Bedroom 2: soft bed
Private XLarge 2Bdrm/Bath with lounge near ORD/MDW
Private XLarge 2Bdrm/Bath with lounge near ORD/MDW
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Private X-Large 2-Bedroom/Bath FINISHED BASEMENT w/private lounge(couch, office desk, sofa chairs) + Wifi & DVD Player!

It is my goal to make sure that your stay at my place is simple, comfortable, and convenient. I want to treat my guests the way that I'd like to be treated.
Cozy and clean home in a friendly neighborhood that welcomes guests of any race, age, and gender.
Full privacy available but also here to help.

Essentially just a space for guests to lay their heads for the night.

El lugar

*Will be required to show identification upon arrival. Must message me with basic personal information before arriving. (i.e. name, age, occupation, and purpose of visit)

The main space dedicated for guests is essentially the ENTIRE basement floor. 700+ square footage of space. My basement is entirely finished and fully furnished, which includes TWO private bedrooms, small bathroom, office chair and desk, large couch, FOUR sofa chairs, closet, and nightstands. One bedroom has a real full size bed with a soft mattress. Second bedroom has a plush queen size bed with a soft mattress. A small bathroom (no bathtub, only small shower) is located between the two rooms. Fresh sheets and towels only upon your request. An outdoor backyard patio with chairs is free for use. There's also a closet with built in shelving. Additionally, a full desk with a printer is ready for work and study. Wifi and DVD player readily accessible. Plenty of room for your belongings. The space isn't brand new or state-of-the-art, but just to sleep at night quietly it can make due.

Comfortable for three, but space available for more if needed. (Extra floor space for blow-up air mattress) Ideally, I invite guests who can leave the space in as good a condition as when they came, and who are kind and respectful. The place has a really comfy and peaceful vibe.

Disponible para huéspedes

Access to the entire basement, which consists of two private bedrooms, small bathroom, and living room/lounge area. Also full access to the back patio. Free parking is available in our driveway. Guests will be refrained from the top floor of the home because that is where I sleep myself. Other family members staying on top floor of the home. Guests will enter and exit through sliding patio door. No house key is given.
Allowed to enter and exit as many times as you want throughout your stay, I just ask that you do so kindly, quietly, and respectfully. No unregistered guests allowed. Thank you.

Atención a los huéspedes

As someone who's lived in Chicago for a while, happy to help with directions or suggestions. I can definitely help you if you need recommendations where tour of the neighborhood or someone to tell you cool spots around downtown Chicago. Ultimately I can either leave you alone or hang out with you as much as you wish it is entirely up to you. It might be possible that I have to work on the day that you stay and in that case my other family member (who lives on the top floor of the home) would be able to assist you if needed. We love to help out during your stay!

Otros aspectos destacables

-Late check-ins are absolutely fine! 5pm latest check out time though.
-I am available via text or phone call if you need anything.
-We recycle! Please put your regular trash in the can. Any glass, plastic containers, paper or cardboard can go in the blue recycle bin in the garage.
-Please try to help me keep my carpets clean :)
-NO Breakfast included. Many coffee shops, delis, and bagel/doughnut shops within short driving distance.
-The space isn't brand new or state-of-the-art, but just to sleep at night quietly it can make due.
-park in the driveway please because overnight street parking is not allowed.
-clean towels and sheets only upon request.
-no unregistered guests allowed in the home.
-NO bathtub, only a tiny shower.
-no loud music
-no tv service included


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
2 sofás

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $20
Precio por fin de semana $164 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 23:00.
Salida antes de las 14:00

- Quiet Hours 11pm-7am
- Quiet Hours 11pm-7am!
- Ideally we don't host people under the age of 21
-No use of kitchen


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Bette
Septiembre de 2016
Host was friendly and helpful. Neighborhood was quite nice and as safe as could be. The accommodations were just as described on the website. No complaints. Good value for all the space that was provided!

Perfil de usuario de Aboozar
Septiembre de 2016
We enjoyed the clean, neat and tidy basement. The place was very clean and had a nice safe neighborhoud. We could have had a much better stay if the description of the page was more accurate. 1. There is almost no access to kitchen (although clearly said on the website) except for limited access like hot water or microwave after negotiations. 2. Extra guest is not asccessible (Although they had said that there is plenty of room for more people) You may be pushed out of your place unless you can make a deal. 3. You need to keep them informed on when you are leaving and do it kind of on time and also when you are coming back which does not make if feel like you are being over watched. 4. The entrane is shared meaning that every time you pass somebody is looking at who is coming and going. That does not make the place private and comfortable.

Chicago, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2016
Perfil de usuario de Ryan & Dennis

Undergraduate Business Student studying Finance and Entrepreneurship through the Kelley School of Business at Indiana University in Bloomington, IN. Music enthusiast. World Traveler. Multi-racial. Sports advocate. Meditation believer.

Idiomas: English, Español

El barrio

Espacios similares