Your bedroom, with new bookshelf, small double bed and morning sun.The renovated bright kitchen and breakfast bench
Cosy Room in Renovated House close to City Centre
Cosy Room in Renovated House close to City Centre
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

The house is a lovely old Bungalow-style house that has been renovated with a new open living, kitchen and bathroom. It is cosy with a fireplace in the centre of the lounge, perfect for winter!

The location is on a quiet street in Sydenham, an inner-city suburb becoming more and more popular. It is within walking distance to the Colombo mall and New World/Countdown supermarkets. It is only a stones throw to the city centre by bus or bike, and a good base to begin a walk up the Port Hills.

El lugar

The room is tidy and has been repainted and renovated with a built-in bookshelf and study bench. The bed size is non-standard - it would be considered a small double in the UK and at 1.25cm width it is bigger than a king single in NZ. This means a snug fit for an average size couple, so please be aware of this if booking for two.

Disponible para huéspedes

The open kitchen, living space, bathroom and second WC are shared.

Atención a los huéspedes

We like to give guests space to do their own thing here, but we are also up for a chat and enjoy offering recommendations.
Please note, based on past experiences, we only accept bookings for guests who have previous reviews.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please note, based on past experiences, we will only accept bookings for guests who have previous reviews


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Chimenea interior

Precios
Personas adicionales $7 / noche después del primer huésped
Depósito de seguridad $108
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana $25 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)

Please take shoes off in the house to keep it clean.
Please lock bedroom window and main door when leaving the house.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - Cars cannot park in driveway during the day due to access required. There is plenty of on street free parking though outside our house
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - the laundry/second wc out the back of the house will be shared by our builders during the day, but it remains locked from the rest of the house

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 4 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Christchurch, Nueva ZelandaSe registró en Noviembre 2013
Perfil de usuario de Paul

Hi there. I'm Paul, from down under and currently living in Christchurch, New Zealand, after a 3.5 year stint of working in Beijing. In Beijing, I hosted many people thru airbnb at my traditional hutong house that I renovated, so I understand what's expected with this great service. In my previous house in Christchurch, we hosted many people from around the world in our spare room. Look up that listing in Addington through Kelsey if you want to stay in another great house or want to see reviews for us! I work as an architect and love all things design, food, wine, and film related. I enjoy the lifestyle of accessible outdoor activity on the south island here, particularly hiking and camping. In the city i enjoy yoga, swimming, urban exploration and motorbiking. Traveling is one of my most favorite things. I've been to more place I can count, particularly in Asia, and have lived in a few contrasting countries including Switzerland and Japan. I've travelled a fair bit of China solo, often with a tent and have camped out in some of the mist beautiful isolated landscapes. I'm pretty easy to live with I reckon; I've lived in many share houses or varying sizes in my past so I know how to accommodate and compromise. I try to respect peoples space and privacy and expect the same from them in my house. If you want some travel advice or just a chat over a beer, no worries.
I'm currently living in a cosy house with my partner Maria, who's also an architect and lovely host, and a friendly Canadian couple. If I'm away, Maria will look after you. Having grown up in Christchurch, she will have a lot of good advice.

Idiomas: English, Italiano, 中文
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares