PRIVATE RIVER'S EDGE ROMANTIC CAMP

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

The River's Edge Orchard Private Camp is a stunning camp set right on the River Wye in Herefordshire with plenty of space and sleeps four in complete luxury and privacy. There is a lovingly restored gypsy wagon with a five foot bed, a tipi with two single beds, and a field kitchen. There is also an outdoor hot shower with a flushing loo.
A children's haven and also wonderfully romantic.
All you need to bring is yourselves, some food and drink and a sense of fun.

El lugar

The camp is entirely on its own and has its own private facilities. It is very upmarket camping -with everything prepared for the guests with cotton linen and white fluffy towels.
The tipi has a fire to keep you warm, and is carpeted and furnished with two comfortable single beds and the wagon has a 5ft double bed and a queenie stove. These spaces are ideal as suit two couples to have their own 'room', and yet are close enough together if it is for a couple with two children. Children can roam free in this 3 acre orchard, with plenty of games provided. This unique camp also has private access to the River Wye, with another smaller tipi to have as a 'camp away from your camp' - this is a further area to cook/sleep and eat, watching the river flow by. This is a very romantic spot and children love it too!! This access has a gate from the orchard which a parent can lock if desired for peace of mind.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will be met on arrival and shown to the site. After that they will be left in peace to enjoy their holiday.

Atención a los huéspedes

There are no other guests on the site so it is very quiet and I leave the guests to relax

Otros aspectos destacables

Pets are welcome but please be aware that the camp is set in an orchard which often has sheep in it so they must be well behaved.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 4
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

- Well behaved pet allowed, must be fine with sheep


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

20 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sara
Septiembre de 2017
This place is just wonderful, Katherine has thought of so much that you want for nothing while you are there. She left us a bldy good cake and we left nowt but crumbs. The beds are the cosiest things ever and the whole experience just makes you grin from ear to ear. We will be back!

Perfil de usuario de Helen
Septiembre de 2017
We have just returned after 2 nights here. 5 star camping. The children and dogs enjoyed the space to roam. Every detail had been thought of making our stay really relaxing. The beds were very comfortable and we loved spending time cooking on the campfire. The field kitchen was well equipped and a great space to sit out the evening playing cards. Katherine and her son made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to help us find a site to launch our canoe. Would totally recommend this place for anyone looking to recharge and get a break away from screens - we got our children back!! We will definitely return.

Perfil de usuario de Greg
Agosto de 2017
Beautiful orchard setting, really like the outdoor kitchen and fire pit. Camping and fresh air but with home comforts!

Perfil de usuario de Aaron
Agosto de 2017
Beautiful place to stay, definitely recommend to others

Perfil de usuario de Bethan
Agosto de 2017
Fantastic weekend. Lovely spot and great site with all the necessary equipment to make life easy. Would highly recommend, secluded, quiet and really relaxing.

Perfil de usuario de Lanor
Julio de 2017
What a find! 3 acres to ourselves, waters edge retreat and total peace and quiet. Loved the field kitchen - it totally made for a relaxing place to wind down. Would highly recommend- the home made cake,given to us on arrival, was gorgeous too! Thanks Katherine

Perfil de usuario de Justin
Julio de 2017
This is tip-top glamping, with the best facilities we have found yet. The kitchen is really well appointed with a two-burner hob with a little oven and a fridge, we had milk, tea, coffee and sugar all waiting for us as well as the welcome cake. The shower is wonderfully hot and is better than the one we have at home. We decided to stay in the Tipi, which is nice and big with incredibly comfy beds and a small table with two chairs, plus a chest of drawers. My top tip is to visit the Oakchurch farm shop just a couple of miles west of the site on the A438, the range and quality of the products they have is absolutely amazing, you can get everything you need there, its not expensive but so much better quality than your typical supermarket. Cooking on the open fire is fantastic, and there are plenty of logs, kindling and firelighters. Everything you need is there. The riverside section is very pictureuesque, its quite a steep, but accessible path down, but so worth it when you get there, there's a mini Tipi, firepit/BBQ and a rustic table with a huge log for a bench, its really private at the rivers edge, we enjoyed watching the swans swimming around.

Este anfitrión tiene 131 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de KatherineKatherine es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a mother of three - Jessica, Jack and Ben and married to a farmer in Herefordshire. I have a small holiday business there which I really enjoy and even though I love coming to London for short times as it keeps my sanity, we hardly visit our beautiful London house. I have loved creating a 'home from home' family house in London which others can now enjoy. I enjoy exploring new places and staying in unique properties. I am not one for sitting down too long and I have horses and dogs and when my children permit I can spend hours with them.
I believe that when you are travelling and spending money you want to feel special and valued, and I deeply dislike staying in modern, massive hotels - however smart!! If I was travelling to London with my family, I would much prefer to take a house like mine - this is why I have done it. Tell me what you think!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares