up again on our second night and escalated into physical violence which required two police cruisers to settle down. On our third day, just down the street, we saw a man being pinned face-down in the middle of the road by a police officer, who had just handcuffed the guy and was calling for backup. I don't know if this is typical for the area, but it was our experience.

Perfil de usuario de Amanda
Julio de 2017
Emer is very easy to get in contact with if we needing anything, she was very laid back and easing going about our stay! 100% recommend her as an Airbnb host :)

Perfil de usuario de Marie
Julio de 2017
Great walking distance for downtown. Lots of shops , restaurants and george st. within 10 minutes. Emer is super nice, friendly and helpful.

Saint John's, CanadáSe registró en Septiembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de EmerEmer es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a laid back, 31 year old, first time home owner. I am tolerant of most things - except a complete disrespect of my belongings. I can be around as little as you please, or you're welcome to join my friends and I for a night out!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares