Large shared main living room adjacent to kitchen Front entrance of house
Your own floor! Big bright airy house & patio 4U
Hospedado por Kimberly
Kimberly es el anfitrión.
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our home is very spacious and open on a tree and garden filled lot. Located in the Twin Lakes area about 5 miles from DT Boulder.

You will have the bottom floor of the house that includes your bedroom, bath, a spacious well-lit living area with couches, large cable TV, desk, fridge & coffee. Plenty of outdoor spaces to hang and fully equipped kitchen. Great for travelers with kids!

Walk across the street to beautiful paths around the lakes and Asher brewery Avery Restaurant and Brewery.

El lugar

Our house is big and airy, offering plenty of outdoor space to hang as well. Along with your private bedroom and bath, you can enjoy privacy in your own living-office space. Enjoy a big-screen TV, wifi, mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker . Also, Please feel comfortable in the main kitchen or any other shared part of our house. One note: This is a 5 level house, 3 of which will involve you. There will be 2 sets of 7 steps to navigate. I mention this in case any guest might have disabilities or injuries.

Disponible para huéspedes

Except our private bedrooms, our guests are welcome to any part of the house. We have a fully equipped kitchen if you feel like cooking (appliances, staples, spices). We have coffee and tea available any time. Feel free to make space for your groceries in the refrigerator. There is also a mini-fridge on your floor. We have safe spaces for your bikes or gear. There is a back entrance to the house that leads more directly to your floor and offers more privacy if you like.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are Kimberly & Philip (40's) and Peter & Isaac (18, 16). We are very casual and love to interact with our guests at whatever level they are comfortable with. We have lived in Boulder many years and are active around the entire area. Ask away and we will be happy to share our thoughts on where to go, what to see, places to eat or whatever!

Otros aspectos destacables

With regards to cat allergies....

We do have a chill cat and we do our best to keep your floor off limits to him (although some guest do invite him to visit).
Although we clean thoroughly between each guest, and can make sure Fritz doesn't go downstairs during any particular visit, it must be noted that he has trod there in the past and the floor is not a 100% cat-free zone.
So... If you have severe allergies, our place is probably not for you. Mild allergies? Perhaps. That is up to your discretion.


Servicios
Internet
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Smoking OK outside. Otherwise just be courteous, comfortable and have fun!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - There are several sets of stairs.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - We have a friendly cat named Fritz. We can keep him from your floor, but beware if you have cat allergies!
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - You are welcome to use the shared kitchen. Coffee maker, mini-fridge and microwave in your space :-)

Cancelaciones

42 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Caleigh
Septiembre de 2017
Kimberly was such an incredible host. The space is absolutely charming and she and her family had so many incredible suggestions for local things to do. We're already planning our trip back!

Perfil de usuario de Mara
Septiembre de 2017
Great apartment, hosts were helpful and left us treats. Walking distance to Avery brewery. The shower was warm but not hot, which was only an issue because it was cold out that week.
Perfil de usuario de Kimberly
Respuesta de Kimberly:
Hey guys! Wish you had told us about the shower as Philip was able to fix the setting in seconds! Lukewarm showers are no bueno especially when it's chilly outside. So sorry...
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Septiembre de 2017
You will get what you are promised here! The location is fantastic, the hosts are super people, they go an extra mile by providing creature comforts and the space was private, plenty, comfortable, convenient. We loved being close to the trails which provide a place to enjoy the beauty of Boulder county. We highly recommend and would stay again.

Perfil de usuario de Ranya
Agosto de 2017
Kimberly was the greatest host, we had a wonderful time at her place, she was very helpful with all of our questions and the accommodations were comfortable and had everything and more that we needed. I will definitely try to stay at Kimberly's the next time we're in Boulder!

Perfil de usuario de Sara
Agosto de 2017
Cool art and design. Private garden apartment. Loved being within walking distance to a great brewery and little park.

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Agosto de 2017
Kimberly's place was as described. Her space was large and clean. She provided water and snacks. Walkable to Avery Brewing and some running trails. Would stay here again

Perfil de usuario de Jody
Agosto de 2017
If you're looking for a nicely designed, comfortable private room/bath/shower with a mostly private entrance and hiking/biking trails right there (and a brewery, as well!), this is your spot. I enjoyed the room so much I photographed it to show friends. The separate sitting/TV area was a bonus.

Este anfitrión tiene 4 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Boulder, Colorado, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Kimberly
I would describe myself as a science, art and nature geek. I have a BS degree in Biology and minor in Fine Arts. I have lived most of my life in San Francisco and Los Angeles and was born and raised in MN. I love to travel and have been backpacking all over the world, not that I …
Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares