Beautiful quiet block in the hub of Columbia Heightsamenities in bedroom include white noise machine and alarm block

Departamento o casa entera

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Ideal for a trip in DC. Close to Columbia Heights Metro, 11th Street Restaurant Row, Columbia Heights Wed & Saturday Farmers Market, Fun Farm To Table Restaurants & Hipster Bars. You’ll love our place because it's a peaceful sunny oasis on a quiet corner (on a wholesome family oriented block) near all the action in Columbia Heights. Teleworking friendly. :)

El lugar

This quiet garden apartment is nestled on one of the friendliest, safest blocks in Columbia Heights. You can grab a bottle of wine, some take out tacos or Pho, and get gas all within a block.

Disponible para huéspedes

The whole garden apartment - kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, TV, your own security code & lock box. It's your own private apartment on a peaceful street but near transportation hub and awesome restaurants for any price range or demographic. Private entrance used only by you during your stay.

Atención a los huéspedes

Nope. We like our privacy and will respect yours :)

Otros aspectos destacables

All of the soaps & shampoos & laundry & dish detergents are organic. We are whole foods shoppers!


Viajes de negocios
   Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 12:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 50
Depósito de seguridad: 125
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana: 119 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00

Please treat our garden apartment with the love and respect you would if you were staying in the pied de terre of a close relative. No need to clean up after yourself, just be respectful of the space. We hope you enjoy it & make yourself at home. No visitors please.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Stephanie
Agosto de 2017
Kathryn and Cyrus' garden apartment is so immaculate, I want to live there full-time. It felt bigger than the photos indicated and because it's more of a ground-floor apartment than a basement, it's nice and bright. Bed is super comfy. The communication with them (they were out of town during my stay) was comprehensive and if there was ever anything I needed, they would have made sure it happened. But it didn't happen; I had everything I needed and I look forward to coming back when work takes me to the area again next year.

Perfil de usuario de Jennipher
Julio de 2017
Great hosts! Their house was a short distance from the bus stop and local resturants. It was a pleasure to have my family stay in Kathryns home. It was clean and cosy. They are super welcoming and nice enough to return something I left behind. I would stay there again!
Perfil de usuario de Kathryn
Respuesta de Kathryn:
Thanks Jennipher!! It was such a pleasure to host you and your aunts. We hope you will stay with us again! Best, Kathryn
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Art
Julio de 2016
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Perfil de usuario de Kathryn
Respuesta de Kathryn:
Hi Art, I apologize for having to cancel this reservation 15 days before your arrival. Due to a family circumstance, we are not able to host that weekend. Best, Kathryn
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Julio de 2016
In life one meets lots of great people but ever so often we meet great people. Kathryn is definitely one of the "ever so often" people. The place itself is great but the but Kathryn is special and it shows itself in the details of the place. From fine snacks, to organic soaps is an example of class. These are the things that I myself use and also provide to guest at my house. With a new born, 6 hr road trip, and 4th of July holiday all going on at once, Kathryn found time to be 200% engaged with my stay and this is only the beginning of how she extended herself and now that my trip has ended that extention continues. I am in the process of relocating to DC and her embrace contributed to my decision to make Columbia Heights my new neighborhood. I recommend for everyone to make this choice the first one if available.
Perfil de usuario de Kathryn
Respuesta de Kathryn:
Thank you Mark for your kind words! You were our IDEAL guest. We look forward to seeing you around the neighborhood and please know that you or a close friend or family member are always welcome in our garden apartment. Good luck with your move! All my best, Kathryn
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Sebastian
Junio de 2016
I had a very nice stay at Kathryn's place (8 days). In general, the host is a very nice and caring person, the apartment is nice and clean and the neighbourhood is still relatively close to the city centre. THE LOCATION: If you are not in a hurry a trip with Uber Pool to the downtown (National Mall / Smithsonian museums) will take ca. 15 minutes and net you anywhere between 4-8 bucks. If you decide for a walk it will take up to an hour to get there. And for active people there is also a big green park some (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)m out west / north west to run and relax:) THE APARTMENT: Is well equipped with home appliances and as such anyone interested in home cooking will have everything he/she needs. The internet is fast and overall the comfort of living is nice. Additionally, the fridge was already storing some drinks & grocery products and the bathroom had some personal care essentials (this can come quite handy especially if your baggege gets lost as was in my case) All in all, two thumbs up:)
Perfil de usuario de Kathryn
Respuesta de Kathryn:
Thank you Sebastian!! I hope you have had a nice time back home in Poland with your family and back at work. My husband already said he hopes you will stay with us again if you ever come back to DC! All my best, Kathryn
Junio de 2016

Washington, Distrito de Columbia, Estados UnidosSe registró en Mayo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Kathryn

I am a working mom with a wonderful husband and baby boy. We love our garden apartment and how it allows us to host visitors. So when it's free of friends and family you can stay there with 100% privacy. As long as you treat our home with as much respect as you treat your's! (or better :)

Idiomas: English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares