The room is either a single, twin or a doubleTwin beds available
Comfortable twin room in Acharn, Loch Tay
Hospedado por Charlotte
Charlotte es el anfitrión.Charlotte es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
2 baños compartidos
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
2 baños compartidos
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our house is close to the National Cycle Route 7 and the Rob Roy Way. The village is on the south shore of Loch Tay, close to Kenmore and the Scottish Crannog Centre. Aberfeldy (8 miles away) is our nearest town, with a good range of shops, cafes, restaurants, banks and the best cinema in Scotland! You’ll love our place because of the location. Our home is great for couples, adventurers (especially cyclists) and families (with kids). The building can be cold in winter but is fine in summer.

El lugar

La habitación está en el primer piso de la casa; Es sencillo y cómodo con una cama individual, que también puede convertir a una cama doble o una cama doble, cómoda, estantes de libro completo y vista hacia el jardín trasero.
translated by Google

The room is on the first floor of the house; it is simple and comfortable with a single bed, that can also convert to a twin or a double bed, chest of drawers, full book shelves and view out over the back garden.

Disponible para huéspedes

There are two bathrooms available to the guests; one on the first floor of the house, with a bath, sink and toilet, and a shower room on the groundfloor.

Guests are welcome to use the family kitchen and sitting room, both on the ground floor. Also welcome to use the washing machine; we do not have a dryer but a pully in the laundry and outside washing line would be available. The garden is quiet and a little wild, guests would be very welcome to sit/doze/pull weeds as weather allows.

A simple breakfast is provided - cereal, bread (often home made) and tea/coffee.

There is WiFi during the day within the house (although not available in the bedrooms), but our internet connection is fairly limited; it is good enough for email, checking in to airports, searching the internet, but is not strong enough for streaming videos, etc.

Atención a los huéspedes

We have lived here for over fifteen years, so know the area fairly well. We would be happy to advise on places to eat and shop, on walks and cycle routes, as well as local visitor attractions. We are keen cyclists and fairly well equipped with cycle tools, so if any repairs needed, we might be able to help.

We both work from home so there is usually someone around, so arrival at any time is possible, although we would prefer after 4pm if possible.

Otros aspectos destacables

The house is old and a little drafty; we do have central heating and a woodburning stove in the main living room, and in the evenings the shared rooms in the house are cosy. But we are hardy folk so don't tend to have the heating on in the summer. In the depths of winter (and sometines in the Scottish summer) this big house can be cold - so come with lots of jumpers.

We ask that guests remove outdoor shoes before going up stairs in the house to the bedrooms; the ground floor is all wooden floors, and the upstairs carpeted. Bringing your own slippers is a good idea, especially in the winter months.

The village is small and has no shop, post office or pub. The nearest shop/post office is in Kenmore, about 1.5 miles away; more services - supermarket, garage, sports centre, doctor and beautiful cinema - are available in Aberfeldy, 8.5 miles away.

There are restaurants and cafes in Kenmore, open all year around.


Servicios
Cocina
Elementos básicos
Champú
Calefacción

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

- We are a relaxed household; we ask that guests do not smoke in the house, do not complain too much about the cold and accept with patience and grace some of the quirks of this old house

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven otras mascotas

Cancelaciones

60 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Neus
Agosto de 2017
Son una pareja encantadora, nos hicierom sentir como en casa y te ayudan mucho a organizar tu viaje con buenas recomendaciones. La zona es muy bonita para pasar unos días, con el lago Tay cerca y una cascada a 5 minutos de la casa. La casa es grande y espaciosa, la cama muy cómoda. Recomendaríamos esta estancia y repetiriamos.

Perfil de usuario de Ana
Septiembre de 2016
Charlotte es una persona muy agradable. Su casa en perfectas condiciones, tal como ponía en la descripción. Al llegar (de noche y lloviendo) nos fue dificil encontrar la casa, pero Charlotte nos ayudó muchísimo, nos trato muy bien y fue muy amable. Muy buena anfitriona. El entorno bonito, hay unas cascadas muy cerca. Alojamiento recomendable 100%

Perfil de usuario de Scott Jeffers
Junio de 2017
Great place, vet helpful host.

Perfil de usuario de Isis & Jim
Agosto de 2016
Charlotte and her husband Adam were excellent hosts. On our way up we wound up with a flat tire (common, apparently, when driving the narrow roads around Loch Lomond) and were delayed by a few hours as the roadside assistance had to take us all the way back to Glasgow to get a new vehicle. When we finally arrived, well after midnight, they were both awake and immediately made us feel welcome. The home itself is beautiful and matches the description perfectly. Over breakfast the next day and during our relatively short stay we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations about nature, travel, chocolate, and more. Charlotte's small business making chocolates with local, seasonal flavors is great and we were delighted to take some with us to share with family. We would love to stay with them again and recommend them to anyone looking to visit the area. Which is, needless to say, one of the more stunning parts of the world.

Perfil de usuario de Kim Copping
Septiembre de 2017
This is a lovely home and a truly special place to stay. We loved the company of the hosts Charlotte and Adam. Charlotte makes the most wonderful chocolates onsite and Adam is full of knowledge on local flora. The room was comfortable/cosy with nice warm duvets and comfy pillows. Would be a lovely place to stay a few days longer and explore the woodlands.

Perfil de usuario de Declan
Septiembre de 2017
A lovely place to stay at, warm hosts that were great for a conversation . Would recommend to anyone hoping to stay in the area.

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Agosto de 2017
Nice room in a great house. Some nice walks right out the door and a short drive away. Charlotte kindly made suggestions for a hill walk and lent me maps. Thanks for having us!

Este anfitrión tiene 63 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Acharn, Reino UnidoSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de CharlotteCharlotte es SuperAnfitrión.
Chocolate maker, foodie, forager and cyclist.
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares