Hillrise sign to help you find usHillrise
Bright contemporary room, village location
Bright contemporary room, village location
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We are Bill & Elaine - a working professional couple - who first discovered Airbnb while travelling in 2012, having taken some time out from the rat race. Since returning we have always used the site as our preferred accommodation source in both the UK and Australia.

We lead a relaxed lifestyle, despite ongoing re-modelling of our property, but often get distracted by our diverse interests including playing in bands, singing in choirs, walking, cycling and generally exploring.

El lugar

We want you to enjoy your stay here at Hillrise and hope that you will just ask us if there is anything we can do to make you more comfortable.

Breakfast can be whatever and whenever you want it to be – within reason! From full English with fresh local produce and home-made bread, to fresh fruit, cereals and toast – give us notice if you have any particular desires and we’ll do our best.

It is served in the dining room / guest lounge with a picture window overlooking the front garden or - if the weather is on our side - the rear patio with views of nearby Badby Woods.

Disponible para huéspedes

Apart from the en-suite guest room we are pleased to offer you exclusive use of the lounge / dining room where you are welcome to relax and watch TV - or catch up with some work - we have unlimited free wifi and the dining table doubles up as a convenient 'hot desk'. In the cold winter months we will light you a crackling log fire to make you feel even more comfortable (and warm!).

Atención a los huéspedes

We will usually be around and are happy to help you out with anything if we can. If you are attending one of the local wedding venues, eg Dodmoor House, Dodford Manor, Skylark Fields Farm, Fawsley Hall or Crockwell Farm (to name but a few) we will be happy to drive you (but you will need to book a taxi for your return journey).

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a very friendly Dalmatian called Poppy (with eyes modelled on David Bowie - one blue, one brown) who will offer you an enthusiastic welcome (especially if sausages are on the menu) but if you are not keen, we will make sure she doesn't bother you! We also have a grumpy old tabby called Polly who definitely rules the roost and keeps Poppy in line.


Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Champú

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

- The room has been created as part of our overall house refurb project. Although it is still a work in progress we are now pleased to be able to offer this en-suite room plus the use of a lounge/dining room which also serves as the breakfast area.
- We don't mind if you smoke outside
- We have ample off road parking including safe area for motor bikes
- We have a Dalmatian and a bossy cat
- We are happy to either provide or arrange local transport (subject to requirements)

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay algunas mascotas en la casa

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

6 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Rosie
Agosto de 2017
Elaine and Bill's home is absolutely gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious and clearly prepared with such care, and it's definitely the most comfortable airbnb bed I've slept in! We felt really welcomed and would highly recommend this room. Thank you, Elaine!

Perfil de usuario de Mathias
Julio de 2017
The accommodation at Bill and Elaine is exactly as described, with the tiny difference that it looks even nicer "live". There is really not more one could ask regarding the room itself, how pretty and clean it is and everyone will enjoy the host. I booked this for a good friend who is new to Airbnb after a hiccup in reservations with a classic hotel. To cut a long story short, that particular hotel will never hear from me again, but Bill and Elaine certainly will. Thanks a lot for everything! :-)
Perfil de usuario de Bill & Elaine
Respuesta de Bill & Elaine:
Thanks Mathias and Vanessa, it was a pleasure to be your host - and maybe next time we will see a little more of each other!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Julia
Junio de 2017
Comfortable double room on the ground floor with en-suite shower room. Superb breakfast. Surrounding countryside very pleasant. A few pubs in the vicinity where you can get a good evening meal. Bill and Elaine very welcoming and give helpful advice. A great place to stop if you want to explore the local area.

Perfil de usuario de Alsion
Marzo de 2017
Lovely accommodation great hosts that were very welcoming and understanding on our late arrival on very wet evening

Perfil de usuario de Libby
Diciembre de 2016
Very friendly and fantastic company! Thank you for a lovely visit.

Perfil de usuario de Mike
Agosto de 2016
My partner and I stayed at Bill & Elaine's place to attend a family celebration nearby and found their place to be very comfortable and quiet. The room is spacious, stylish and beautifully decorated with lovely furnishings and an en-suite bathroom with a powerful shower. The bed was perfect and both of us had a great night's sleep. They have a friendly dog that ran to greet us when we arrived. Bill & Elaine are lovely people and made us feel very welcome. We only wish we could have chatted to them for longer but had to leave pretty early the next day. Highly recommended!

Newnham, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Bill & Elaine

Friendly and welcoming

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares