dining room leading in to the kitchendining room
Lovely fisherman's cottage near beach and harbour
Lovely fisherman's cottage near beach and harbour

Departamento o casa entera

5 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our cosy holiday cottage is located in the heart of Whitstable's beautiful conservation area and buzzing town centre, with the beach and harbour less than five minute's walk away, and all the pubs, cafes, restaurants and quirky shops on the doorstep. The house has a period feel, with stripped floorboards/sash windows, mixed with a relaxed, down-to-earth, Scandi simplicity. There's a well-equipped kitchen, a wood burning stove and a lovely, decked, south facing garden.

El lugar

Our house is homely, well-equipped and laidback: The front room has comfortable, deep sofas for TV-watching, lounging and socialising, bookshelves full of books and old-fashioned boardgames - and for cold evenings and winter days, there's an easy to use woodburning stove for some authentic Whitstable 'hygge'. The dining room is centred around the large and welcoming farmhouse table, perfect for family dining, card-playing, tea-drinking, socialising or working. There's a steep staircase (typical for these old fisherman cottages) up to the first floor with two airy, light bedrooms and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and a bathtub. towels, toilet paper, shower gel and soaps are provided. There's a comfortable double bed in each bedroom, covered in white cotton bed linens, each bedroom has bedside lighting, wardrobe/drawers, hangers and hooks and black-out blinds for long lie-ins. The dining room leads into a galley style, well equipped kitchen with all the cooking basics; a large gas hob with 5 burners and a double oven, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, and a fridge/freezer, and also including pots and pans, oils, salt, pepper, spices and herbs, tea and coffee. If you're a coffee person, there's a cafeterie plunger, stove top coffee maker and a Nespresso machine in the house. The kitchen leads out through double doors to the decked, south facing garden, with a BBQ and outdoor furniture for alfresco dining, and a couple of deck chairs for relaxing in the sun. You'll find cushions for the outdoor chairs (including the fabric seats for the deck chairs) and a tablecloth for the table, under the wooden bench in the kitchen or in the large wooden bench in the dining room.

Disponible para huéspedes

Feel free to use whatever you find in the house/ fridge/freezer/cupboards, but if you can, please try to replace if you finish anything off, loose or break something. You will find picnic blankets and beach equipment (buckets, spades, kites) in the large wooden ottoman in dining room - feel free to take to beach!

Atención a los huéspedes

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any problems or questions:
Maya: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
Raj: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
If you can’t get hold of us, and it’s urgent - please call our house keeper Sophia on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Otros aspectos destacables

The cottage stands in a terrace of similar sized cottages, all of which are occupied by their owners. Noise travels easily across the walls in these old fisherman's cottages, so please keep any noise in the cottage down to reasonable levels!


Viajes de negocios
   Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El lugar
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $63
Depósito de seguridad $209
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana $188 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

- Steep staircase, might not be suitable for small children or elderly
- Toilet / bathroom is upstairs


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches.
Durante el período del 30 de Marzo de 2018 - 15 de Abril de 2018 la estancia mínima es de 6 noches.

38 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de LornaLorna es SuperAnfitrión.
Septiembre de 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our three night break in Maya's lovely home, with everything provided for a very comfortable stay. The proximity to the beach and the town center with it's independent shops, characterful pubs and excellent restaurants was ideal. Loved it, and wished we stayed longer! Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Hayley
Septiembre de 2017
Maya was a superb host, with excellent communication throughout and leading up to our stay. The cottage is in a wonderful location that was a stone's throw from the main high street and harbour. It was our first family break with our 8 week old baby and we think we will make it a yearly thing, as its a good base to explore Kent. The property itself was really comfortable and well thought out, they have lovely taste and a log burner that won't disappoint. We thought excellent value for money and cannot wait to go back!

Perfil de usuario de Norbert
Septiembre de 2017
Great town, great house.

Perfil de usuario de Vikki
Agosto de 2017
Great house equipped with everything you could need and lovely and clean. My family really enjoyed their stay thank you Maya

Perfil de usuario de Toy
Agosto de 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Maya's place. The cottage was lovely, lots of quirky decorations and mod cons too. It was also spotlessly clean and the kitchen well equipped. It is in a quiet road but right in the heart of Whitstable - near the shops and the beach. We would love to stay there again. Check in was very easy. One tip - don't use the car park at the end of the street if you can't park outside, try one of the nearby streets.

Perfil de usuario de Yvonne
Agosto de 2017
We loved Maya's place: a charming, tastefully furnished cottage with a welcoming feel and well-equipped kitchen. Maya was also very helpful. We would definitely like to stay again and thought Whitstable was fab!

Perfil de usuario de Mahmud
Agosto de 2017
Nice cosy place central to whitstable, shops and amenities. Lovely hosts too. Communicative and thoughtful.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de MayaMaya es SuperAnfitrión.

Independent photographer and picture editor, I live in Queens Park, London, with my family. Originally from Scandinavia, but London has been my home for more than 20 years.

Idiomas: Norsk
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares