The front garden areaThe pool garden
Beautiful house, 6 bedrooms, private pool
Hospedado por Paul And Philippa
Paul And Philippa es el anfitrión.Paul And Philippa es SuperAnfitrión.
12 huéspedes
6 dormitorios
8 camas
6,5 baños
12 huéspedes
6 dormitorios
8 camas
6,5 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our house is in the Vezere Valley which is famous for pre-history. Roque Saint Christophe is opposite and provides a great view. We are close to great views, restaurants and dining, art and history, caves, castles and canoeing. Sarlat is 30 mins drive. Lascaux is 15 mins. You’ll love my place because of the location, the outdoors space, the swimming pool, the ping pong table, the large gardens, the neighbourhood, and the ambience. My place is good for families (with kids) and groups of friends.

El lugar

Each of the 6 bedrooms has its own bathroom. 5 bathrooms have a shower over a bath, the 6th bathroom has a shower cubicle.
The house was built in 1889 and has gradually been modernised to accommodate modern living. It is comfortable and homely. Furnished with a mixture of antique and modern pieces.

Disponible para huéspedes

The whole of the house and all of the gardens are for the use of the family or group. There is a private swimming pool for the sole use of the Main House.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live on site. We will do the gardening, repairs and maintenance. We would love to help you with recommendations on where to visit and restaurants to eat in.

Otros aspectos destacables

There are 4 other gites on the same site but these are separated by a wall and large gates. These gites have their own separate swimming pool.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales $12 / noche más de 8 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $97
Depósito de seguridad $606
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 4
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 5
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 6
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

Smoking is allowed in the garden areas.
Pets may be allowed, please ask us.
We do allow birthday or anniversary celebrations - please enquire.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - One flight of stone stairs from ground to first floor, one flight of wooden stairs from first floor to second floor
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Off street parking is a shared space but there is plenty of space for everyone.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 31 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Peyzac-le-Moustier, FranciaSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Paul And PhilippaPaul And Philippa es SuperAnfitrión.

We were both born, and grew up, in Leicester, England. We met in 1976, when Paul was working as a graphic designer and Philippa worked, in the same office, as a secretary then trained as a nurse.
After we had our two daughters, Charlotte (1982) and Nicola (1983), we came to the Dordogne for some wonderful camping holidays and fell in love with the region. From that very first holiday we said that we would love to come and live here.
In October 2008 we started a gap-year, something that we had not had as teenagers. We went travelling, visiting many places in Europe that we had not been to before, returning home just in time for Christmas. In February 2009 we went to New Zealand for a few weeks in a camper van, an amazing place to visit. On our return, we went to work as couriers for a camping company on the island of Elba in Italy.
It was extremely hard work; good fun but very tiring! The following year we were offered another campsite in the Dordogne, a few miles from Sarlat. Perfect, we decided, to look around and see if we found a property that we would like to buy.
It worked because within 2 months we found Le Manoir des Granges. The rest, as they say, is history, because here we are.
We like football, food, wine, beer. Family is important to us. Philippa likes reading books. We have travelled to different parts of the world and have enjoyed all of them. Nepal made a big impact on us, as did New Zealand.
We like to make our customers feel that they can turn to us for help, advice or just to talk.
When we are travelling we like relaxed comfort but not luxury (except for the odd night or two!) and we hope that is what we provide here.

Idiomas: English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares