double bed, double wardrobes, vanity unit, en suite with toilet, wash basin and shower...... relax and enjoy the view.
Rural retreat in St Dogmaels near to paths & coast

Departamento o casa entera

3 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This place is good for couples who love nature. Its a comfortable, warm & peaceful space to relax & explore the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast & countryside.
Our centrally heated,double glazed mobile home is on a smallholding on a quiet lane on the edge of St Dogmaels, close to the beach, footpaths & coastal paths, the estuary village its pubs,medieval abbey, famous farmers market & breathtaking views.
Cardigan (2 miles away) for shopping,cinema, galleries, market, castle, cafes & restaurants.

El lugar

The scenic views start the moment you turn into the driveway. At the end of the drive is your car parking space. Across from there through a small gate leads to the garden. A pathed walkway leads to our mobile home. It is a very peaceful space overlooking the hills and the surrounding countryside.
Inside you have 2 bedrooms. A double room with a comfortable bed , double wardrobes mirrored vanity unit and ensuite toilet, wash hand basin and shower. There is a separate single bedroom with wardrobe and vanity unit.
Next is a bathroom with toilet, hand basin and corner bath.
along the corridor is a kitchen with fridge, full size cooker with oven, sink, units, microwave and toaster.
Overlooking the garden is the dining room with a small table , chairs and a welsh dresser.
The lounge is next with a large corner sofa , coffee table , TV, DVD, CD player/ radio. There are patio doors leading out to the garden and fine views.
There are radiators in every room and double glazing throughout.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have entire use of the mobile home the large private garden and the woods off the garden.
There is a separate car parking space on the drive next to these.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will be there to greet you and put the kettle on for a cuppa! ( and a slice of homemade cake.)
The farmhouse is near to the garden. One of us is usually around and we are happy to answer any questions to help you during your stay.
If there is anything you're not happy about or if something doesn't work properly please tell us and we will try and fix it for you.
If you'd like a tour around the farm or to meet the animals please ask and we can show you around.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our space is ideal for couples or a couple with a small child.
Please bare in mind there are steps up to the property so supervision of small children is advised.
For 3 adult guests we can replace the child's bed for a wider one on request.
We also have a travel cot if you require one.

WiFi , there is a service, but being in a rural area it can sometimes be slow.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual

El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Some pet(s)
Tipo de propiedad: Otros
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $28
Precio por fin de semana $63 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

(We are asked to provide these to ensure everything runs smoothly.)

Guests have access to the mobile home, enclosed garden around it, the woods leading off the garden and the allotted parking space on the drive alongside it.

- If you would like to meet the animals and have a tour of the farm we can arrange to show you around and introduce you to the horses , goat, sheep, ducks and chickens.
We ask that you don't go round on your own to ensure your safety (and our animals)

- Strictly no smoking in the caravan.

- Please do not wear outside shoes inside. ( If you forget your slippers we have some laundered ones for you to use.)

- The boiler is set on a timer to provide hot water and to heat the central heating radiators.
If you have a problem with the settings please let us know and we will fix it for you.

- Please observe the check in times.
So you can make the most of your stay we offer a flexible approach to check out whenever we can, so you can leave at any time during the day. However, if we have other guests arriving we will ask you to leave by 10.00 am.

- We are letting out to a maximum of 2 adults and one child, or 3 adults.
There is one double bed and one single (child sized) bunk.
On request we can replace the bunk with either a travel cot for a small child, or a single put me up bed for an adult. (Please ask when you book.)
No pets are allowed. If more guests or pets you will be asked to leave.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

25 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sue
Septiembre de 2017
Excellent location, very clean and comfortable accommodation and very helpful hosts.

Perfil de usuario de Christan
Septiembre de 2017
Julie was a very kind and friendly host. The free vegetables and cake were much appreciated. The caravan is comfortable, well equipped and in a wonderful location with far reaching views. For anyone who likes the outdoors or who just wants to get away from it all you won't be disappointed.

Perfil de usuario de Gwyneth
Agosto de 2017
A great place for a quiet and peaceful retreat! A car is essential to get about as up a narrow country lane but once there you have everything you need for a relaxing break. Beautiful area with fabulous beaches not far away,

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Agosto de 2017
This place is everything the pictures on the website promise, or better really. It's spacious, very clean and with great attention for detail (e.g. a small box with "little things which you may need" that shows what a thoughtful host Julie is. A nice short walk takes you into town (don't forget to go to the farmers market on tuesday 9-11) but otherwise there is complete silence all around you, if you don't mind a rooster calling out every now and then. The view from the kitchentable made us eat 'at home' more often than we usually do on holiday, breakfast and supper... just staring out of the window. When the weather is warmer you'll have the same view sitting outside ofcourse. Lots of things to see /do in the area... but Julie will give you all the info you need, as well as a tour around that great farm they have. We'll definitely come back the next time we are in Wales.

Perfil de usuario de Kevin
Agosto de 2017
We had a lovely time at Julie's place - in particular we loved the garden which was secluded with fantastic views over Cardigan. The mobile home was superb, tastefully decorated, and with lots of little touches which made all the difference. For example, Julie left us a variety of home-grown vegetables and free range eggs laid by her own hens who we loved watching running around the grounds. We also enjoyed the selection of dvd's, which we watched accompanied by a glass of wine as the sun was going down. The local scenery was fantastic, and Julie provided lots of details of local walks, some of which we followed. If you love beautiful scenery and the sights and sounds of the country, then this place is for you. In addition, Julie & Steve were the perfect hosts.

Perfil de usuario de Neil
Agosto de 2017
Lovely location with pretty walks from the farm. Very short drive to a number of interesting and different places from beaches and costal cliffs to little shops. And if you go nowhere, the view from the lounge window is gorgeous. An great self-catering holiday spot.

Perfil de usuario de Kath
Julio de 2017
We had such a relaxing holiday in Julie's wonderfully comfortable and well equipped mobile home. We were made very welcome and very much appreciated the basket of home grown vegetable and baked brownies. Being animal lovers we loved meeting her dogs and horses and very shy cat. We were on a family history trail and so got to know the immediate area quite well. It is so well placed for beaches, river and coastal walks and small villages. Loved the St Dogmael's market and Abbey.

Saint Dogmaels, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2016
Perfil de usuario de JulieJulie es SuperAnfitrión.

I live with my husband, dogs , cats and horses on a smallholding 2 miles from the Pembrokeshire coast.
We grow our own organic veges and keep a small flock of free range chickens.
I love to spend time with my 2 horses and I love western riding and natural horsemanship.
I also enjoy walking and cooking, mainly vegetarian and from different continents but especially curries! I often host curry evenings for my friends.
We don't get away much but love to travel and discover the real places , meet people and experience different cultures.
As a host, my aim would be to help you to feel relaxed , welcome and comfortable and provide local information to enable you to get the best from your stay.
As a guest I aim to respect others, their home and belongings. Honesty and Trust are very important to me.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares