Kitchen, dinning area.  Open floor plan to living roomBeautiful waterfall on property. (seasonal)
Riverton retreat, near Montpelier & U. of Norwich
Riverton retreat, near Montpelier & U. of Norwich
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
El apartamento en alquiler en el nivel inferior de este contemporáneo pero rústico, Strawbale House está situado en 50 hectáreas arboladas aisladas. Hermoso arroyo con piscinas de agua fría y cascada. Sólo 15 minutos de Montpelier, disfrutar de los sábados Farmers Market, granja a los restaurantes de mesa, cervezas artesanales, entretenimiento local, un montón de tiendas exclusivas, Lost Nation Playhouse y teatros. Nadar y nadar cerca. Justo al final del thruway y puedes disfrutar Smugglers Notch & Ben & Jerry's.
translated by Google

The apartment for rent in the lower level of this contemporary but rustic, Strawbale House is situated on 50 secluded wooded acres. Beautiful stream with cold water pools & waterfall. Only 15min from Montpelier,enjoy Saturdays Farmers Market, Farm to table restaurants, Craft beers, local entertainment, lots of unique shopping, Lost Nation Playhouse & theaters.
Boating & swimming nearby. Just up the thruway and you can enjoy Smugglers Notch & Ben & Jerry's.

El lugar

Usted está rodeado de naturaleza, pero a sólo minutos de la capital de Vermont. Senderismo, natación, y la exploración de grandes restaurantes en un corto paseo. Venga y experimente nuestra encantadora parte del mundo.
translated by Google

You are surrounded by nature, yet only minutes from the capital of Vermont. Hiking, swimming, and exploring great restaurants all in just a short ride. Come and experience our lovely part of the world.

Disponible para huéspedes

Usted tiene su propio espacio privado en el nivel inferior, pero puede utilizar las cubiertas y parrilla fuera de la casa principal, como rara vez los utilizan. Por supuesto, los bosques y arroyos son suyos para explorar.
translated by Google

You have your own private space in the lower level, but can use the decks and grill off the main house, as I seldom use them. Of course the woods and stream are yours to explore.

Atención a los huéspedes

Estoy alrededor la mayor parte del tiempo y amaría ayudarle con cualquier pregunta o consejo sobre gozar de su tiempo aquí.
translated by Google

I am around most of the time and would love to help you with any questions or advice about enjoying your time here.

Otros aspectos destacables

Puedo hacerle saber los mejores restaurantes de la ciudad, dónde comprar, y qué ver. Por una noche, puedo enseñarte cómo usar la parrilla. Si desea sentarse alrededor de una chimenea que se puede arreglar también - pero sobre todo disfrutar de la paz y la tranquilidad de los bosques.
translated by Google

I can let you know the best restaurants in town, where to shop, and what to see. For a night in, I can show you how to use the grill. If you want to sit around an open fire that can be arranged too -- but most of all enjoy the peace and quiet of the woods.


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
Elementos básicos
Champú

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Please do not use towels or blankets for personal use outside the house.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - Old friendly kitty cat.

Cancelaciones

39 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ramandeep
Octubre de 2017
One of my best experiences staying at AirBnbs. Gail is a wonderful host and was very prompt with her response. The house location is perfect, 20 minutes from Stowe and around 45 minutes from Burlington. The best part of our stay was the spacious room with kitchen. Gail provided all the basic requirements in the kitchen to make breakfast. Also, the price was relatively cheaper than other accommodations. Best deal!

Perfil de usuario de Erin
Octubre de 2017
Gail's place was a great get-away nestled in the woods! She was also a great host, very available and responsive.

Perfil de usuario de Donna
Septiembre de 2017
My Dad who is 84 years old asked me to find him a hotel in the area he was to attend a Class Reunion at Norwich University. I had never stayed or booked an AIRBNB so this was my first experience. I told him about Gails place and he said sure lets try this out. Gail was so accomodating during the booking process with me not being with my Dad she stayed in communication with me before his arrival. My Dad said it was perfect for his visit he told me Gail was super nice lady. THANK YOU GAIL FOR TAKING CARE OF MY DAD
Perfil de usuario de Gail
Respuesta de Gail:
thank.s Donna your dad is a perfect gentleman.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Deborah
Septiembre de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Septiembre de 2017
The place was so cute and Gail was more than kind by leaving out maps and making the place very comfortable.

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Septiembre de 2017
The accommodation was exactly as described. Gail was a wonderful host, easy to communicate with, warm and inviting. She was also very hospitable, anticipating our needs and extremely helpful with requests. Gail had milk, butter and other home essentials waiting for us, which was very helpful and thoughtful. The apartment suited our needs perfectly, three of us stayed in the apartment, a couple in the bedroom and an individual on the sofa bed, we all slept perfectly. We cooked a couple meals in the kitchen and used the grill, they were perfect for our needs. There is plenty of room in the apartment for us three. The house has a rural setting, situated down a country road, so very quiet but a very short drive to Montpelier and the highway so the best of both worlds. We really enjoyed our trip and would not hesitate to stay with Gail again.

Perfil de usuario de Gloria
Agosto de 2017
Gail's apartment was very comfortable and relaxing. It's for you if you want to be in the woods while close to down, don't mind a few miles on unpaved country roads, and want total peace and quiet. This is a homey, comfy place! One caution is that cell service is sketchy, but internet is fine. I truly enjoyed my three-day stay!

Berlin, Vermont, Estados UnidosSe registró en Mayo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Gail
I love being in the woods and gardening. I designed and helped build my straw bale timber frame home. I've done a lot of travelling and enjoy spending time with my grandchildren. Now I'm looking to start a new chapter in my life.
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares