comfy queen mattress
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

As an artist, I value beautiful environments. Spacious, clean, classy, private studio in between Woodstock and Kingston in a rural environment on 9 acres, decorated with my art. My location is central to everything!
As a traveler, I appreciate being able to return home to a space that is beautiful with a homey vibe, and I enjoy sharing this experience with my guests. I've stocked it with some reading material, cable TV, a good queen bed, microwave, fridge, coffee-maker.

El lugar

As an artist, I value beautiful living environments. Spacious, clean, private space in between Woodstock and Kingston, in a rural environment on 9 acres. I've decorated with my own works of art to relax and inspire you.
As a traveler and explorer, I appreciate being able to return home to a house that is beautiful, relaxed and has a homey vibe, and I enjoy sharing this experience with my guests. I've stocked it with some reading material, cable TV, a good queen bed, microwave, fridge, coffee-maker, but no real kitchen set-up. There is a single mattress available if you do not want to share a bed. You will need to give me notice in order for me to provide linen for the stored mattress.

Skylights offer wonderful light and stars at night.
A perfect artist or writers retreat

We are walking distance to the Ashokan Resevoir and driving distance to the many hiking trails and lakes this region has to offer. Wander out back to my meadow with a stone circle and magical forest.

A cat lives in the main house but does not come into the airbnb.

•Simple breakfast available upon request. This includes coffee, tea, granola or cereal, milk,

Disponible para huéspedes

The apartment is in a separate building from the house. You have your own private entrance outside and upstairs.

Atención a los huéspedes

Sometimes I'm here, sometimes away but there is a lock box for you and help available by my housemate or neighbor if you need it. If I am in town I love meeting new people so just text, call or email me if you would like to meet.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is a cat on the property but she is a bit people shy and does not enter the airbnb. There are some great dining choices within 2 - 5 minutes drive if you don't feel like going into Woodstock or Kingston.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: Estudio
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $30
Depósito de seguridad $110
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Zonas comunes
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

- Two people max, infants allowed

No moving or rearranging of furniture or furnishings, host is available to troubleshoot any requests

We are very eco friendly please be considerate and conserve energy,


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

68 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sandie
Septiembre de 2017
This was such a wonderful artist's retreat. I came for an art workshop in Kingston for a couple of days. I thought the drive from Kingston might be to far but it was 15 minutes to where I needed to be. Apt. was clean with lots of books, big TV, fridge, coffeemaker, and microwave. Fit all my needs. The beautiful color scheme and artwork everywhere added to the feeling of home. I would definitely book another stay.

Perfil de usuario de MariaPaz
Septiembre de 2017
Highly recommended for everyone who enjoys beauty and nature and perfect place to connect with creative energy.
Perfil de usuario de MelissaMelissa es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Melissa:
Thanks MariaPaz. I'm so glad you enjoyed and found inspiration.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sam
Septiembre de 2017
Melissa's place was wonderful. Exactly as advertised. Can't recommend enough!

Perfil de usuario de Meredith
Septiembre de 2017
Lovely spot near Woodstock for a brief getaway! We were cozy and comfortable, and had the whole place to ourselves which was great. Melissa was easy to reach if we ever needed anything. I would have loved to cook a bit in the apt., but it did force us to get out to Woodstock for dining which ended up being really fun. (Check out The Station if you get a chance! Cucina was awesome as well.) We didn't take advantage of the hikes nearby as it happened to be terrible weather, so a return trip is definitely in order. All in all, a great jumping off point to explore the Hudson Valley and to enjoy some quiet.
Perfil de usuario de MelissaMelissa es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Melissa:
So glad you enjoyed. I have not been to the station so good to know.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Joshua
Septiembre de 2017
Melissa's place was my favorite out of all the airbnbs I've stayed in over the past couple of years. Her apartment is beautifully designed and spacious- with lots of sunlight from large skylight-windows... it really felt like an oasis. Just a few minutes drive away is a lake where I went swimming a couple times during my stay (a rather scenic place for morning workouts). Melissa was very friendly and accommodating. This apartment is a hidden gem- if you have the opportunity, it'd be a great place to get away from the hectic schedule of day-to-day

Perfil de usuario de Christine
Agosto de 2017
Melissa's place is a very charming place!! It has everything you need to have a very relaxing time !! So much better then hotel living! It's just minutes from Woodstock!!

Perfil de usuario de Jason
Agosto de 2017
Had an amazing time here! Melissa's place was above and beyond what I expected and so beautiful. Really stunning location and just incredibly relaxing. Thank you, Melissa!

West Hurley, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de MelissaMelissa es SuperAnfitrión.

I'm an internationally published artist and author who loves to travel and loves being in nature. I am a bit of a foodie and love to grow my own food when possible. Organic is my choice and healthy living is my lifestyle. I've traveled lots of places but am not done yet!

Idiomas: Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares