Ir al contenido
Enjoy a private room with a comfy queen bed
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Only 17 minutes by train to the city (15 min by car).

Close to Newport lakes reserve (BBQ area, playgrounds, lake), Newport station (10min walk), IGA (grocery shopping), Leroy's cafe (brunch), Junction Beer Hall & Wine Room (pub food, beer & wine), Dough (pizza, fish & chips).

You’ll love my place because of the wonderful bedroom, comfy outdoor hanging chair, netflix, wifi, & nearby parks. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Servicios
Chimenea interior
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Secador de pelo
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Cancelaciones

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Robert
Agosto de 2017
Very small apartment. Hot water supply poor. You have to stand in a bath to take a shower. Toilet only accessible through the bathroom. Only 3 of the 4 cooker hot plates worked. No electric toaster. Kitchen is small, with little space to store food. The Wi-Fi wasn't working for m…
Perfil de usuario de Julie
Respuesta de Julie:
I'm sorry you found my place unsatisfactory, no other guest has mentioned these issues, and for $50 a night I think I offer a lot. It is a two bedroom unit, not a house, so though I have two bedrooms, I only have the one living room. Two living areas would be great, and I have thought about creating a sun room over the 6 x 4 meter decking out the back. I'm sorry you feel the way you do, I didn't think a double sink kitchen, with a oven/grill/hot plate, microwave, coffee maker, milk frother, kettle, and sandwich press wouldn't be enough for your needs. Everything in the guest room is for the guest to use. You have a whiteboard for notes, I'm a big fan of making lists. There's take away menus of near by places in case you don't feel like cooking. Lots of fresh sheets and towels. There's a pouf seat and floor cushion and a bookshelf of books in case your're bored and want to sit and read. There's a steamer for your clothes, as well as clothes hangers in the wardrobe. There's a side table, with a lamp, assortment of teas and a scented candle. There is also an electric blanket, heater, myki cards, power adapter, and suitcase scale. I've tried to think of all the possible things a guest might need. I'm sorry this felt like clutter to you, and at your request I removed them from the room. The fire alarm is just outside your bedroom door, so that it can quickly alert you if the kitchen or living area is on fire. Though I also have a fire blanket and fire extinguisher (which I have never had to use, and hope will remain unused) in case of emergency. It was unfortunate that you didn't have wifi for four days. I called up iiNet straight away and they promised me it would be resolved by Telstra in 2 days. Host are not obligated to purchase anything for guest, but I like offering tea and coffee and laundry use, and shampoo/conditioner/body wash, and share the occasional meal. It is not polite to take advantage of a host generosity by asking for even more free things. As my first unhappy guest I can only wish you luck finding a place more to your liking in the future.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jamie
Mayo de 2017
Julie's Place Julie's unit is super comfortable and cosy in a quiet residential neighbourhood. Set back from the roadway, there was very little noise and heaps of privacy. It is close to public transport (Newport train station about a 10 minute walk away or a bus stop around the…

Perfil de usuario de Luke
Febrero de 2017
Julie had a great unit in a good spot. Walking distance to local cafes and quiet as it is located off the street at the rear of the complex. Julie herself is lovely and very easy to deal with.

Perfil de usuario de Linyu
Febrero de 2017
Julie's house is well decorated by her self. The house is warm and clean. She offered us free tea and coffee. Also she borrowed us her myki card, coat and washing machine . Julie do makes us fells like home cause you can help yourself do anything or you can ask for help from Juli…

Perfil de usuario de Zoe
Febrero de 2017
Julie is a lovely woman, very kind and a wonderful host.

Perfil de usuario de Frank
Enero de 2017
Julies place was perfect for us as it is located in the Newport-Williamstown area where we needed to be! But even if you are wanting to visit Melbourne it is a 15min drive to the city or the train station is a 7min walk from where you have many direct train lines to the city! The…

Perfil de usuario de Nicky
Octubre de 2016
Just as the listing suggest - feels like home! Julie was friendly and hospitable and the place was tidy and clean. Great location too, just a walk from the train station and supermarket/cafes etc. Highly recommended!

Newport, AustraliaSe registró en Junio 2016
Perfil de usuario de Julie
I love food, reading, technology, running, yoga. Happy for you to do your own thing, or you can join me for a run and brunch.
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares